Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(614.36 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Help Sam Wilde rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Sam’s every move is being tracked so he has to be extra careful. Putting his journalistic talents to the test, Sam must find the maniac who has kidnapped Anna, and stop him before it’s too late. Explore gorgeous locations and solve tricky puzzles in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Interview with the developers
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 693 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition 4.6 5 210 210
Brilliantly created villian! Very gripping story, crisp graphics and superb voiceovers througout the whole game. The HOG schenes are not very difficult and the spots of interest are without sparkles (when you choose the option). I am impressed! December 28, 2011
Best Game You Will Ever Play If all games were like this I would have no complaints. This was truely the best game I have ever played. It was challanging, suspenseful, great storyline,I stayed up many a nights way too late because I was unable to tear myself away from this game. January 3, 2012
One of the better games I've played !! I absolutely loved this game ! Bought it about 10 minutes into the demo to take advantage of the CE sale, and don't regret it. I was engrossed from the beginning. I was kinda shocked, upon viewing the first 'art exhibit', so I've gotta to say it's graphic in that sense. So, be forewarned, this is about a serial killer. I keep thinking that this might be a continuation game, the protagonist seems so familiar. Anyway, very intriguing, puzzles were different and interesting, story keeps you guessing, again did I mention the creepy factor? All in all, extremely entertaining. Please have more games like this !! It was refreshing after so many CE's that seemed dumbed down, and way too short. This game was NOT short at all. The bonus was plenty long too. Definitely a 5 out of 5 for me !! December 31, 2011
GREAT! Definitely worth buying! It is totally a great game! The atmosphere is incredible. You just need to dive into it and enjoy every single moment. Graphics is very well done, music and sound are on the highest level, the storyline is incredibly thrilling and entertaining. Gameplay: A+ Graphics: A Storyline: A+ Music/Sound: A+ CE Content: A+ I highly recommend this game for everyone, who likes beautiful and clever games. December 31, 2011
An All-Time Best! I have to say, this is one of the overall BEST Adventure-Puzzle-Hidden Object games I've ever played. Everything is done elegantly, with beautifully-detailed scenes, top-notch puzzles, and a story I actually cared about! The Hidden Object Scenes are kept to a minimum, which I appreciate, and the ones that existed had enough challenge to make them interesting. The Adventure tasks are not the same old actions we've seen and done a hundred times before. Voice-overs by the villian are delightfully evil. We also hear our hero gasping and panting at times, which really ups the realism value. I could have done without the coughing he did in certain areas; it got annoying after a while. The lay-out was fairly easy to keep track off, and a helpful map indicated areas of interest and places still locked. The length was fantastic, I kept thinking it must be over soon, but was happy to keep playing longer. The ending was extremely dramatic and unique. I hope the very end is an indication of where these developers want to take us next. Can't wait! December 30, 2011
Worth The CE Cost This is what a CE should be all about. It kept my interest and I looked forward to getting back to playing. Just the right amount of HOGs (really enjoyed that). Never had to use the SG but was tempted a couple of times. This is a long game which makes the CE cost worth it. The only thing I found to complain about was a person who had a persistent cough through out the whole game. One of the best games I've played in a long time. December 29, 2011
Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition I found this game to be one of the best i have played, it has many twist and turns and with the voice of the murderer talking to you along the way it makes you feel that you are really there. very good game. now going to try games made by the same people.... December 31, 2011
Oustanding! Awesome story, and worth the collectors edition price. The Bonus Chapter completes this story perfectly. Lots of little twists and turns, and great scenery. Truly worthy of "Collectors Edition" label. March 20, 2012
One of the best Adventure games I've played This is based on the demo, but I am definitely buying it as soon as I get paid! First off, I have to say how good it is to see a game with scenes that are dark, creepy, old and run-down--- but NOT filthy! Thank you! The graphics are crisp & well-done, voice-overs are well done, and there is a good variety of puzzles. Objects found in puzzles make sense, and can be used. This is a psychological thriller, and it's done very well. While the bad guy is said to be fixated on Dorian Gray, he demonstrates his fixation in a bizarre, frightening way. There is no gore, but there are plenty of macabre scenes. The hints are ok. The Guide is very helpful. And the map shows where you are, in reference to scenes that need further investigation. March 1, 2012
Great Game! I love it when the logics of the game are well thought - congrats to the company that made this! We want more like this! Great visuals, great story, great logics, great music, great puzzles! December 26, 2011
41-50 of 210 Reviews <<prev 34567...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Help Sam rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.