Bookmark

9: The Dark Side

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

End a centuries-old war between the Guardians and the Clan of the Nine in 9: The Dark Side! Are you the Last Descendant of whom the legend foretells, the one who will stop the darkness that haunts Prague? Find out in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Take on dark enemies and solve perplexing puzzles as you explore the gorgeous city of Prague. Fulfill your destiny in 9: the Dark Side!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 209 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
9: The Dark Side

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

9: The Dark Side

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

9: The Dark Side 4.5 5 124 124
Innovative HOS puzzle adventure but short This game is a fun HOS adventure with some challenging puzzles that may keep you a while in front of your screen. Most HOS are interactive and when it gets confusing as to where to go next, the hint button is really helpful... maybe too much. The whole game is really fun, but way too short. September 3, 2014
Really liked this game! I enjoyed playing this game. As other reviewers have mentioned, there are many puzzles with varying difficulty. Most of these were interesting to solve, although for a few I used the Skip button. The Skip/Hint button recharges fairly quickly. There were several times when I wasn't sure what to do next, even with the task listed in the journal. The hint button explains what action is necessary though. One thing that is definitely required in this game is a good memory. Surprisingly, there is no map, so you need to remember all the locations. There is quite a bit of backtracking to finish off tasks that you couldn't do the first time around. If you don't use the Hint button, you must revisit, and keep revisiting, all the old locations until you find one that has something to do. It helped me to keep a list, as my memory wasn't up to the challenge. On the whole the game is logically laid out. The ending is rather sudden and ambiguous, I thought. With the problems that I described, it's still a very enjoyable game to play. I definitely recommend it! July 10, 2014
Not bad It was a good effort, just not the best. The puzzles were tedious and rather hard. The story was dark, not my favorite. And there wasn't an interactive or any map. But at least the hint system told you what to do if you were stuck. I did enjoy it, so I give it a 4. :) March 24, 2014
Simple But Difficult I enjoyed this game for the most part. It has a good storyline and lots of things to do. One aspect that was a little frustrating was that the puzzles were either extremely simple to solve or really difficult to solve. There wasn't much middle of the road with the puzzle difficulty so that somewhat diminished the "fun factor" for me. September 22, 2013
Puzzles Galore! Thanks fishies for the reviews I gave this one a go. For quite some time I have been looking for HOPA with difficult puzzles..and here it is! Not too many HOS heaps and heaps of puzzles woohoo!!! Not a lot of hand holding which is awesome. For a change it's nice to figure out what to do instead of being guided or worse being told what to do next. So kudos to the devs for taking our feedbacks on board. If there was a map I would have given it 5-stars. Hopefully other devs follow suit & give us more challenging puzzles. The story and voiceover was good. I must admit I ended up looking forward to the next challenge than focusing on the story. If you like figuring things out for yourself and enjoy a great challenge this game is for you. If you like HO more than puzzles you might not like this. But give it a go, November 9, 2012
Great for anyone who likes a real challenge! This game offers a wide variety of puzzles to solve. They are NOT easy, and most certainly not for novices. The blog walkthrough was an absolutely necessary guide for completion, and even then I had to skip a few puzzles (something I NEVER do) simply to keep my sanity intact. Cons: Several of the later puzzles are extremely time-consuming and tremendously difficult, and some feel a bit repetitive when you have to start over if you don't get it right. Most of the voice acting is all right, but some of it is downright laughable. There are also a few spots that don't give enough direction, forcing you to use hints or go to the walkthrough to see what the heck the game wants you to do next. Once you complete the game, there's really no replay value. That may be different in the SE. I also felt the ending could have offered more of a reward after so many hours playing the game, but again, I completed the plain version, not the SE. (Side note: I can tell exactly where the extra SE content is in the game - there's a section I never gained access to, and I kept expecting to find the item that would open that gate.) Pros: This is a LONG game that will give you hours of entertainment. The graphics and music are very nice, as is the huge variety of types of puzzles. There are no penalties to using hints, and those hints are (usually) genuinely helpful. The blog walkthrough is very thorough and spot-on, which helps to alleviate any real frustration. The storyline is creative enough to be interesting, and the game overall is "addicting" enough to make you want to play to the end and see how it ends. If you're looking for a long-term game with a high level of difficulty, you'll enjoy this. If you just want something simple and fun, try something else. January 22, 2012
Headache producing mini games! Graphics and story line were very good. I played in hardcore mode as I like a challenge. Hidden object scenes are pretty mundane, same old same old here but it was some of the mini games which got me. Definitely some different ones and lots of them but boy were some of them difficult. Playing in hardcore mode there is no option to skip so had to work my way through as walk through not helpful as some games had no reset button. Game took me hours with quite a bit of frustration hence the 4 star rating, play in game mode where you can skip. Apart from the frustration, an entertaining and challenging game , didn't need to use the hint button. Have got a sense of achievement completing the game in hardcore mode. Will play again but at an easier level. For long time gamers who like a challenge this is the one for you. Mini Games aren't as interesting as say Return to Ravenhearst but still challenging. January 22, 2012
Interesting..... Great story, good hidden object scences, and relatively exciting play action. Lots of scampering to and fro, which we like. If there was any complaint.... the puzzles were honestly too hard. My husband prides himself in solving all puzzles without skipping. Dinner burned last night before I finally said "use the skip button for pete's sake". Overall we really enjoyed this game, except for the frustration on several of the puzzles. This game is recommeded especially if you are up for really challenging puzzles, or like to use the Skip button (a lot). January 22, 2012
Great Game for Expert Level Players Pros: *Good music and ambient sounds *Decent graphics *Great puzzles that are challenging but clear (objective is well stated and thankfully reset buttons are given as you will need them) *Multiple play difficulties (although sparkles illuminate HOS in all three modes of play) *Much more adventure then HO which I personally love *Does not spoon feed the player everything, again a plus *Good game length, especially if you avoid a SG and just spend some time with the puzzles Cons: *Voice acting can get annoying at times, as it is slowly read and does not flow naturally *Back tracking will be a part of your game play *Some areas take a few seconds to load *Ghost interactions get a little on the old side a bit to quickly, but you can skip the dialog if desired Overall, worth the money with great game play and fun puzzles that may even challenge your expert skills. January 19, 2012
Very enjoyable Just finished the game and I thought this was a very good game. The HOGs did not come up too often but were related to the scene. The minigames were tough sometimes and I skipped a few. Guess my mind does not work that way or I was just getting tired. It started out kind of hard but I finally figured it all out and I got hooked.Length is pretty good and the scenes and graphics are beautiful and clear. Hopefully there will be another one. This one was worth it. January 17, 2012
101-110 of 124 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

9: The Dark Side

End a centuries-old war between the Guardians and the Clan of the Nine in 9: The Dark Side!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.