Bookmark

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

Full version game
(484.15 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen! From the ashes of the snow, the legendary Snow Queen rises and terrorizes nearby villages with her supernatural powers. Rescue the missing children and stop the fabled Snow Queen before her sorrow brings upon the destruction of the world in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 562 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen 4.4 5 126 126
entertaining looked forward to this but the graphics let it down, the hidden objects were a change at first but when you've done a few with this format they got quite boring. January 22, 2012
A C+ Game I enjoyed this game but found the hidden object scenes too numerous/tedious. The saving factor is that the hidden fragments are pretty easy to find (even when you don't look at the list). There are many areas to travel through and a good map to follow. The map is not clickable but it does help as this game is complicated. This game is enjoyable but its not as good as Dire Grove or Enigmatis. January 21, 2012
Overall a fun game IF.... Overall, DP-RotSQ is a fun game IF you enjoy 3-part HOPs and not too difficult puzzles. While I do enjoy such games to a degree, I also enjoy a little more challenge and variety in the games I play. On the positive side, there were copious amounts of story dialog that accompanied the game to keep it interesting and the HOPs used reorientation and color variation of the individual parts to increase the challenge of solving them. There was also a reasonable amount of scene interaction across the breadth of scenes although the number of scenes was limited. The graphics and sound were of reasonable quality, and the map is of some assistance although it doesn?t have transportation capability. On the negative side, there were only a few types of other puzzles presented, they were used multiple times, and the level of difficulty was only slightly above easy. In addition, the story, although understandable, was somewhat of a jumble at times. Further, the number of scenes and the length of the game was somewhere between short and average while the number of actions per scene ranged from 1-4 with an average of 2. Normally, I would expect more scenes and more actions per scene than DP-RotSQ presented. Overall, an average game with average fun and average challenge for those not to intellectually challenged. March 24, 2014
Hackneyed storyline Yet another "grieving mother sacrifices all life on earth to save her dying child." SIGH! What I wouldn't give for a plain and simple female villain. That being said, the HOS scenes are a cut above the usual "hunt for random objects on a junkpile" scenes. Each HOS is a hunt for the pieces of a needed object, and the scenes themselves are true to the theme. There is a nice mix of easy and hard to find pieces, so that the beginner will be encouraged, while the advanced player will still find a challenge. The objects themselves are quite stunning. A lot of time has been put into the graphics on this. The puzzles, however, quickly become redundant. There are only two or three different types. Granted they become more difficult as the game progresses, they don't really add much to the game. The map is useful in figuring out where to go next and how to get there. As with most of these games, at some point the flow is lost and all you can do is follow the map. One question remains -- where is the child's father? Maybe that was explained in the parables, which I did not bother to read, but I found it more than a little creepy that we have Snow White, her father and her son, with no Prince Charming in the picture. June 4, 2013
Beauty over Substance I loved Dark Parables Briar Rose, so bought the Snow Queen, but it's not half as fun. Sadly I found this game confusing and repetitive. I got completely lost at one point and even in casual mode with help of a walkthrough and using hints I couldn't find my way. After painstakingly clicking in every scene I discovered I had forgotten to pick up a prop earlier in the game. If you love wandering around magnificent fairy tale palaces (which I do!) then you'll like this, but the gameplay lets it down. On the plus side the interactive mini-games are excellent, I would've preferred more of these to the boring HOs. November 13, 2012
Better than Briar Rose, but still not a favorite I'm surprised by all the overwhelming reviews for this series. Hated Briar Rose--couldn't even finish it. Had already purchased this one as well, so I went ahead and played it. Much better--the HOS more interesting, interaction with characters MUCH improved. Still, the puzzles are repetitive. You do the same thing over and over. It gets dull. Maybe if you're a strictly HOS fan, this is for you. I prefer games that give me more variety in the tasks. What kept me playing until the end was the story line. Loved it! Graphics and setting very interesting and well done. November 10, 2012
slow start but good game At first I bitterly despised the fragmented HO scenes but they grew on me. I didn't notice a misclick penalty so I started clicking around on anything that seemed out of place. The adventure and the puzzles were great, I liked watching locations develop as the story progressed. The puzzles were all similar but still fun. The graphics were very detailed, but gaudy and overdone. And there's no humor or wit which I need in a great game. The map is there, but it doesn't teleport you to locations and although it shows you "objectives" and "areas of interest," those aren't always helpful in showing you the next step. The hint system is the always disappointing "there's nothing to do here," so if you're stuck, you'll be clicking a lot. The game seemed short to me but I'm not sure I wanted more. October 27, 2012
Not a fun time - I liked the story line - the characters were believable - the mini-games were fun for the most part - but why no idea of what to do - just figure it out! Hey, I do this for fun, not a major brain think.. No, I didn't get the collector's edition because I can usually figure things out. While there was a map, only new things were shown, not anything that I needed to do along the way, and many times I had to go from one end to the other just to do a simple task. Started out playing regular game and switched to casual becaurse it was so frustrating - and after I had finished the free hour. The hints were no help at all, kept telling me nothing to do - and yet there was. Please work on this one. Not worth the money and so I"m going to just delete it September 24, 2012
Beautiful graphics The graphics are gorgeous in this game, but I found the storyline a bit predictable, and there seemed to be a lot of constructing of objects to do not very much. Meh. There was virtually no challenge in the HOS - in fact, the main level of challenge seemed to be wandering around to find the next HOS. There were areas/themes which could have been explored more - perhaps this happened in the collector's edition? (I honestly didn't enjoy the game enough to buy it and find out) And seriously, what was with that frog? March 30, 2012
Confused... I love the dark parable games so I just can't figure out why I can't stand this one. I am halfway through and I just don't think I can or want to play anymore of it because I am sooo bored! The Exiled Prince is one of my all time favorite games as it was magical and breathtaking and the developers really gave it their all and it showed but this one is just lacking something. It has great graphics like all the rest of this developers games but the storyline is rather dull and the puzzles are nothing to be desired as this developer needs to come up with some new ideas which are not putting what animal into a habitat. Those puzzles are special but not when its every single one of them. I also feel in this game I have no direction like Im just doing things to do them. Im picking up beautiful jewels just to place them 2 seconds later. I am just confused with this offering. I don't understand how a developer I love so much can produce something so boring and bland and I can't figure out how this game has so many high reviews. Yes, its visually stunning but that doesn't make a game great. Im very sad this game doesn't live up to my expectations because I love this series and was so quick to jump at the change to buy the CE of the exiled prince. I even went and bought the briar rose because I didn't realize how I could have missed out on that game the first time around and loved it but I feel like its a tedious chore trying to get through this one and the snow is just too much. Im sick of snow games and this one is beautiful but just makes no sense. April 29, 2012
111-120 of 126 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.