Bookmark

Haunted Manor: Queen of Death Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Dive into Haunted Manor: Queen of Death and save your sister before it’s too late! Find a powerful amulet to stop an ancient evil in this amazing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. After receiving a mysterious letter, you return home to find that your family has been murdered. The only survivor is your sister, Stella, who now needs you to save her! Concoct a powerful elixir to save Stella and then confront the Queen of Death!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 760 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunted Manor: Queen of Death Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Manor: Queen of Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Manor: Queen of Death Collector's Edition 4.5 5 129 129
good fun game Not a bad game. Has no voice over. The HOS are pretty good because you need to look hard. The puzzles are not bad. There is running around to find things but still has a good flow. May 7, 2013
Almost a great Adventure HOG Once having downloaded the game, immediately I heard Mozart's Lacrimosa from Requiem played and I knew I was in for a treat. The Graphics were crisp and clear and surprisingly not dark. But then I noticed in the menu that there was no game mode which immediately meant no options to turn of sparkles. That was my first dissapointment and the second was no Voice-over. On the plus side there is a cursor option. As I begin to play, I noticed that although there was a bit of hand-holding with sparkles here and there, you were left on your own to figure out where to go and what to do. After 30 minutes of gameplay, I started to really immerse myself into the story and got lost a couple of times and had to resort to using the Strategy guide. IMHO this is almost a great adventure with the right amount of HOS. Puzzles were plenty and I ran across quite a few unique min-games which to my delight were fun and challenging. The HOS are clear and not junk-piled with interactive elements. The story-line is creepy involving recently orphaned twin sisters, one good and one very bad. There is a demonic element to the story which might put off some players but being a horror film buff, I dont mind. The Strategy guide opens up to where you are in the game which is a consideration not used by many game developers and is much appreciated. My only sincere advice would be to have added game mode for a more challenging experience and achievments which always makes us want to replay again. Other than that, I id not run across any glitch or problems of any kind. Unfortunately the strategy guide only shows two chapters which is sneaky because I have no idea about the game length. As I have two game credits to my list, I will go ahead a spend this lazy Sunday afternoon battling the forces of evil with BFG. Happy Gaming. November 20, 2011
Challenging And Fun Adventure HOG. The first game I have ever stopped during the trial and purchased a CE. Wonderfully clear bright graphics, HOG items easily identifable. Good story line sucks you in right away. November 20, 2011
Haunted Manor : Queen of Death CE Very very good game. Good sharp clear graphics and so much to do , so many rooms to explore. HOS just enough things in them but not such a junkpile and all items could be found easy (at least for me ). It got a little harder as you got farther into the game and a few less sparkles, the puzzles were different and enjoyed them alot. Hint refiled fast and a great SG that held your place when you came back to it. Went from room to room with ease. Spook factor was great I love all the bugs, rats, skeletons and deamons, I could play these types of games all day. To the Devs please make more of the same a great game !!! November 20, 2011
Great Game! Challenging and Fun! I usually play all my games on Ipad, but when Big Fish started sending me emails & great offers for PC games, I had to check them out! The only game like this I had ever played on computer was Myst and that was 100 years ago! ;) Anyway, I thoroughly enjoyed Haunted Manor, my first real computer game played in ages! (not including the generic ones that come on your computer @ purchase) It was challenging, fun and WAY different than the Ipad games! I was really surprised at how different they are! The graphics are awesome & game play fun and engaging! I had a few glitches along the way, a couple of the mini games froze up & I had to hit "skip", which I didn't like at all! One in particular was the disk in the bonus chapter. The disk just disappeared & then the tiles disappeared & the only thing I could do was hit "skip", because that was the only button left showing. I would've liked more "story" as well. It seems that, in my opinion only, that the Big Fish Ipad games offer more "story telling", but of course, this IS my first game, so my opinion on that will probably change. The strategy guide was pretty lame. I feel that if someone really gets stuck that the strategy guide doesn't offer much of anything, especially if you get stuck on part that the strategy guide doesn't cover. It's VERY limited, not at all like the guides on the Ipad games that take you through step by step if you need it. So just a word of warning to the novice hidden object game that may need the strategy guide. The mini games were challenging, but not so challenging that one can't get through them! I really enjoyed them, even though I didn't get to play all of them, because of the glitches! And the HOS were great too with the exception of a few of, what I thought were ridiculous, items, ie Ibrick #whatever that is# & there were a few items that the name didn't match the item. Not sure how to explain it, because I can't really remember the specific items, I just remember thinking that that's not what that is called in a few cases. BUT all in all, Big Fish, as usual, didn't disappoint with this game! I look forward to playing MANY Big Fish games in the future! Big Fish is my favorite gaming company on Ipad & the ONLY gaming company I would even consider on computer! :) Thanks Big Fish for keeping the awesome games coming!!! :-D November 29, 2011
