Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(614.36 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Help Sam Wilde rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Sam’s every move is being tracked so he has to be extra careful. Putting his journalistic talents to the test, Sam must find the maniac who has kidnapped Anna, and stop him before it’s too late. Explore gorgeous locations and solve tricky puzzles in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Interview with the developers
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 693 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition 4.6 5 210 210
Frustrating! I don't know what this has to do with Dorian Grey. Don't really know what the point of the story was. The hidden object games were way too busy. The chain of rooms was confusing since you couldn't use the map to get to a specific area. I spent the last half of the game using the cheat guide contantly to get through. Also, the constant cough was VERY annoying. I won't play this one again. January 4, 2012
Never again! This game was not very challenging and the cut scenes were waaaay too long. There were a couple of good puzzles, but other than that you were constantly running back and forth to find the next clue or puzzle piece. But the thing that really upset me was that at the end of the bonus chapter the bad guy came out the winner...trust me that is not fun and because of that I will not purchase or play any other games in this series or from this game company. People play games to win, not to lose to a psychopath! August 1, 2013
Borning and Disappointing This game is a very slow moving game. Its boring because it will lead you to a room for just one item and then run you all over the place to use that item. Then will do it again and again. There really doesnt seem to be a theme going on other than having a madman talk to you. It is a very disappointing game compared to others from different companies. December 26, 2011
not that great I did not like it at all, too complicated you don't even know when and how to use some of the items of your inventory...... December 26, 2011
Most Annoying Big Fish Game You spend most of your time back tracking. There are some hidden games that are extremely hard to get the object to move that you end up wanting to toss your iPad out rhe window. It does not let you enlarge any screen so if you have trouble seeing, forget it. In most cases on hidden games it does not have a skip button, so when the objects refuse to move, you are out of luck! June 25, 2013
WHERE AM I? This is the first game that I have not finished. It is one of those games that runs you in so many directions and back and forth over the same areas that you get lost. There is a map, but it is not interactive, so if you can't figure out where you need to go, it is no help. Also, the hint button only tells you that there is nothing to do in a scene, instead of telling you where you need to go next. The map tells you were there are unfinished actions, but again it is no help in getting where you need to go. And even if you are able to get there, 9 times out of 10 you don't have the item in inventory that you need. Even the strategy guide is not that much help. At one point the directions were "go down 9 times" which is ridiculous; way too much back and forth. At other times it would just tell you which location you needed to go to, but no help in how to get there. I had an inventory item that I knew where it needed to go, but after about 15 minutes of going through doors, going up and down, and trying to use the strategy guide and the map, I finally gave up and quit playing. And the sad thing about it was that I had been to the location I needed to go to, but could not figure out how to return. It was like I found locations by accident, not by any logic built into the game. This type of game is absolutely no fun; it is way too frustrating. December 23, 2013
THE ENDING IS HORRIFIC!!!! I enjoyed this game until the ending. However, I have never had a game ending make me so angry and I have played many adventure games. I will admit to being a romantic - I like the "bad guy" to LOSE and justice (the hero) to prevail. In the bonus chapter of collector's edition of this game, the protagonist gets framed by the villain. The final shot is the newspaper report that the hero is under suspicion for the crimes. This made me so furious that I deleted the game. I know that some people are not "happy ever after" fans. However, I believe that a warning about this ending should be included with this game. I will admit that the quality of the graphics and sound are fabulous and the story is very gripping until the last chapter. The ending wiped out all of my previous enjoyment. October 16, 2012
Holy cow! If you like waaaay too much talking and waaaay too much running around .. this is the game for you. I found it annoying and frustrating so I quit but some may like this kind of game so don't take my word for it. (but do consider yourself warned) :-) December 26, 2011
Brink of Unconsciousness! I only played the demo, but that was enough to put me to sleep! The music was dreadful and the voice acting even worse. The very first thing you do is a puzzle that you'll probably have to skip. You are supposed to tune a guitar, but it is nearly impossible to get the "hand" on the same string twice. Good luck with that one! Almost every scene is in gray tones, making it hard to see anything. You have to sweep the cursor around the scene to find items you need to pick up. The HO scenes are not quite so bad. I always feel obligated to finish the hour trial, but it didn't take me but a moment to delete the whole miserable game. Not worth your time or your money! December 27, 2011
dislike I simple dislike this game, I didn't fine is interesting , after 10 min. play, I delete it... Its show, we are difference in our experiences of games. March 6, 2012
201-210 of 210 Reviews <<prev 1718192021next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Help Sam rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.