Bookmark

9: The Dark Side

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

End a centuries-old war between the Guardians and the Clan of the Nine in 9: The Dark Side! Are you the Last Descendant of whom the legend foretells, the one who will stop the darkness that haunts Prague? Find out in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Take on dark enemies and solve perplexing puzzles as you explore the gorgeous city of Prague. Fulfill your destiny in 9: the Dark Side!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 209 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
9: The Dark Side

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

9: The Dark Side

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

9: The Dark Side 4.5 5 123 123
An Awesome and Creepy Hidden Object Game This is a new game but its actually very very well made.. another hit for BigFishGames January 24, 2012
Wonderful HO Game! This was one of the best HO games I have played. Graphics were great, mini games were more difficult, and this is one of the longest games I have played. Well worth the money. I wish more games were like this one! January 23, 2012
Not my fav, but better than many! I really enjoyed this game, more than a lot of these that I've played. The story was better than most, although the ending was a bit abrupt. Would have liked to see that played out more. The length was pretty good. The HO scenes were pretty easy. I played the Hardcore version with no hints and had no trouble finding everything. Did not have to use a walkthrough for any of the game but did have to skip a couple puzzles because I couldn't get them or got tired trying. There was some running around, but it wasn't too bad since things kinda' opened up gradually and most of them finished up pretty quickly. All in all a great game that I'd highly recommend. January 23, 2012
Great Game I really enjoyed the game, it is quite challenging. I should have played it in Casual Mode rather than Advanced because I think I would have liked it better. I found some of the puzzles quite difficult and had to skip them. Will play again. January 23, 2012
brilliant This game has to be in my top ten of great games. The story line is great and just enough hidden object scenes, and I must say that the graphics are fantastic. Puzzles I found are a wee tad hard (but that's just me). January 22, 2012
Confusing at times, but worth it !!! This is one game that I regret not getting the CE version. If for nothing else than going down the stairs. There are surprises and fun interactive creatures to mess with. The first game to give me an expected startling moment. The HOGs are well placed and gave just enough of a challenge that I found them to be enjoyable and not boring. The lighting and detail make them visible unlike some games where you have to stare at the shadows until you grow cross-eyed to find the object. The puzzles are some of the best I have seen in a long time. refreshing to find new puzzles and not re-hashes of the same old thing. I will admidt you go into some of them blindly and it takes a bit to figure out what it is you are to do. I guess the Hint feature would help, but I refrain from using it. So I stagger around a bit. But I can tell you this, they can be solved. The music does get old. However, every so often there are sounds that break it up. The graphics are really good. The voice overs could be better. But I do not buy games for the speaking parts. Here is my downfal when comes to the following the game. If I am bored with the story line, I skip all the conversations and just find the items. I found the conversation parts to be a bit drawn out. So I would read a little and press on. So I may have missed the storyline. But what I did sit through followed along with the plot. Moving about from place to place could have been made easier with a map. But half of my fun is trying to remember where that puzzle was that I now have the item needed. It is good for our memories to have to use them now and then. So it doesn't bother me that there is no map. The objectives are clear if you need reminding. Overall my experience with the game was a good one. I enjoyed it. Like I said in the beginning, this is one game that I wished I had purchased the CE version. For my first PFG game, this is going to be another good company to follow. January 21, 2012
Put Your Thinking Cap On! I really enjoyed this game! While the storyline is not my favorite, I did like the adventure, as well as the puzzles. The HOGs were well lit and fairly easy. The graphics were great! I like the type of game thats makes you really have to think, and remember what you have already seen to complete the game. I will have to say that this game had some of THE MOST DIFFICULT PUZZLES I have seen in a long time, and I loved them! One puzzle took me a couple of hours to do, but I did not want to give up and kept trying....ahh the sweetness of success!! I do recommend this game, but probably not to newbies. January 19, 2012
Best challenge of puzzles yet! This has been one of the toughest challenges in the puzzles of a game I have played so far. I cant wait to play it again, my husband already has in the next hardest level. It holds your interest so you dont want to stop playing. January 19, 2012
Entertaining adventure Challenging puzzles, I almost regretted playing on the hardest level, but once I began concentrating, I enjoyed everything. Occasional screen freeze, probably due to the autosave feature, and I'm glad it didn't get wildly easy at the end as some games have done recently. It is so disappointing to be in the last couple of chapters in some games and to have nothing new to stretch for, just more hogs or easy puzzles. Thanks for a great game. January 17, 2012
Not your average IHOG This game is not likely to enthrall the players who want a lot of stuff just handed to them. 9 requires thought and the ability and/or the sticktoitiveness to stay patient while tackling some tough puzzles. The Hidden areas for the most part are straightforward with maybe 1 or 2 items that are well concealed. For those of us who relish the adventure portion ( traveling to and fro and lots of backtracking ) 9 will fit the bill admirably. Beginner HOGgers should avoid this game until such time as they have refined their skills within the genre. Those who enjoy a real challenge will find 9 to be a superlative entry into the IHOG/Adventure category. While this game is not in my top 10 alltime, I did enjoy it immensely. January 6, 2012
71-80 of 123 Reviews <<prev 678910...13next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

9: The Dark Side

End a centuries-old war between the Guardians and the Clan of the Nine in 9: The Dark Side!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.