Bookmark

Farmscapes

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Joe restore his ranch! Breathe in new life into a formerly prosperous farm in Farmscapes, a fun Match 3 game! Earn money by selling fresh veggies, juicy fruits, eggs, flowers, and honey from his old farm to the townspeople, and spend it on restoring the landholding back to its grandeur and beauty. No need to make this lawn story short - indulge yourself in sun, color and blue summer skies!

  • Fantastic gameplay
  • Exciting action
  • Help Joe restore his ranch!
  • Play Barn Yarn
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 226 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Farmscapes

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Farmscapes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Farmscapes 4.5 5 82 82
Charming and polished Match 3 This game is full of cuteness, clever little details and an uplifting attitude. The match 3 boards have enough variety and challenge to keep you going after the main story ends. The occasional interludes of easy, but attractive hidden object scenes and light adventure puzzles keep you from getting bored. I particularly enjoyed the urbanized, modern setting for the farm. July 9, 2012
Could have been a little different OK, I have both Gardenscapes and Fishdom games,loved them both so I thought this one might be a good one to try. The match 3's keep getting harder and a couple of times got downright hard to get those odd spots collected until you can place a bomb close enough to clear it. Like Gardenscapes & Fishdom, you have to earn enough money to buy upgrades to the farm and only 3 choices per item. The story line is good, with the small farmers winning out over the huge mega mall so it keeps it interesting. At the end of the first part - 100 levels - you are done and go on to a new farm to rebuild and upgrade. This is where it fails as it has you do the very same farm all over again and repeating yourself three times seems like a waste of time and energy. If this game has three sections then why not set it up like Fishdom and have three entirely different themes so that each farm is unique from the other instead of just good, better & best choices of the same items for each one. That's why I only gave it a 4 rating overall although it is a good game if they had just made it more expanded like Gardenscapes or themed like Fishdom. May 29, 2012
Fun on the farm - A guy's review It's a lighthearted and rather easy Match-3 game that offers a little extra. You join Tom on his summer vacation at his grandfather's farm, and have to help them upgrade it and to fight off a big mall development. You do this mainly by selling products through collecting them in match-3 games to make money to buy upgrades. The upgrades themselves will then again add to what you can collect in the match-3. Along the way there is a whole story going on about a big corporation wanting to buy the farm to make parking lots, and a whole set of characters you'll meet on the way. In addition to the Match-3 play, you get to do some hidden object scenes and a selection of other mini-games, including to have several options on each upgrade. There are even trophies to collect. The whole concept is rather lighthearted and fun, not so much as an engaging game experience, but more as a go-to game when you want to relax, or just kill some time. The graphics are well done in a cartoony way, and you get to see the characters running around on the screen doing there thing, and even talk to you. Mind you, there is no voice-overs, and communication happens through speech bubbles. The music is lighthearted jazzy tunes, similar to what you usually find in games like The Sims etc. Not my cup of tea, but it is not too intrusive, especially not when turned down ;o). The game is very suitable for kids, as it easy and easy to understand the concept of. But, adults might have fun here too, especially the ones who appreciates developing/decorating aspects in games. You can play in untimed (relaxed) or timed mode, and i suggest timed for at least some kind of challenge. Especially for us older "children". Recommended as a family game or easy lighthearted fun, not recommended if you are looking for a challenge. TJ June 5, 2012
An almost perfect game I purchased Farmscapes before I began writing reviews, and never made it back here. It's an outstanding game, well worth purchasing even at full price, as I did. The artwork, colors, animations are all exquisite. The matching games and hidden object scenes are bright and colorful and fun. Nothing gloomy, nothing too tiny to see. The best part, like Gardenscapes, is designing a marvelous farm, with choices for mixing and matching. The animations of the farm are a lot of fun to watch, and you can interact with the farm buildings and people by clicking on them. This is nearly a perfect game, but... There are no power-ups during the matching games. Yes, you can earn bombs for matching groups of four or more, but you have no control over where the bombs land on the playing field. And some of the playing boards have tricky designs with trouble spots, and you'd really like to have an easy out with a power-up to get rid of it. Instead, you end up matching and matching, sometimes, waiting for the icons to drop in just the right way to break the crate. This shouldn't hold you back from buying the game. It's just a little grumble that I hope Playrix will fix if they make a version 2 of Farmscapes...and I'll be one of the first to buy it if they do. August 17, 2012
BEEHIVES and LONNNGGGG LOADING I gave this game a 4star rating mainly because I felt that I was spending MORE TIME WAITING for the scenes to load 1 after the other than I was in actually playing the game! This L-O-N-G, L-O-N-G, L-O-N-G loading of scenes in between the farm scenes and the Match3 play just made the momentum sag and become somewhat frustrating. As for the Beehives -- these will show up during your Match3 game play (not sure if they'll show up BEFORE buying the beehives for the farm or not; if not buy as soon as possible) after you've used quite a few of the firecrackers, bombs, and explosives and are OBJECT eliminators. I stress the fact that the hives are OBJECT eliminators because you'll come upon levels wherein you either are LUCKY enough to get a bomb or explosive close enough to blow-up those squares that are NOT part of the main board or you'll need to use a beehive on those objects that MATCH said objects that are in those squares that are NOT connected to the main board to clear the yellow tiles. My point being -- don't be too quick to use the beehive (as they ONLY appear after you've used MANY firecrackers, bombs, and explosives which only they themselves only show up w/5 or more matches) because you may need to try to work objects close to those beehives (no, you don't need to have 3 matches to use the beehive) in order to get those off-to-the-side squares cleared. January 30, 2012
Fun Farming This a a delightful 3-Match game that in the timing mode becomes more challenging the higher the level. You are helping Joe and his Grandfather "rebuild" the farm. There are also hidden objects to find. I have two observations though (which is why I only gave it four stars) -- the loading between levels is long and the hidden objects repeat (although move between hidden object panels) when you do all three farms. There is, however, clever things going on with the farm that you will enjoy. June 27, 2013
Love this game! Tom and Joe are so much fun to watch! Not very challenging but a joy to play! I keep starting new games when I beat the last one. My only complaint is how rude most of the customers are!! I find myself telling them to go to another farm stand if they're not happy! lol I like the different things you can do: match 3, hidden object, different tasks around the farm and of course building the farm up any way you choose! June 21, 2013
FARMSCAPES - FUN BUT ... Overall, a good game with lots to do and great art. I particularly enjoyed the match 3 along with hidden objects. The only thing that I could find that will prevent me from buying this game is the annoying scene where we are to find the beetles. They took so long to show up it wasted my time. Other than that, a great game. March 18, 2013
Fun Match 3 This game is of the same style and creators as GardenScapes, which I think is far superior. The logic puzzles make little to no sense, the hidden object mini-games seem forced and unnecessary, and the farm design options available are childlike and tacky. I feel like this game has a great concept and a successful/fun match 3 style, but lacks the draw from the design portion of the game, which in GardenScapes is so gratifying. April 7, 2012
Good Fun This was fun to play and made me smile, a match 3 with a difference. January 7, 2012
61-70 of 82 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farmscapes

Help Joe restore his ranch! Breathe in new life into a formerly prosperous farm in Farmscapes, a fun Match 3 game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.