Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(614.36 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Help Sam Wilde rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Sam’s every move is being tracked so he has to be extra careful. Putting his journalistic talents to the test, Sam must find the maniac who has kidnapped Anna, and stop him before it’s too late. Explore gorgeous locations and solve tricky puzzles in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Interview with the developers
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 693 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition 4.6 5 210 210
Favorite Game so far! Just played this game for the 2nd time, and I'm not the type to replay these kinds of games even if I really like them. About 2 or 3 months went by between plays, and I still jumped at some parts. The story is suspenseful, intriguing, and all enveloping. The soundtrack and voice-overs add a lot to the game. Try it with headphones, it's a surreal experience. I played it on challenge mode both times. I've played dozens of these kinds of games before and since and most of the puzzles in this one are very unique. If you love puzzles more than HOG then you'll love this game. Just enough HOG to make you actually glad to see them since you know you'll get an inventory item. All HOG scenes also require some interaction, which adds to the fun. The Collector's Edition is definitely worth it. Get this one, you won't regret it! November 10, 2012
This is definitely a winner! This is based on the demo, but I really loved this game. I could go into all the pluses, but I think that has been fairly well covered by the other comments. I would have bought this game during the sale but had already purchased several so it will have to wait until next month. Since my comments are short, what I will say is try the game and I think you will agree it is well worth it! I highly recommend this game. December 28, 2011
Brilliant!!! This was awesome! Oscar's creepy voice piping in everywhere! Very Well done and sooo worth the CE price! December 29, 2011
Hannibal Lector Move Over-You've Been Out Classed! Grabs you from the start.The end really surprised me. This game is a TRUE thriller in every sense of the word w/o being disgusting.The Villain is unique and extremely well thought out & the storyline is the best I have come across; I dare say it would make a great movie plot! The game is huge & there is alot of going B&F, but it is totally in keeping with the Villain's Plans. The voice over of the bad guy is PERFECT! I hope the creator's consider making a game on the Book by Gaston Leroux, 'The Phantom of the Opera'...as the villain in this game reminds me of the REAL Phantom in the storyline,not a Byronic anti-hero...but a true evil genius...it would be awesome! If you want to know what happen's to the villain ( and you will) don't hesitate to buy the CE...it is so worth it! MORE LIKE THIS PLEASE!!! April 7, 2013
Creepy but fun! I found this game to be creepy, but not disturbing so I wasn't haunted by it. While the main game ends in a satisfactory manner, it was great to have the bonus level to give a more complete ending. Liked: - Great storyline with a great villain who taunts the main character throughout the game. - Graphics, music and voice acting are really wonderful. - Puzzles are fun with a few that are challenging but not exceedingly difficult. - Bonus game adds a more complete ending but the standard ending still felt satisfying. Disliked: - I didn't come across anything I particularly disliked The developers put a lot of attention to little details, like the sound of the main character breathing heavily if something startling happened or coughing when out in the cold rain. Random things would happen when you moved the cursor around the screen, such as knocking over a jar which shatters and elicits rude comments from the villain. I definitely recommend this game unless you do not like psychological thrillers, killers, snakes or dark story lines. Otherwise, definitely try the demo! August 11, 2012
Wonderfully Wicked!! The voice over is the best I have ever heard in a pc game! Think Sir Anthony Hopkins as Hannibal Lector. I expected him to call out ?Clarice? any minute! You simply must play this game with the sound on! Very lengthy game play 6 hours (if you don?t skip puzzles). CE bonus lasted approx. 1 hour, total game play approx. 7 hours?..definitely get your monies worth here. This is definitely more of an adventure game with very few HO scenes. There is no click penalty (bonus if you don?t like HO). They are not junk pile, clear with a few IHO. The music is toned down, definitely background. Sound effects are good, sounds like your character has asthma at times. There is no map. That is the only thing that I can say is disappointing about this game. There are so many rooms and other areas to search/investigate that it would have been very beneficial to the player. There were many times that I literally got lost trying to get from one area to another by taking a wrong turn. Hence, there is considerable to and fro. Subject matter may be disconcerting to some. Let?s just say there are some bodies, though you never see the actual act of violence and there is no blood or bruising. It will definitely keep you on the edge of your sit. I have heard of, but never experienced a game that was reviewed as scary??.this may just be that one. You will on occasion jump. Devilishly entertaining! April 17, 2012
Fantastic game This game is really in a class of its own. The storyline is good (a little creepy), the voiceovers awesome, and the graphics just perfect. It was intuitive enough to keep going, but there was definitely challenge to it. I enjoyed the bonus chapter, but found a lot of going back-and-forth for very little reward. Otherwise, I have no complaints. March 25, 2012
Fun, entertaining game Loved the voices and sound effects. Puzzles and HOS's were challenging, but not daunting so as to give up quickly. Long game play, and interesting ending twist. Make sure to check out the artwork in the Extras. Darkly funny stuff. March 17, 2012
Excellent Game - well worth it! I greatly enjoyed this game - it is well worth the money for the Collector's Edition! The storyline was interesting and the game lasted quite a long time! It's unique in that the audio was a key part of the game - and almost played out like a movie - so you were really able to get into it / feel a part of it. The graphics and scenes were great - always interesting and very well done. The rooms and locations went on and on and on - amazingly fun! I don't think I've played a game with this many areas! The tasks and puzzles were fun while still being challenging. The hidden object scenes were easier - but were interesting by the interactive objects to find. (putting two or three elements together to create the object). The bonus chapter was good as well. Totally recommend - this is my new fav. game! March 6, 2012
Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Coll Ed. A MUST OWN THIS GAME STANDS ALONE. ITS JUST AWSOME To outline the game, you are in a weathly creepy mansion trying to locate your girlfriend whos been napped by a serial killer. There are speakers in all the mansions rooms, and grounds and the killer taunts you as you play (just like in the movie SAW, but more layed back). Ocassionally we even see Oscar, taunting us. The BONUS PLAY on this is like the "hot fudge" on a really great iced cream sundae, it absolutely COMPLETES the game and can't be missed. In the bonus, you are in an abandonded amusement part with roller coasters etc, it was just too fun to miss. THIS COLLECTORS ED. ALSO COMES WITH: 1. walkthough guide 2.xplay 3. wallpapers #to apply in 3 sizes# 4. concept art #not saveable# 5. Oscar comics #really funny# 6. Interview with the developers, #which I was amazed to see this game was designed in a diff. country under a different language.# I was a little sad to see the voice over for Oscar wasn't among those interviewed though, BECAUSE THE VOICE ACTING IN THIS GAME IS THE BEST I HAVE EVER HEARD# so I would have loved to have seen who the "english" speaking Oscar was. THE GRAPHICS ARE GORGEOUS AND CLEAR. THE MUSIC IS BEAUTIFUL. CLASSICAL, AND in collectors vers, you can save it to desktop, though I have yet to figure how to get it into my itunes.I ACTUALLY WANTED TO KEEP THE MUSIC, IMAGINE?? The character you are playing is immersed in the gamplay, you can actually hear him freak out when Oscar frightens him and he coughs and makes occasional noises. IF YOU LIKED THIS GAME, HERE ARE OTHERS YOU WILL PROBABLY LIKE THESE GAMES: 1. Dark Dimension: City of Fog Coll. Ed. #has great scrn svr# This game also has a obssessive/crazy with great graphics. 2. Mystery of the Ancients: Lockwood Manor Coll. Ed 3. Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove #you find bodies just like in this game 4. Commited: Mystery at Shady Pines #a little less so than the others listed but its still similar# January 31, 2012
51-60 of 210 Reviews <<prev 45678...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Help Sam rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.