Bookmark

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen! From the ashes of the snow, the legendary Snow Queen rises and terrorizes nearby villages with her supernatural powers. Rescue the missing children and stop the fabled Snow Queen before her sorrow brings upon the destruction of the world in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 556 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen 4.4 5 131 131
Amusing for a while Graphics were not as good as i hoped and the characters seems a little too cartoony. However, the story line was good and it had just the right amount of challenge to the game July 4, 2012
Better graphics don't make a better game. This game is eyecandy, but that's really all it has going for it. It was like going through an interactive art portfolio; I wanted to see more & take in all the detail. Visual & sound quality really should not be lumped together; What we have here is some Grade A art mixed in with some Grade F voice acting. The way the faces are animated is amateurish & evokes the Uncanny Valley. While combining The Snow Queen & Snow White into one story is a cute idea, the story itself feels like it's talking down to me, like a child. Keep in mind that the primary target audience for these kinds of games is middle aged women, not babies. This is one of the easiest HOGs I've ever played; I must have finished it in 8 hours. December 20, 2012
Not For Me After playing the trial version of the game, I decided this wasn't the game for me. The visual aspects of the game were perfect. I just couldn't really get in to this one. I just did not care for the back & forth aspects of the game. If I were more in to it, I probably wouldn't have minded it. The storyline wasn't strong enough for me to commit to buying it, (even though it was 1/2 off this weekend). This game has great reviews from others. So maybe it wasn't just for me. I only recommend playing the trial version before committing to buying it. Otherwise, I do not recommend this one. December 15, 2012
entertaining looked forward to this but the graphics let it down, the hidden objects were a change at first but when you've done a few with this format they got quite boring. January 22, 2012
A C+ Game I enjoyed this game but found the hidden object scenes too numerous/tedious. The saving factor is that the hidden fragments are pretty easy to find (even when you don't look at the list). There are many areas to travel through and a good map to follow. The map is not clickable but it does help as this game is complicated. This game is enjoyable but its not as good as Dire Grove or Enigmatis. January 21, 2012
Just ok Why oh why do they make a game with no hints, or almost no hints? " There's nothing to do here" is worthless. I hate not being able to jump from scene to scene from the map. This game took forever to get to the room I wanted. Not a game for me. Kinda sorry I bought it. May 20, 2014
BORING The "story" really never made itself clear. The hos's were the kind that you just look at and find 90% of all objects just by clicking stuff that looks "out of place". The puzzles were the same three with different backgrounds and not the least bit challenging, except one. Has a ton of hos which I don't care for (rather have puzzles). The map wasn't interactive, but was informative. I was rather bored and just waiting to get it over with. April 20, 2014
Overall a fun game IF.... Overall, DP-RotSQ is a fun game IF you enjoy 3-part HOPs and not too difficult puzzles. While I do enjoy such games to a degree, I also enjoy a little more challenge and variety in the games I play. On the positive side, there were copious amounts of story dialog that accompanied the game to keep it interesting and the HOPs used reorientation and color variation of the individual parts to increase the challenge of solving them. There was also a reasonable amount of scene interaction across the breadth of scenes although the number of scenes was limited. The graphics and sound were of reasonable quality, and the map is of some assistance although it doesn?t have transportation capability. On the negative side, there were only a few types of other puzzles presented, they were used multiple times, and the level of difficulty was only slightly above easy. In addition, the story, although understandable, was somewhat of a jumble at times. Further, the number of scenes and the length of the game was somewhere between short and average while the number of actions per scene ranged from 1-4 with an average of 2. Normally, I would expect more scenes and more actions per scene than DP-RotSQ presented. Overall, an average game with average fun and average challenge for those not to intellectually challenged. March 24, 2014
Hackneyed storyline Yet another "grieving mother sacrifices all life on earth to save her dying child." SIGH! What I wouldn't give for a plain and simple female villain. That being said, the HOS scenes are a cut above the usual "hunt for random objects on a junkpile" scenes. Each HOS is a hunt for the pieces of a needed object, and the scenes themselves are true to the theme. There is a nice mix of easy and hard to find pieces, so that the beginner will be encouraged, while the advanced player will still find a challenge. The objects themselves are quite stunning. A lot of time has been put into the graphics on this. The puzzles, however, quickly become redundant. There are only two or three different types. Granted they become more difficult as the game progresses, they don't really add much to the game. The map is useful in figuring out where to go next and how to get there. As with most of these games, at some point the flow is lost and all you can do is follow the map. One question remains -- where is the child's father? Maybe that was explained in the parables, which I did not bother to read, but I found it more than a little creepy that we have Snow White, her father and her son, with no Prince Charming in the picture. June 4, 2013
Beauty over Substance I loved Dark Parables Briar Rose, so bought the Snow Queen, but it's not half as fun. Sadly I found this game confusing and repetitive. I got completely lost at one point and even in casual mode with help of a walkthrough and using hints I couldn't find my way. After painstakingly clicking in every scene I discovered I had forgotten to pick up a prop earlier in the game. If you love wandering around magnificent fairy tale palaces (which I do!) then you'll like this, but the gameplay lets it down. On the plus side the interactive mini-games are excellent, I would've preferred more of these to the boring HOs. November 13, 2012
111-120 of 131 Reviews <<prev 1011121314next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.