Fun...until the end I like this game but I'm not sure I'll finish. Why? HOG/HOS are not my favorite thing. This game plays more like an adventure game (which are my favorite) up until the end. I didn't mind the HOS in this game, they felt appropriate to what you were doing. They are standard HOS, not too hard and nothing that felt jarringly out of place in the scenes. Play the HOS & get your object, like I said, standard. Anyway, I get to the end, and find the last thing I need to do before I can get rid of the big bad is find 12 things but here's the kicker...I have to find them in 12 SEPARATE HOS!!! One. After. Another. >,< For those of you that adore HOG HOS, you won't mind but for people like me, who pretty much only tolerate HOG/HOS in their games, this is irritating, very irritating. I was enjoying the game up to that point, now it'll be a chore to finish. Puzzles were average, not too hard not too easy. The graphics were well done, some scenes could have been darker/scarier instead of just gray but it didn't take away much. The music choices were good & didn't overwhelm. I always turn the sound way down or off because most music is annoying but I left this on because I like mozart & lacrimosa is a particular fave. There is other music that I thought was good as well, nicely creepy. There is a lot of back & forth but I didn't mind it so much in this game. Don't know why. I used 2 credits to get this, but at least I didn't pay out any extra $. If collectors editions are your thing then get it but they are almost never worth it for me; I should have been patient. 4 stars because it was better than ok, but I'm still disappointed. Recommend for people who like HOG/HOS December 5, 2011
A little easy but good length of play This is a splendid hidden object game from Top Evidence Studio; basically you search for the ingredients to an elixir to save your sister from the influence of an amulet imbued with demonic power. The graphics are crisp & the artwork excellent; there are no voiceovers but the music is melodic, & there are good ambient sounds; some of them very creepy in a childlike nursery rhyme kind of way. In the cut scenes Mozart?s Requiem is played & it really stirs the hairs on the back of your neck. The hint recharges at 60 seconds & is useful most of the time although occasionally you just get told to ?look elsewhere?; there is no map but there are not so many areas that one is required. There is only one mode of play so expect sparkles for H0 scenes & glints for objects of interest including within the H0s. The hidden objects are well drawn & there are lots of interactive items; not all are required but they do add to the gameplay. The mini games ranged from extremely easy to a few that I wasn?t sure how to play; a little more guidance would have been welcome, however they were varied . It took me around six hours to complete the main game; I enjoyed finding all the different rooms & trying to solve the puzzles within those rooms. The bonus game in the Collector?s Edition took me around an hour to complete (you get four new scenes to explore) & although it enhanced the game?s completion it wasn?t necessary. The standard edition ending is satisfactory enough February 19, 2012
A Great Game This is a great game, even though there is only one mode of play where the HO scenes sparkle, and places of interest glint, it still keeps you on your toes from start to finish, without any hand holding. This developer (Top Evidence) know how to keep you intrigued. I really enjoy moving around large spooky homes with lots of rooms to explore and heaps of puzzles to solve. I didn?t use the SG at all because the hint system was sufficient, with out being intrusive. I also liked that the developers remained faithful to the period, if you were looking for a ?plane? in a HO scene, it was one of the wood paring variety, not the flying kind and a ?torch? had a flame not a battery. It?s a long game and I felt completely satisfied when it ended, I almost didn?t feel the need to play the Bonus Chapter, however the Bonus Chapter rounds things up very nicely but isn?t necessary, so if your interested in this game and can only afford the S/E version, you won?t be disappointed. Even though movement within the game is reasonably compact, there is a lot of area to cover and a map would have made a great game perfect. February 19, 2012
Glad I don't have a sister Not a bad game. I got a little confused once but other than that, it kept my interest. If you looking for a challenge, you may want to try it before you buy it. For the intermediate player, this is a blast. For the experts, they may want to play it for the practice. December 10, 2011
busy,busy good game. love the graphics and music and the story too but i hate all the different areas you have to go to. seems like you spend alot of time searching for where you need to go, other than that its a great game. i bought it............. December 4, 2011
81-90 of 129 Reviews <<prev 7891011...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Manor: Queen of Death Collector's Edition

Dive into Haunted Manor: Queen of Death and save your sister before it’s too late! Find a powerful amulet to stop an ancient evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.