Bookmark

Happy Chef

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Develop expert culinary skills in Happy Chef, a gripping Time Management game with tons of different dishes! Take command of the kitchen and demonstrate the skills of a master chef. Start with hamburgers and hot dogs and work your way to becoming the best known restaurant in the country! Decorate your restaurant, buy new furniture, find awesome accessories, and upgrade your kitchen to become a Happy Chef!

  • Decorate your restaurant
  • Upgrade your menu
  • Become a Happy Chef!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 419 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Happy Chef

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Happy Chef

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Happy Chef 3.4 5 75 75
fun time management game fun but could of been more exciting. January 10, 2012
Crazy Clicking Required I purchase every TM game that is released if the trial time is at all enjoyable. This game is fine if you are a hard up TM junkie such as myself but I find it very frustrating that everything requires a click. It really bothers me that I cannot click on a drink or fries or anything else and give that item to several people at once so no way to chain. If this is a Hot Dog Hot Shot wannabe they have really missed the mark. Save your money or credits and pass on this one til on sale. January 10, 2012
Did like it, but a bit too fast for me! I'm on the fence with this game. The things I liked even out with the things I didn't. Good Parts: Really fun! I came back to this once or twice. Uqgrades were really good, but had no effect on the game itself. Achievements made the game more fun, as well as the money reward you got for achieving them. OK Parts: The game was a bit too easy. I would've liked more of a challenge. The storyline was a bit too short and could've done with some voice-overs. Bad Parts: The graphics really are sub-par for this game. I wish these guys had paid more attention when designing this game. At times the game seemed to be too fast. People would come in and I would have to keep u. Now I know how McDonald's feel -_- Overall, I liked this game, but like Hot Dog Hotshot, you have to be really quick or the mouse. Based on that, I'm not going to buy it, but I'd recommend it to anyone who wanted some fun. June 23, 2012
Fun but a bit too fast paced for us. This game was fun, but you needed to be really super fast to keep up. We like time management games, but this one is really fast paced. Didn't have time to see upgrades or who the customer was because of all the cooking you needed to do without burning anything! The graphics were really good and there were some fun achievements to obtain. Again, you need to be very fast to play this game. February 27, 2012
OK Time Management Game This game is basically a food service time management game but with a first-person view. Instead of controlling a character, you play as the chef. Customers come in with an order, you assemble the order and give it to the customer, then collect the money. The early levels are pretty easy, but the difficulty ramps up with added ingredients and new items to order. However, the instructions/tutorial for the game are pretty lacking. You can figure everything out fairly quickly, but it would be nice if the game explained things a little more clearly. The graphics are OK, but nothing spectacular. All in all, this game is pretty entertaining, but it's not the best time management game I've ever played. January 16, 2012
Just Ok This game is cute, but gets boring very fast. There are no upgrade as you move on to next level. Would have been great if you can pick up more than one item at a time. I should've read reviews before I purchased. Money wasted January 13, 2012
It was ok Not the best time management type game. It was too fast paced and it was very hard to keep up with customer demands - you need a very fast mouse! January 11, 2012
Not a happy chef Let me say that I am a big fan of TM games and in a weird way I like this one but.... - I do not get to see much of the upgrades -After round 4 in one level or so not much is changing, making it to repetitive I however like the different setting, working fast paced in a burger joint to what seems like a waffle house setting serving eggs. Music reminds me of the 80's lol but even that after a while gets a bit annoying. The levels are not that hard to do, however I had to click and be fast before stuff burned and that is almost like serving for real. If they had added more things that change, like doing mustard and ketchup, then maybe it would have been better. Maybe they do that after the one hour is up because most of us only reach a certain level before the trial is over. Just because of trying to see what and how much it might still changes I would actually like to buy it. But my hopes are on more and better TM games coming along. January 9, 2012
Monotonous and no worth-while goals While I am a fan of time-managment and cooking/serving games, this one was extremely monotonous. Once you develop a strategy for handling your customers (hint: think about not picking up money right away) you are basically doing the same thing over, and over, and over. The different types of food you can cook was fun, but the goals were almost non-existant. You either buy upgrades for customer patience or food price. Overall, there are much better time management and cooking games out there to play. May 13, 2012
not bad, but........... Okay overall.....it's frustrating, but it's not frustrating in a good sense for serious TM players. Patiently waiting for Burger Bustle 2, and we need more decent TM games so that mediocre games like Happy Chef won't get bought/played in desperation..... March 3, 2012
41-50 of 75 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Happy Chef

Develop expert culinary skills in Happy Chef, a gripping Time Management game with tons of different dishes!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.