Bookmark

9: The Dark Side

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

End a centuries-old war between the Guardians and the Clan of the Nine in 9: The Dark Side! Are you the Last Descendant of whom the legend foretells, the one who will stop the darkness that haunts Prague? Find out in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Take on dark enemies and solve perplexing puzzles as you explore the gorgeous city of Prague. Fulfill your destiny in 9: the Dark Side!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 209 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
9: The Dark Side

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

9: The Dark Side

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

9: The Dark Side 4.5 5 122 122
Great Game The story line was good. The dialog wasn't very in depth, but it was still good. The graphics were amazing and breath taking. I couldn't stop playing. The puzzles varied and were not extremely hard, but not too easy either. The HOS were just what you would expect in a game like this and were relatively easy. If you like HO adventure games then you will definately like this one. July 6, 2013
What's a Reliquary? I was asked to find one in a HOS. I had to look it up: Reliquary - a receptacle or repository for relics, esp relics of saints - from Old French reliquaire I was fascinated by this game. The story is tragic and held me spellbound for an hour. The graphics are beautiful. The sounds are subtle and unsettling. There was a good balance of HOS and puzzles, (5 of each in the first hour) and the secret revealing amulet was a unique feature. I enjoyed the interactions with the ghost characters and having items "bestowed" upon me. and hey...I learned a new word. :P January 20, 2013
Terrific! It would be pretty difficult to make a game that is better in most ways. The only thing that would have made this game better is a map and less backtracking, but it was totally worth it. Not for beginners, this one has tons of challenge. Interesting and difficult mini games, for most..well done HOS (not too hard) and great story line. The game is above average length and very detailed. You just can't go wrong with this one and I will bet you need the walkthrough..:) January 15, 2013
Enjoyable and Difficult I really enjoyed this game even though I found many of the mini-games too difficult by which I mean either I just plain couldn't do them or I didn't feel like spending the time to do them when I wanted to get on with the game. The story was not ground-breaking but was better than average and held my interest throughout. One thing I thought was really outstanding was that the individual scenes were so well-done and so individually memorable that I had no trouble at all remembering how to get from one place to another even without a map. I play this type of game in spite of the HOS, not because of them, but I found that the HOS in this game were much better than average - one or two of the objects in each scene required some interaction (more toward the beginning) and they were sometimes pretty cute, especially the zebra and what happens after you find the zebra. That kind of whimsey really appeals to me. And the objects weren't too small or too dark to find. The voice-acting was a bit slow but I don't care about voice-acting that much. This game definitely has re-play value and I highly recommend it, especially to those who like difficult puzzles and don't want their hands held too much. January 3, 2013
The GOOD will PREVAIL!!! Eerie,foreboding,sinister & evil will describe this HOG. It is your job to obtain all 9 amulets from the good guys to save the world by closing this portal of EVIL after defeating the demons from The Dark Side! There are lots of deep, dank dungeons & caverns in this huge dark castle. You must maneuver the pitfalls & mini games along with relatively dark but easy to find items in the HOS to fullfill your goal. At first I was a bit hesitant to go forward as I was not sure where this was headed & whether I would even like the game, but once started & with some help from our trusty walkthrough I soon found this game exciting & entertaining. The music and ambient and good clean up to date graphics are well done in order to bring this game together and make it a favorite. December 21, 2012
BRILLIANT! This game is well worth every penny! An excellent game well thought out with fantastic game play, I normally take the headphones off after about 15 minuets of play, the sound on this was that good they never left my head. The only downer of this game is it ends ... I just wanted to play forever LOL. A MUST HAVE GAME! September 5, 2012
Very cool game I wish I had bought the CE if it comes with a map. That is my only complaint and led me to using walkthrough way more than I usually do. The hints would tell you to go someplace but none of the places were named anywhere so if it said grotto, you had to figure out what the grotto was etc. That was confusing. But the game is really challenging with harder than usual puzzles. I loved the number of puzzles vs hogs as I like puzzles more. very much worth the money though but as said before spend a little extra for the CE if it comes with a map or room description (don't actually know if it does.) July 29, 2012
A Real Challenge This is one of the best games from Big Fish I've ever played. The artwork and level design are excellent, the background music is beautiful and haunting, and the storyline is immersive. Most of the mini-games were a real challenge, and not the run-of-the-mill puzzles contained in other HOB games. This is a game that I can see myself replaying from time to time without tiring of it. July 25, 2012
Great Game! Wow! This game is awesome....ancient castle, ghostly helpers, abandoned village....all excellent. The graphics and cut scenes are great, the music is acceptable, the voice overs are good, the storyline is enjoyable and keeps you on your toes, there are lots of objects to find (both in HOS and mini games), the mini games are great (some are really difficult), there are lots of places to visit and the conclusion is satisfying. The hint button is helpful when you're stuck and it recharges quickly enough. I did use the skip button on a couple of the mini games. I almost wish I had purchased the CE version. I will definitely play this game again and highly recommend it. July 22, 2012
Intriguing Adventure, A Galore of Puzzles, Great Storyline This game has truly been one of the more challenging games I've played in awhile, with many different puzzles, mini-games and some HOS intermixed in-between. I needed help from the blog walk thru's a few times on some of the more challenging mini-games. I don't like games that are mostly comprised of HOS and this had the right amount mixed throughout the game. The graphics, music and voice overs were very well done and there was a few times that I was scared, because I wasn't expecting things to jump out at you. The game length was good and not too short. Overall a great quality game for the money. January 25, 2012
61-70 of 122 Reviews <<prev 56789...13next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

9: The Dark Side

End a centuries-old war between the Guardians and the Clan of the Nine in 9: The Dark Side!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.