Bookmark

Farmscapes

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Joe restore his ranch! Breathe in new life into a formerly prosperous farm in Farmscapes, a fun Match 3 game! Earn money by selling fresh veggies, juicy fruits, eggs, flowers, and honey from his old farm to the townspeople, and spend it on restoring the landholding back to its grandeur and beauty. No need to make this lawn story short - indulge yourself in sun, color and blue summer skies!

  • Fantastic gameplay
  • Exciting action
  • Help Joe restore his ranch!
  • Play Barn Yarn
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 226 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Farmscapes

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Farmscapes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Farmscapes 4.5 5 81 81
enjoyable match 3 game After playing Gardenscapes, i tried Farmscapes and it has been extremly enjoyable and entertaining! The graphics are excellent and I had a wonderful time building my farms. May 3, 2012
This game is amazing! I love this game! It's so interactive, diverse and I love the cute pictures about Tom, and his grandfather. I highly recommend to everyone who loves the demanding puzzle/seek and find games! April 9, 2012
Just plain fun this game hits home with our grandkids coming here for the summer..the game is fun..cute..so very enjoyable..does not matter what age you are you will smile over and over with it..entertaining...to the max..give it a try..smiles to all February 3, 2012
What A Great Game! I absolutely loved this game, and have already played through it twice. One of the reasons I enjoyed it so much is because it's Match3 instead of HOS. Don't get me wrong, I love HO games of all types, but the HO's in Barn Yarn became rather repitious because you visited the same scenes quite a bit, which was a little boring to me after awhile. So Farmscapes was quite different and I didn't become bored at all. The match3 layout was very well done, large enough so your eyes didn't get strained, and the pieces changed from time to time. You get bombs, dynamite, bee hives, and another that will destroy the surrounding area; they appear on the board instead of off to the side, and you can't place them where ever you want. That worked out well, anyway.There are occasional HO's in this game, but not all that many. I love all the characters in these games, and building the farm was so much fun! I didn't want it to end! It's cool that you can click on the different livestock and see what they do and what kind of noises they make. You have birds flying around, bees buzzing, butterflies, and you can change the crops too, to grow a different kind, anytime you want. I found this out when Joe said he was tired of growing the same crops all the time. lol I hope to see more of these games, as I have them all. Gardenscape 2, Barn Yarn, Mansion Makeover, and now Farmscapes. I've come to really enjoy all the different characters and storylines in all these games. I also hope that there will be more Match3 of them. This game is a LOT of fun, and I'm sure if you liked the others you'll like this one as well. July 19, 2013
Fun at the farm I really like how this game is not too impossible to play. You play match three style 90% of the time, there are hidden objects challenges, and it's got a relaxed mode! The neat thing is when you make a match around some blocks, the produce falls to this counter at the bottom and people show up to buy the produce, so you actually want them to buy before you clear the screen. That way you get more money for the upgrades. All in all, a worthwhile purchase. April 23, 2013
Love this game! If you want a cheerful lighthearted colorful game to make yourself laugh a lot and smile then give yourself a treat and buy this game. It is replayable and worth the money. You earn money to rebuild or redecorate the farm. There is lots of stuff to redo. There are match 3 and hidden object games which I wish there were more of. It has a good story and the characters are Joe and his grandson Tom, who loves life and jumps up and down and gets excited. ( : !! Its fun to read all the fun stuff they talk about. They wave at you and talk to you too. There is a cute dog you get to name. There is also beautiful birds, butterflies and adorable bees. One reviewer had a great idea to expand the game into three different farms with all different choices to rebuild each farm. Great idea! When I turn on the computer and discover another game like this... Barn Yarn, Gardenscapes, Fishdom 3 and Farmington Tales It makes my whole week...month! Such a delight after seeing so many dark dreary games. I hope they have more of these games coming out this year - PLEASE! Its great to unwind and relax with such fun games. Thank you Big Fish for so much fun. April 1, 2013
relaxing I simple love these game-play - good for relaxing March 20, 2013
Lots of subtle extras Won't repeat all the other reviews, but I like that the screensaver shows the current state of the farm: you put up a hammock, the screensaver shows the hammock. Also like the interactions between the characters and you the player, complete with your name: and the way you can name the dog. One problem: while playing the M3 games, I don't have time to read all the comments made at the bottom of the screen by the customers! It would be nice (though probably much more coding time) if the other farms could have different layouts. March 13, 2013
Good Clean Fun Haven't finished playing it yet but am having a great time. The story is clean and fun with no occult overtones or even hints. It's fun to build the farm and see the improvements, interact with the characters a bit and wait to see if the Mall parking lot will eventually take over my farm! A great way to spend some spare time. And the little boy is funny to watch, very hyper, goofy, clumsy sometimes. "Grandpa, Shekki is bothering me," he says when I click on him too much. Hahaha February 9, 2013
Hilarious and challenging at the same time I had this game for a long time but never wrote a review. Rediscovered it and this is definitely my "go to" game when I want to play something quick. Starts out with a little boy going to his grandfather's farm for the summer and what a disappointment when he finds there's "nothing to do there" not even a computer. But grandfather gets him busy helping do some planting and the fun begins. While you are busy building your farm there's hilarious antics and comments and words to watch and read but there's also chores to do in which you have to find things (example) to build a bridge across the creek. The crops that grow are taken to market to sell but it's in the form of match three which can get VERY challenging! But you've got some bombs and beehives that help you get out of tough spots. The more you sell the more improvements can be made at the farm. Once the farm is completed you get the option of starting a new farm, redesigning your farm, or just keep playing the match 3 part.(spoiler alert... he never does get a computer- ha) GREAT game! Want more games like THIS one...that's funny and entertaining! August 27, 2012
21-30 of 81 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farmscapes

Help Joe restore his ranch! Breathe in new life into a formerly prosperous farm in Farmscapes, a fun Match 3 game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.