Bookmark

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen! From the ashes of the snow, the legendary Snow Queen rises and terrorizes nearby villages with her supernatural powers. Rescue the missing children and stop the fabled Snow Queen before her sorrow brings upon the destruction of the world in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 556 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen 4.4 5 127 127
Much better than Curse of Briar Rose I have to admit that I'm not overly impressed with this series. They aren't bad for first time gamers but not especially challenging for experienced HO gamers. The HO's are set up so that you have to find pieces of an item you need - like a shovel. This does not change throughout though the items obviously will. The 'locks' are pretty much the same as well - same type of puzzle but at higher level. Not much help offered. There is a map that tells you where you are and where the HO's are but that's all. It doesn't provide clues if you need to do something specific and fail to - so be sure to download the blog before playing. What saves this from a 3star rating is the story line. It's very well written and engaging. January 6, 2012
You have to get this one!!!!!! I play 2 or 3 games a day. Today I played this one, I had gotten it from another game site, and had to look it up on Big Fish so I could continue playing. Tomorrow when my check comes I'm buying this game. I will want to play this again. I love game that are more than H.O.. there is more of a challenge. Take my word you will want this game. March 8, 2012
love to find and play hidden oject I like playing all he games that bigfish have that i,ve play so for, on my p. c. And i would tell my friends a bout these games. That,s all i have to say. December 31, 2011
Excellent hidden object game This game for me was challenging I love a challenge December 30, 2011
i would recomend loved the story and found it challenging but not hard April 27, 2013
Good game overall First the bad: It was a FROG, with way too many HO scenes. And what's worse, like a lot of FROGs, it would take 3 good looking, elegant objects, and combine them into supper-hyper-Rococco tacky ornate objects. I know, this is a fairy tale, but who says fairy tales have to have icky props? Same was true of the castle graphics--too busy and cotton-candy sweet. Now the good: I love fairy tales, and I really like this particular take on fairy tales where the characters of several different tales are interrelated. I also like that the developers didn't stick with tradition, but had twisted the tales almost beyond recognition. Characters here will surprise you. I'm not sure I'd call them 3-dimensional, but they aren't all black and white, either. The mini-games were good, not hard, and had a skip button. I bought the standard edition, and the length of the game is good, and the cut scenes are excellent. Supposedly there was bonus content if I could collect 20 morphing objects, which I couldn't. Not for lack of trying. Very good voice acting. The few outdoor scenes were lovely and most were restful to the eyes, in an icy sort of way. (Save this game for the summer.) March 11, 2013
Another great Dark Parables In my reviews it is very hard to get a 5 star from me so a 4 is a pretty great game. I do this thnking if you read the if I say a 5 you better rush and play it because it is awesome. I like the Dark Parables series they are an interesting story. I don't much like putting things together so if you don't like that then this game is not for you. This was an amazing game with a maze of places to go and you have to really use your mind, special games were just right. Never forget to go back to the beginning sometimes you will be surprised. GL Happy playing October 20, 2012
Very enjoyable Another good Dark Parables game. Taking a twist on the story of Snow White - or rather, filling in on what happened after 'Happily Ever After', Snow Queen is focused on rescueing children from the character the game is named for. This involves solving various puzzles and using objects created in FROG scenes. These scenes run the gamut, with many easy-to-find items and then a few fiendishly difficult, well camoflaged ones. The puzzles are all relatively simple and very hard to go wrong on. The scenery is quite pretty and the text has VO, but the music was a little on the bland side. Didn't detract any from the gameplay though. You get a fun little buzz from the storyline too, as collected objects give you access to backstory. All up a good game, though I played it through unusally quickly for a BFGame, a little under two hours. It seemed to me obvious at all times where to go or what to do, as the map is very helpful, though not interactive so you must backtrack manually. It's a reccomend from me for fans of the Dark Parables Series, but I'm not sure it would really stand out as a single, stand-alone game. If you haven't played the others, or don't want to invest in a short game, definitely try the demo. June 18, 2012
A Unique Twist on The Hidden Object Game This has got to be one of the most unique games I've ever played. It's quite fun. Here are my thoughts: Good Parts: Thrilling Storyline How finding the hidden objects resulted in an item being made Easy puzzles Quick hint recharge The click penalty had no effect One of the most unique hidden object games OK Parts: Some of the next moves in the game were not obvious and I had to use hints Bad Parts Using the Skip button disabled the Hint button for 5 minutes. I get we should have SOME penalty, but FIVE MINUTES without a Hint button!? That's way too much When I used a hint in a place where I could do nothing, instead of pointing an arrow to where I needed to go, like some games, it just said "There is nothing I can do here" My demo ran out wit 12 minutes left of my free trial, giving me the indication the game was a quick one Overall, this is quite an enjoyable game. With it's thrilling storyline and unique twists, it's definitely worth buying. May 22, 2012
A+ game I didn't enjoy this game as much as the previous two dark parables but still a very good game. April 21, 2012
91-100 of 127 Reviews <<prev 8910111213next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.