Bookmark

Cursed Memories: The Secret of Agony Creek

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After waking up chained to the floor of a disgusting cabin, you must discover the Secret of Agony Creek and escape before it's too late! Avoid a dangerous police officer, a mysterious phantom, and many more dangers in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Figure out why the town was evacuated and learn about the founder's shady past in Cursed Memories: Secret of Agony Creek!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 281 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Cursed Memories: The Secret of Agony Creek

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursed Memories: The Secret of Agony Creek

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursed Memories: The Secret of Agony Creek 3.8 5 36 36
a lower graphics grade "Phantasmat" Suspense is the same type with a twist at the end as to who you are. I wanted to keep going until the end. The bonus story for the collector's edition is worth it. January 17, 2013
MAKE SURE YOU SCAN SCENES w/CURSOR This game was NOT a bad game at all; a bit frustrating for me as I tended NOT to carefully scan each area of each scene for that magnifying glass which indicates a point of interest and therefore, found myself wandering around and wondering what to do next. So if you don't want to wear out too many sneakers and lose too much hair (LOL) make sure that you carefully scan each scene as this is a very interactive game and you need "tools" to accomplish 1 or more tasks in each scenario. I found the storyline to be quite good and plausible and the ending, though sad, quite peaceful at the same time. January 8, 2012
Good Story Line While this game lacked some of the amazing graphics seen in other games, the story line was very engaging and kept me interested until the end. Puzzles were challenging but not too hard. January 3, 2012
Cursed Memories: The Secret of Agony Creek Not the best game in the world, but a good casual adventure; nothing too taxing. STORYLINE: A ghost story; nothing original but enjoyable none the less. GAMEPLAY/GRAPHICS: Gameplay was good, moving around was quick and non-glitchy. Graphics were ok, but I've seen better. MUSIC/VOICEOVERS: Music wasn't good. Same tunes over and over so I turned it off after a while, but this also turned off the sound effects, so had to turn it back on. Also, the sound went a bit funny sometimes; going quiet after a few seconds and then disappearing altogether. Don't know if this is a problem with the game. Never experienced it before. Voiceovers were quite good for a change. Most games have really cheesy ones or none at all, but these sounded realistic and not overly dramatic. HOS/PUZZLES: I liked the HO scenes. They were very clear and not just junk piles. The items were hidden well, but none were too difficult to find. There were also your interactive items where you have to complete an extra step to find them. Puzzles, however, were very very easy! CHALLENGE: There are two modes of difficulty; relaxed and expert. I played on casual but I would probably recommend playing on expert as the casual mode was very easy. WHAT DO YOU GET: You have a journal for all your notes, but there is no map. And there's the usual hint button. No extras to pick up or anything. LENGTH OF GAME: Quite short in my opinion, only took me 2 hours to complete the game. And the demo ended after just 40 minutes. Overall, quite a good game, but nothing to rave about. June 7, 2012
LOVE SURPRISE ENDINGS STORYLINE: You?re investigating the downfall of a dilapidated abandoned town at the request of Evelyn. People you talk to keep disappearing before your eyes and mysterious photos turn up showing their faces burned out. What is going on? Then, Evelyn warns you against Diane, a cop who has murdered 5 people already. Officer Diane says she needs your help in figuring out what happened to the town and warns you that Evelyn is just a con artist. Who is right? Your life may depend on it. Interactive HOS: uncrowded, somewhat drab, large and identifiable objects. PUZZLES: A wide variety; none exasperating. For mini-games, sometimes you can insert an object even if you need two. Othertimes, you will need to have accumulated all of the objects in inventory before you can use them for the puzzle. Good mix of HOS to puzzles and mini-games. GAMEPLAY: Easy to get around. Graphics look good on my 27? screen and sound effects are good. Piano music is unobtrusive. Voice overs are fairly good (dialogue is also written if you turn off voices). Story moves at a fast pace. The ending was a real surprise. About 4 hours casual play. November 6, 2012
Well done Pros: good storyline; nice graphics; solid logic supporting the structure of the game; HOS well done; no sparkles in advanced mode. Cons: too short. April 12, 2013
CURSED MEMORIES:THE SECRET OF AGONY CREEK I found it was a fun game and i enjoyed playing it....I like hidden objects that you have to open other things to find other objects....If you get what i mean.... January 1, 2012
Solid Game Good puzzles. Easy HO scenes. Story was interesting with surprise ending. Not what I was expecting. Could have used some work. Good hint system. A map would have been nice. Just a solid game. February 2, 2012
Good game but very weak ending Good game, storyline was ok. Graphics were not great but they were fine for this type of game. I did enjoy playing it, although the ending was not the best. I wouldn't buy this game at full price, but as it was special price catch of the week it was worth it. December 20, 2012
very engaging storyline, but graphics soso I guess my title says it all. I absolutely loved the storyline, and I played it in one session, having to know what would happen next. I played about 3 hours. Those were 3 very relaxing hours with an engaging game that was not diffucult. The graphics were a bit flat, and not all that much action in every location. Therefore, as a plus, I have to say that there was not too much back and forth, the action usually was in 3-4 scenes, and when you walked on, you did not have to go back there anymore, so the lack of a map did not disturb at all. Help-button is not very helpful, just the usual, there is nothing to do in this area.... But I did have a very nice afternoon with this game, so I would advise to try before you buy, you'll see, you'll like it too! Very recommendable as a daily deal or for the use of a gamecredit. Have fun! October 6, 2013
11-20 of 36 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed Memories: The Secret of Agony Creek

After waking up chained to the floor of a cabin, you must discover the Secret of Agony Creek and escape before it's too late!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.