Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(614.36 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Help Sam Wilde rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Sam’s every move is being tracked so he has to be extra careful. Putting his journalistic talents to the test, Sam must find the maniac who has kidnapped Anna, and stop him before it’s too late. Explore gorgeous locations and solve tricky puzzles in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Interview with the developers
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 693 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition 4.6 5 204 204
Incredible. I have played a lot of HO games. This is among the best I have ever played. The voice acting is phenomenal, the plot is deliciously creepy, and the game is long enough to satisfy my need for more. Highly recommend! April 2, 2013
EXCELLENT ADVENTURE GAMERS WILL ALSO ENJOY!! Fabulous HOG/Adventure game and i am not into the HOG part of the games.. I prefer straight up Adventure Games.. The HOGS are nice though not irritating or Impossible to see... Story And Characters are well thought out and kept me up until the wee hours playing because I wanted to know what will happen next.. Game is Creepy to me which I like... not just scary.. reminded me a bit of the old pc point and click Adventure 'Seven Sins of the Soul' or also called 'Faust'... I also felt Super Creeped out in a fun good way for most of the game.. Its Important to me to read other reviews about purchasing either the CE or SE.. I have to say about this game.. you are Missing out if you don't get the Collectors Edition... the Bonus Game play reveals the "Rest of the Story" Very Well Done and It is definitely a game I will replay several times... January 12, 2013
Has a 'Saw' theme without all of the gore! great puzzles & Mystery I love the graphic quality of this game and the story line. It was challenging for an experienced player and I did have to skip a puzzle in order to avoid a mental break down. My only negative is that there is not enough help in regards as to how to operate the puzzles. But the graphics and story make up for it. Also, you as the character are VERY interactive, elevated breathing, heart rate, etc as you move along the game and activities. January 1, 2013
Lot's of fun! Great game, good story, great puzzles. This one kept me engaged and when I was done I went looking for more by the same publisher. Loved it! December 30, 2012
Good one... This one will keep you on the edge of your keyboard... December 24, 2012
Creepy and Nightmarish This was one of my first PC adventure games and what a delightful shocker it is! There is a disturbing "reality" to this adventure that I haven't seen in a PC adventure before that gets inside your head and plays games with your mind. Much research has been done in creating the character of Oscar and time has been taken in cultivating the sadism, the dark humor and the twisted logic of a maniac serial killer who thinks he is doing the world a service. In fact, Oscar himself with his motivations, his mode of speech and his dark humor could be a close relative of Doctor Phibes! The environment is excellently drawn with attention to detail, very much like the Mansion in the Gamecube remake version of Resident Evil and it really deserves to be seen on a large screen TV in a dark room if at all possible. Same with the sound which is much better if using headphones to experience all the creaks and jumps of the environment, yes this game is actually very jumpy at times. The hero of the game, Sam Wilde - lol Oscar vs Wilde - is bland and non descript but that allows the player to make the game their own so I don't know if this was just lazy programming or deliberate genius from the game designers. The Hidden Object scenes are for the most part tasteful and consistent with the game environment so as not to take away from the atmosphere of the experience - no fried eggs in fountains or silly stuff like that. I suppose there is an "emptiness" to much of the environment with regards to things to actually do but again I'm unsure if this is the result of lazy programming or deliberate. WARNING. This game is NOT for children - or some adults actually - as the ending is truly shocking and horrific so discretion is advised. Down sides: The bonus game is VERY poor and really not worth the price of an "Collectors" or "Platinum" edition. The graphics of the bonus game are cartoonish, the interaction between characters is inappropriately camp and it was obviously made by a different programming team who didn't know what the game was all about. Oh, and it's very short so save your pennies for something else. Conclusion: Played in the right way this is not so much a game as an immersive experience in fear. May it haunt you dreams for a long time........... December 2, 2012
I absolutely loved this game! .... well done BFG.... well done. I started out with the 1 hour trial and it did not take long to know this was going to be the newest addition to my collection. Definitely worth the money. Cool story line, beautiful graphics, nice HOS and puzzles. Overall, a great game that I highly recommend! November 27, 2012
Ready for the next part Great game, but wish map had been interactive, you can get lost. October 18, 2012
OH MY GOD! I usually don't like Hidden Object Game which involves into murder case... However, this game is SO AMAZING, that I decided to buy the Collector Edition. It's really worth it! My first impression is about the game beautiful graphic, especially the opening! Next, it's the voice actors. They are doing a very good job, which makes me feel in love with the characters, especially the murderer. The puzzles are interesting, very challenged and variety! I have no complain about the exciting storyline. I feel like I'm a real detective in a real murderer novel. October 17, 2012
Nothing on the Brink here! You are fully immersed in a challenging, interesting and fun game! I recommend this game along with a chore-free day so you can delve into it with no interruptions! October 17, 2012
141-150 of 204 Reviews <<prev 1314151617...21next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Help Sam rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.