Bookmark

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen! From the ashes of the snow, the legendary Snow Queen rises and terrorizes nearby villages with her supernatural powers. Rescue the missing children and stop the fabled Snow Queen before her sorrow brings upon the destruction of the world in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 556 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen 4.4 5 131 131
Oh I want another... I really like how the game developers connected The Exiled Prince to this game. The are so clever to come up with such interesting fractured fairytales. It was like a blend of Snow White, The White Queen from Narnia, Hansel and Gretal, The Golden Compass or The Golden Child. I can't wait for the next one. It looks like they are hinting on doing something with Red Riding Hood. I wonder how they are going to connect that story to this one. February 29, 2012
Very enjoyable game I really liked this game, I thought the graphics were good and the storyline was interesting, The HO's were not to infuriating. The puzzles were not as difficult as I would have liked- I played this game right through from beginning to end, it kept me entertained for a good few hours.- I am looking forward to the next Dark Parables game. I would recommend this game to adventure fans with medium ability. If you are a seasoned adventure and H/o fan I would advise playing on the hard level. January 29, 2012
Another Great Dark Parable I am in love with the Dark Parables series and Rise of the Snow Queen did not disappoint me. The storyline is excellent along with the graphics. The puzzles and game play are challenging but not overly so. January 27, 2012
pretty perfect best hidden game I ever played..!! :D... <3<3<3<3... January 19, 2012
GREAT GAME THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST.GREAT GRAPHICS ,GOOD HOS,AND THE MAP IS A POSITIVE. BUYING ! January 1, 2012
Not a bad game fun to play has voice over and good graphics. hint button is only good for HOS like the others which are not hard. Has a map that does work somewhat but does not tell you what to do next. Lots of wandering around to find clues to use. October 18, 2012
Delightful GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES I?m not much of a one for fragmented hidden object games; I prefer to know what I?m looking for, but I make an exception for this game. As well as being breathtakingly beautiful, it has a nice story and interesting game play. I love the way this series connects fairy tales and legends and brings them together in one game. It is intriguing to see how they do it. And they make it seem so believable! In this one, the Snow Queen turns out to be someone else we recognise. There is also a nod to the last Dark Parables game, The Exiled Prince. The thing this series is famous for is, of course, the artwork. Snow Queen is astonishing. A fabulous array of beautiful locations (not all of them frozen stiff), scattered all over with so much sparkle and glitter. And we get to recreate the most imaginative and delightful objets d?art, I for one am reluctant to see them go, when the collection is complete and they must be used in a puzzle. We also collect morphing objects which increase the speed of the hint refill. And, new to this game, we collect elaborately embellished gems which serve to piece together the various fables that constitute ?back story?. The puzzles do get a little repetitive, since almost all your efforts consist of playing a couple of specific mini-games I?ve seen only here. Signature mini-games are great, I reckon, lots of fun. But some variety is good too. There?s a lot to do, and it takes quite a while to do it all, and I for one am a new fragmented object convert. April 3, 2013
SAVE THE CHILDREN AND SOLVE THE MYSTERY! GOOD FUN! BASED ON COMPLETED GAME ON HIGHEST LEVEL WITHOUT HINTS OR SKIPS OR MAP PROS: Story divided into 8 chapters 20 Morphing items to collect 5 Parables (you collect pieces of each parable in order to see it--lots of fun) Excellent voice overs Lots of FROGs (fragmented hidden object games--where you collect parts of an item to make an entire object that you need to use) Doable mini games which get increasingly more difficult (but not hard) as the game progresses On lower levels, the map shows you where you need to go to find tasks that need to be completed On expert level, NO MAP, NO HINTS, NO SKIPS which I like Story is good enough to keep you interested and moving along Story is wrapped up nicely in a touching ending Many different locations to visit which are visually appealing Some cleverly hidden items which are fun to find CONS: The graphics could be better, they are a little blurry on the cut scenes and rather unsophisticated The story seemed a bit short to me Would have liked a jump map to cut down on backtracking November 7, 2013
Blue Tea winner again I just finished The Exiled Prince and it was a very nice entry into the FROG category. Nice storyline, somewhat challenging searches for fractured objects, very good length and some challenging puzzles. While only having played the demo ( finishing with 20 minutes to spare ) of Snow Queen, I fully expect this entry to at least be the equal of Exiled Prince. If that's the case, then Blue Tea has created another solid entry for the IFROG genre. I suspect this game will enjoy solid support from people who appreciate this sort of game. The only demerit given to the trial period is not getting the full hour which is something that a lot of us are getting more and more annoyed at. Perhaps developers could start informing us that demos could be less than 1 hour based on the progress achieved and the skill levels of players. January 2, 2012
Rise of the Snow Queen This game has many challenges. Although I only played the demo version, I did have to use the hint button twice to figure out what to do next. The map is a big help. I am buying this game so I can get thru to the end. December 30, 2011
81-90 of 131 Reviews <<prev 7891011...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.