Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(614.36 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Help Sam Wilde rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Sam’s every move is being tracked so he has to be extra careful. Putting his journalistic talents to the test, Sam must find the maniac who has kidnapped Anna, and stop him before it’s too late. Explore gorgeous locations and solve tricky puzzles in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Interview with the developers
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 693 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition 4.6 5 209 209
brink of consciousness review I only played about 50 minutes of the trial game, and loved it so much i went ahead and bought it. GREAT GAME. December 27, 2011
EXCELLENT GAME AND GRAPHICS!! tHERE'S NOTHING TO SAY EXCEPT IT'S WORTH PLAYING EVEN THE BONUS December 26, 2011
Amazing! This game is incredible! The voice-overs are amazing! I would totally recommend this game to you if you like amazing games! August 28, 2014
Thrilling, Original Game The premise of this game is just phenomenal! A psychopath has been kidnapping young, beautiful people who are all presumed dead. As the local paper's crime reporter, you're forced into this madman's path when he abducts your girlfriend, Anna. There, you discover the fate of the missing residents... and what's planned for you. The visuals of this game were fantastic. The rooms were beautiful with a dark twist. The HO scenes were challenging, but in all the right ways. I did need help with a couple of puzzles but I expect I could've figured them out if I'd been patient enough. The flow of the game was excellent. One of my favourite parts was the voice over work; I usually play with my games muted or very low on the sound, but I kept the volume cranked up for this one. In addition to a lovely soundtrack, you're regularly taunted by the main antagonist and his delivery is delightfully disturbing! The bonus chapter was quite long and just as much fun as the main story. I loved every minute of this game! August 17, 2014
Almost Perfect The story is fantastic and it actually incorporates the running around and puzzle solving into the plot so that it actually makes sense. The puzzles and HOS's are very well done and fun. My only complaint is that some of them were a little small in the pop up window and difficult to see. The villain taunts you as you go through the game and it is excellent acting as opposed to silly like many games you may have played. It really adds to the intrigue and keeps you motivated. The cut scenes are also well done.My only complaint with the sound effects is the incessant coughing by the main character. It didn't bother me as bad until the bonus chapter, when I finally had to turn down the sound effects volume because it was getting on my nerves. The CE is not necessary, but I will say that the ending of the bonus chapter was very good. May 10, 2014
Psychologically Superb! The storyline of this game is like none I've every experienced, and it deserves 10 stars!!! Definitely kept me interested all the way so I loved it. Beautiful graphics and many many many rooms to see and explore, that part was great...not ENOUGH HO for me, which is unusual to hear, I know. My only complaint is that with all these rooms, there's only a small amount of action to be done within each, and even with a CE I can't jump from room to room. I wonder if there was any reason to buy the CE?? March 22, 2014
interesting take on the Dorian Gray Syndrome Lots of puzzles, HOS and a bonus round as well. Skip allows you to by pass any puzzles you do not want to do. The music is haunting, the story is nicely wrapped up, and I enjoyed the interview with the creators. October 22, 2013
This game is amazing! The story is my favorite aspect of the game. Oscar, an insane "artist", kidnaps a reporter's lover, named Anna, because of an article the reporter wrote. The reporter, Sam, goes to Oscar's house to rescue Anna, but Oscar doesn't let his search be easy... This is a Hidden Object game with minigames and all sorts of puzzles. There are skips and hints, and casual and expert modes. The voice acting (especially Oscar's) is excellent. You won't be disappointed! August 20, 2013
Really enjoyed it It was a great, fun and stressful game. I loved how there's a relation to Oscar Wilde's classic. August 19, 2013
good game loved the story line and the level of challenge was good June 27, 2013
131-140 of 209 Reviews <<prev 1213141516...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Help Sam rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.