Bookmark

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

Full version game
(484.15 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen! From the ashes of the snow, the legendary Snow Queen rises and terrorizes nearby villages with her supernatural powers. Rescue the missing children and stop the fabled Snow Queen before her sorrow brings upon the destruction of the world in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 562 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Alcohol
Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen 4.4 5 131 131
Very enjoyable Another good Dark Parables game. Taking a twist on the story of Snow White - or rather, filling in on what happened after 'Happily Ever After', Snow Queen is focused on rescueing children from the character the game is named for. This involves solving various puzzles and using objects created in FROG scenes. These scenes run the gamut, with many easy-to-find items and then a few fiendishly difficult, well camoflaged ones. The puzzles are all relatively simple and very hard to go wrong on. The scenery is quite pretty and the text has VO, but the music was a little on the bland side. Didn't detract any from the gameplay though. You get a fun little buzz from the storyline too, as collected objects give you access to backstory. All up a good game, though I played it through unusally quickly for a BFGame, a little under two hours. It seemed to me obvious at all times where to go or what to do, as the map is very helpful, though not interactive so you must backtrack manually. It's a reccomend from me for fans of the Dark Parables Series, but I'm not sure it would really stand out as a single, stand-alone game. If you haven't played the others, or don't want to invest in a short game, definitely try the demo. June 18, 2012
A Unique Twist on The Hidden Object Game This has got to be one of the most unique games I've ever played. It's quite fun. Here are my thoughts: Good Parts: Thrilling Storyline How finding the hidden objects resulted in an item being made Easy puzzles Quick hint recharge The click penalty had no effect One of the most unique hidden object games OK Parts: Some of the next moves in the game were not obvious and I had to use hints Bad Parts Using the Skip button disabled the Hint button for 5 minutes. I get we should have SOME penalty, but FIVE MINUTES without a Hint button!? That's way too much When I used a hint in a place where I could do nothing, instead of pointing an arrow to where I needed to go, like some games, it just said "There is nothing I can do here" My demo ran out wit 12 minutes left of my free trial, giving me the indication the game was a quick one Overall, this is quite an enjoyable game. With it's thrilling storyline and unique twists, it's definitely worth buying. May 22, 2012
A+ game I didn't enjoy this game as much as the previous two dark parables but still a very good game. April 21, 2012
NICE LITTLE GAME TO PLAY... Dark Parables:Rise of the snow Queen. Is part 2 i think i got the standered edition as i ilike to try and finish the game with out any help you get your money worth that way.the game it self is set in a land of cold and snow sound like Russia.lol very nice Graphics good game play there is a Collectors Edition of this but i just got this one, give it a try and see for yor self.. March 24, 2012
Family Fun Game Enjoyable game, but fairly easy play. The best part was the different levels of difficulity offered. My family enjoys playing at different levels, certain people always choose the casual mode, but I like a challenge. Frankly it is almost impossible to find a game where I can turn off those stupid sparkles. They really bug me, I enjoy the hunt. This game offered this option in it's 3 levels of play. Keep it up. January 22, 2012
Maybe it's just me... This game is very polished and professionally put together from the lavish and absolutely gorgeous graphics to the the splendid music, the delicate little fairy tale objects to collect, and the unique if a little silly storyline. Normally I really enjoy fragmented object games where instead of searching an area for specific objects, instead pieces of objects are located a bit at a time until they form an item. As polished and professionally executed as it was I just did not enjoy playing it. The mini-games were repetitious and easy. There was a tremendous amount of running back and forth, here and there, and up and back - the map and beautiful graphics helped a bit in that category. Throughout the game several types of items need to be sought out in each area each time it is visited. For example, a "cursed" object may not be present the first 10 times through the door of a room but it is on the 11th. There are also other things to pick up in order to have access to the parables and get other types of recognition. Game play consisted primarily of moving from area to area to complete Fragmented Object Scenes. Once a certain number have been reached of the same object then a mini-game is played followed by a progression to the next chapter. The game was certainly beautiful, certainly well executed, and for me anyway, certainly no fun... For myself, I do not recommend the game. Folks who love the fairy tale castles, mystical objects, and saving the children, I suspect it will be a real hit. February 20, 2012
disappointing sequel I LOVED briar rose the first in this series, enjoyed exiled prince and was really disappointed in this game. I would have given it 2 stars for my personal taste. But I know all the people that just love FROG (this is all FROG scenes) and a LOT of them, very few puzzles will love this game. So will do my pro and list to give you info about the game, although you won?t agree on which list I put some items! Pros ? -Morphs on a SE which also lead to faster hint button -Exclamation mark on map, to let you know if something needs done -Collection of 5 different sets of gems to open up short parables in your diary was a nice touch Cons ? -If they gave us a map they could have made it an interactive map as the backtracking in this game, was a lot. -Repeating at least twice of all the FROG scenes some 4 times and random click penalty -So many FROG scenes, some straight after each other -Repeating of puzzles ? one puzzle was repeated five times, another 3 times!! -Very few puzzles If you love straight FROG, HOGs, picking up things, but not many puzzles then I do recommend this game to you. I don't mind FROGs for a change although they aren't my favourite but lack of puzzles, repeating them as well as the FROG scenes just left me as cold as the setting of this game. March 5, 2012
I can't believe a Dark Parables game disappointed me! I love (and purchased) the other Dark Parables, but this one was sorely lacking. The characters were more comic book-like, very flat and so few of them. Very easy format, so it would be good for a beginner, but really no challenge or appeal for a more seasoned HO enthusiast. I think it's time for the creators to take a break and instead of just churning out a game every couple of months, they should review what made the series so popular, and then go back to the original formula. January 1, 2012
It was OK Visually, this one was great!!! The story was somewhat interesting but not one of those enthralling atmospheres that you just can't put down. Some of the puzzles were fun and challenging and others seemed way too easy and made me guilty for attempting to solve them. It wasn't a bad game by any means, but really just average and nothing more. January 8, 2012
Not a great hidden game It was fun and definitely not boring but the hidden game aspect was horrible. I didn't even have to look at the object key to know what I was looking for (the objects where that easy to locate) and once you've played it once, that's it. It's exactly the same each time. The puzzles were fun at first but then they started to recycle and it was just the same over and over again. Not the best I've played but not the worst either. Wait til it's on sale though IMO. September 6, 2012
101-110 of 131 Reviews <<prev 91011121314next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.