Bookmark

9: The Dark Side

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

End a centuries-old war between the Guardians and the Clan of the Nine in 9: The Dark Side! Are you the Last Descendant of whom the legend foretells, the one who will stop the darkness that haunts Prague? Find out in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Take on dark enemies and solve perplexing puzzles as you explore the gorgeous city of Prague. Fulfill your destiny in 9: the Dark Side!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 209 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
9: The Dark Side

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

9: The Dark Side

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

9: The Dark Side 4.5 5 124 124
Fabulous HO Game Gee Whiz! What a great game this turned out to be. It is so challenging that I needed assistance playing. There is a map included and I used it a lot to explore areas in Notre Dame and Paris. I consider this game to be very difficult but enjoyable. Playing time is extremely long. You certainly get your moneys worth. I have played many games that I consider to be very, very good. This game is extraordinarily good. August 7, 2013
what an incredibly unbelievably good game!! Just finished playing. This game grabbed my right from the start. Hard to find words to describe how fantastic it is. I am deeply impressed. You really are part of the game, you feel as if you are walking around there. The flow is... like a river. VO's are superb, music very lovely. And some great effects too. It really made me jump several times! HOS and puzzles are really good, from easy to serious thinking. And another advantage.... you get to keep your crowbar to the very end!! LOL. The only thing there is left to say is.... try, buy and enjoy! happy gaming!! August 1, 2013
You won't lack for challenges if you attempt this game The puzzles are very challenging. I usually play hard core and attempted to do so initially with 9 the Dark Side. I had to start over and play mid level because I had to skip 2 puzzles! I enjoyed the game play and found the HOS to be comfortable and relaxing. This game is the opposite of boring! I WILL replay this one if only to get those two puzzles. I played the SE and feel there was one area that didn't get completed. I am assuming that was the lead into the extra game play if doing the CE. Since I turn off the sound, My V/S quality stars are for the visual only. SUM: For those looking for a challenge jump in but for those just beginning jump in but don't give up. It is worth the effort! August 17, 2012
Come to the dark side - A guy's review *review based on completing the game in advanced mode* This game is so good I almost want to play it again straight away. It has everything an adventure addict like me could want. Good story, awesome puzzles and HOS, amazing graphics, dramatic and atmospheric music, engaging. Truly brilliant. I kick myself for not getting the CE, and haven't even dared to see what extra that contains. The graphics are crystal clear and vivid. It is dark in several places, but never faded, pale or grey. Even the HO scenes are wonderfully crisp. Most of the game seems drawn in 3D, which adds to the level of depth in the game. There is a high level of detail in every scene. The music and sound effects might be the best I've come across in any casual game. It is atmospheric and dramatic, and changes from scene to scene, fitting what is showing/happening in front of you. Voice-overs are well done, and the characters feel believable. The story is rather good, and is cleverly written around you. You actually feel like you are the center point of the story, and in the middle of something important. Truly engaging. So much unexpected is happening, that the game amazes you over and over again. I almost even jumped out of my seat a couple of times. It might be scary at times, and the story is dark, but it never is morbid. Nobody should have a problem with it unless they don't like scary subjects at all. The game mechanics are wonderful, everything seems smooth and on target. There's a journal to read through, that guide you through the story. There are plenty of adventuring, pick-ups and use, and a bit back and forth through scenes. Not a problem for any adventure addict, and not even much for others as something new happens in many of them. There are also many cleverly made puzzles, of which some are actually quite hard and require some brain twisting. Some of them are really original, and all of them are well done. You also have the hidden objects scenes, which are really crisp. They are not overcrowded clutter scenes, but some items are really cleverly hidden in the scenery. They are also cleverly interactive. The best of all, you never have to revisit the same scene.... EVER. What that does is that everything seems refreshing, and you don't feel like having to do the same thing over and over. Other developers take note ;o). The one thing in the HO scenes that could be confusing is that there might be several of the item requested in which only one is accepted. There are 3 difficulty modes to choose from: Casual: Ample hints, no misclick penalty, quick skip. Advanced: Moderate hints, misclick penalty, slow skip. Hardcore: No hints, misclick penalty, really slow skip. I played in advance, and found it quite challenging at times. I even had to use the skip once, which I very rarely do. I recommend this game to anyone who wants a memorable game experience. If you feel like a beginner or only comfortable with easier games, you might want to practice a little before playing this, but I recommend you still get it. There is a sequel on the way as I write this review, and I can hardly wait. For the guys: As far as I can tell there is no gender bias at all in this game. You are simply referred to as the Descendant. Game should suit everybody who loves a great challenge and a great story in which you feel involved. TJ June 3, 2012
Great Puzzle Game This was a very enjoyable game. I loved the fact that the puzzles outnumbered the hidden object screens by about 2 to 1. The majority of the puzzles were original and the difficulty level varied from fairly simple to very challenging, with only one frustrating puzzle (the double-sided dice roll). The story was interesting and the graphics were nice. The usage of inventory items made logical sense. I'm looking forward to another game in this series. February 22, 2012
Wow, Just Finished! Wow! I really liked this game!! There are three modes of play so there's a level for everyone. The graphics are great! Hidden objects are challenging enough (for me) Challenging puzzles, enjoyable storyline but slightly irritating music (which can be turned down) This is a fun game and would definitely recommend it!! January 27, 2012
One of the best hidden object games Generally I find hidden object games a bit simplistic. This one, however, is a cut above the rest and well worth playing. There's a good mix of wandering around, interacting with characters, finding odd objects, sorting through piles of junk and picking locks of various sorts. Some of the puzzles are quite easy, others a bit of a challenge and some quite hard. The graphics are excellent and the music atmospheric, though it would have been better with more varied music as the sound track got a bit repetitive at times. January 22, 2012
9:The Dark Side This was an excellent game and I would recommend it to everyone! The graphics are excellent. The voice over stalled a few times but otherwise was very good. No complaints here! January 21, 2012
Very Well done This was one of the best SE I have played. Has great story, helpful hints, great graphics, what more can I say. Well worth purchasing. Do not miss out on this one January 28, 2013
A tough and fun game I played this game on the hardest level where you can't skip any puzzles. I got stuck on three of puzzles and had to ask my fiancee for help. It's wonderful to play a hidden object game that's really challenging. If you're looking to be stumped, this game will do it! The story line was okay. The graphics and music were pretty good. January 26, 2012
21-30 of 124 Reviews <<prev 2345...13next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

9: The Dark Side

End a centuries-old war between the Guardians and the Clan of the Nine in 9: The Dark Side!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.