Bookmark

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

Full version game
(484.15 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen! From the ashes of the snow, the legendary Snow Queen rises and terrorizes nearby villages with her supernatural powers. Rescue the missing children and stop the fabled Snow Queen before her sorrow brings upon the destruction of the world in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 562 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen 4.4 5 127 127
Oh this is a great tale This is not just any tale, this is a great tale. The storyline has depth and surprises. Oh I love the eye candy graphics and all the pretty people in it. Wonderful mini games and enough HOs without being a deluge of it. Challenging without being over done to the point where you lose the essence of the game. Are you a fairy tale lover? Then dig in, it will be money well spent to give you hours of fun and entertainment. August 4, 2013
A must for fairytale lovers My favourite parts of the game were the storyline (wonderfully inventive original retellings which still retain a fairytale feel), extra stories (the so-called 'parables' which give background to the main storyline, and that you have to find objects to get), the FROG scenes (beautiful, some fragments easier to find than others, more enjoyable than HOG scenes for me), and the music (never once was annoying, added to the atmosphere, very enjoyable). The only thing I didn't like about the game was the mini-map. You couldn't use it to navigate the scenes, you had to walk there through each room (which I suppose is more realistic but a real pain). The 'area of interest' indicator did not always indicate areas of interest (e.g., you found an object which you had to use in one of the rooms, but the indicator doesn't light for that room, so you have to walk through many rooms struggling to remember the one with something shaped like a hexagon). January 26, 2013
Love it!!!! Iwish i could download the music January 13, 2013
Excellent art, story and music!! This is my favorite of the Dark Parables games. The bright gems, graceful settings and music were awesome! January 6, 2013
I love the Blue Tea Games The graphics are amazing! I love the mini games and the HOG's are very creative. The use of well known childrens tails is ingenious. This is one of my favorite series. I have not been disappointed yet. Suitable for all ages but younger players may need some help. Enjoy. December 15, 2012
Another Dark Parables Winner This was an amazing game -- compelling storyline, great soundtrack, beautiful scenes, and just the right amount of challenge to be fun and not frustrating. As with the other Dark Parables games, the HO scenes are comprised of finding fragments of a single item. At first this was frustrating, but once I was able to recognize the artistic style of the HO scene, it was easy to see what pieces were not part of the image. I clicked those, and rarely had to look at the actual list of parts until there were only a few items left. There are 3 levels of difficulty: Casual, Normal, and Hard. The Hard mode is actually challenging, especially if you take a long break from the game (it took me about 8 months to play again), since you don't really remember where the HO scenes are. The hint button refills fairly quickly, and there are morphing objects throughout the game (which I always forget about since the game is so interesting on its own). In general, the HO scenes did seem to get slightly more challenging as you go. There was one door in the hallway that I wasn't able to get into (which was frustrating the first time around), but I imagine this must be part of the Collector's Edition exclusive content. The story progressed at a great pace, and the ending was not disappointing. Nor was the preview for the next game (which is now out, of course). I never play straight through a game, but if I had to guess, it took about 3 hours for me to complete the game in Casual and Normal modes, and around 5 in Hard (since there wasn't use of a map and I had to keep backtracking to find HO scenes). December 4, 2012
Rise of Blue Tea Games' Highly Crafted Games I always get excited when I see that Blue Tea Games has released yet another game. When I saw Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen pop up on Big Fish Games' website, this was no exception. BTG (Blue Tea Games) combines stunning visuals/graphics, an enhanced fairy tale/parable/story that most everyone has heard of, and reasonably challenged hidden objects games/graphics to bring players a story about the Snow Queen. Visual/Sound Quality: The one major thing that I loved about this game was the visual/sound quality. First and foremost, the graphics/illustrations are beautiful. The scenes are strong, beautiful with the wintry effect, the voices are clear and well-done, but the music this time was fantastic. This is the first BTG HOG where I loved the music. Sometimes in games, music can be distracting, but I am happy to say this was not the case. Level of Challenge: The level of challenge was just enough. Like most of BTG HOGs, the game itself is a bit lengthy, which is definitely not a complaint, especially if you dislike playing a game in an hour and being finished. The mini games were challenging enough to the point where you didn't have to use the hint button. In fact, the mini games were so visually stunning that I enjoyed reaching them so I could see what else was next. Storyline: Storyline was much stronger than Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince, its predecessor. I liked how you could gain items and knowledge as to what happened in the past. It helped me understand exactly what I was playing towards and the characters' backgrounds. BTG didn't fail to bring its characters to life in this game. Despite this, I still felt a bit lost like I was just playing mini games and moving around. It was a bit easy, in some parts, to forget exactly what I was supposed to do with the objects in my inventory. Conclusion: I enjoyed this game. The Collector's Edition was definitely worth it as BTG often has sneak previews of its future games, not to mention a short mini hidden objects story to play through. I like that these are high quality as well, making the Collector's Edition worth the money. December 2, 2012
Great Game I Loved every minute of the game November 24, 2012
My journey continues.. I didn't plan to buy this game until I saw this as a bonus deal after buying a CE. I know the series have many positive reviews, but ironically this is the first game in the series that I bought. I know Blue Tea Games produce many beautiful games so I bought it without trying the demo. I wasn't disappointed. The graphic, as always is very nice, so does the cut scenes. Nice voice over, good HOG (they almost blend in because they look so smooth, they're no junk like many other games) and the skip button for casual play is very generous. The hint however does not really helps. I missed one object and have tried to use hint but it didn't show me any. I finally realize my mistake after using the walkthough. I am pretty sure I will be buying more in the series. One game is good enough to tell that the series will be as great as the many reviews say. November 8, 2012
One of my FAVORITE hidden object experiences! Why? It may sound out sad, but it's a happy ending like Amber Maiden. Blue Tea put ALOT of detail into their work; this is no exception! October 28, 2012
61-70 of 127 Reviews <<prev 56789...13next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.