Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(614.36 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Help Sam Wilde rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Sam’s every move is being tracked so he has to be extra careful. Putting his journalistic talents to the test, Sam must find the maniac who has kidnapped Anna, and stop him before it’s too late. Explore gorgeous locations and solve tricky puzzles in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Interview with the developers
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 693 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition 4.6 5 210 210
good game loved the story line and the level of challenge was good June 27, 2013
A creepy, freaky adventure that you'll adore! I love this game! I have been waiting for another in the series. I even loved the second installment, though not at much as this one! You have to save your beloved from a crazy murderer who has a mansion rigged with games, and bodies that he set up like a museum. Its wonderfully clear, though just a bit dark, for the contrast with the game. The HOS are fun and the storyline will keep you glued to your pc. Buy this game, don't think! Happy gaming gamers! June 10, 2013
One Big Flaw I have to agree with the majority here. This is a really fun game! The graphics are amazing! The sound quality is tops! And this is coming from a hearing impaired woman with a hearing aid. Most computer games sound sort of robotic, making it hard to really get into it. In this one, Oscar's voice sends shivers down my spine! There is one flaw a person needs to consider before buying. Do you have a lot of time to play? This game is extremely addictive! I got it thinking it would be a nice way to break up study and work time. Umm, yeah. It does that. I got about 4 hours sleep one night because I was so caught up in the adventure! A must have, but be sure to be sensible with your time playing. I need to follow my own advice here! May 15, 2013
Absolutely Fantastic I really liked the atmosphere. All of Big Fish's games offer a dark brooding environment but BoC rose above and beyond my expectations. The rooms of the house (even outdoors) matched the dark storyline perfectly and Dorian's voice actor did an AMAZING job with the attitude and personality of the psychotic yet sophisticated killer. The graphics were gorgeous and the hidden object scenes were phenomenal: not too easy, not too hard. There was a decent amount of puzzles and more than a few really challenge you to think; I liked that part as well. I must say that this is my absolute favorite Big FIsh game and I highly, highly recommend it. I eagerly await a squeal because it's looking like there might be one. ;) April 12, 2013
Incredible. I have played a lot of HO games. This is among the best I have ever played. The voice acting is phenomenal, the plot is deliciously creepy, and the game is long enough to satisfy my need for more. Highly recommend! April 2, 2013
EXCELLENT ADVENTURE GAMERS WILL ALSO ENJOY!! Fabulous HOG/Adventure game and i am not into the HOG part of the games.. I prefer straight up Adventure Games.. The HOGS are nice though not irritating or Impossible to see... Story And Characters are well thought out and kept me up until the wee hours playing because I wanted to know what will happen next.. Game is Creepy to me which I like... not just scary.. reminded me a bit of the old pc point and click Adventure 'Seven Sins of the Soul' or also called 'Faust'... I also felt Super Creeped out in a fun good way for most of the game.. Its Important to me to read other reviews about purchasing either the CE or SE.. I have to say about this game.. you are Missing out if you don't get the Collectors Edition... the Bonus Game play reveals the "Rest of the Story" Very Well Done and It is definitely a game I will replay several times... January 12, 2013
Has a 'Saw' theme without all of the gore! great puzzles & Mystery I love the graphic quality of this game and the story line. It was challenging for an experienced player and I did have to skip a puzzle in order to avoid a mental break down. My only negative is that there is not enough help in regards as to how to operate the puzzles. But the graphics and story make up for it. Also, you as the character are VERY interactive, elevated breathing, heart rate, etc as you move along the game and activities. January 1, 2013
Lot's of fun! Great game, good story, great puzzles. This one kept me engaged and when I was done I went looking for more by the same publisher. Loved it! December 30, 2012
Good one... This one will keep you on the edge of your keyboard... December 24, 2012
Creepy and Nightmarish This was one of my first PC adventure games and what a delightful shocker it is! There is a disturbing "reality" to this adventure that I haven't seen in a PC adventure before that gets inside your head and plays games with your mind. Much research has been done in creating the character of Oscar and time has been taken in cultivating the sadism, the dark humor and the twisted logic of a maniac serial killer who thinks he is doing the world a service. In fact, Oscar himself with his motivations, his mode of speech and his dark humor could be a close relative of Doctor Phibes! The environment is excellently drawn with attention to detail, very much like the Mansion in the Gamecube remake version of Resident Evil and it really deserves to be seen on a large screen TV in a dark room if at all possible. Same with the sound which is much better if using headphones to experience all the creaks and jumps of the environment, yes this game is actually very jumpy at times. The hero of the game, Sam Wilde - lol Oscar vs Wilde - is bland and non descript but that allows the player to make the game their own so I don't know if this was just lazy programming or deliberate genius from the game designers. The Hidden Object scenes are for the most part tasteful and consistent with the game environment so as not to take away from the atmosphere of the experience - no fried eggs in fountains or silly stuff like that. I suppose there is an "emptiness" to much of the environment with regards to things to actually do but again I'm unsure if this is the result of lazy programming or deliberate. WARNING. This game is NOT for children - or some adults actually - as the ending is truly shocking and horrific so discretion is advised. Down sides: The bonus game is VERY poor and really not worth the price of an "Collectors" or "Platinum" edition. The graphics of the bonus game are cartoonish, the interaction between characters is inappropriately camp and it was obviously made by a different programming team who didn't know what the game was all about. Oh, and it's very short so save your pennies for something else. Conclusion: Played in the right way this is not so much a game as an immersive experience in fear. May it haunt you dreams for a long time........... December 2, 2012
141-150 of 210 Reviews <<prev 1314151617...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Help Sam rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.