Bookmark

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Step into Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poes The Premature Burial , where Julien has hired the world famous Detective Dupin to investigate the sudden death of his beloved Victorine. After her passing, Victorines husband, who she has no love for, has her buried incredibly quickly, making Julien uneasy. Become Detective Dupins assistant and use your Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure talents to unravel the mystery!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 647 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial 4.4 5 150 150
Fun and got me hooked I love ERS Game Studio games, they are the best. Super fun to play. Good music, puzzles, and stories. The Premature Burial was great. Now I'm off to get the Black Cat, and more games by the same maker... January 5, 2013
NO HINTS MAKE THIS VERY CHALLENGING THERE ARE TIMES YOU JUST WANT TO MOVE THROUGH A GOOD STORY, THEN THERE ARE TIMES YOU SHOULD THINK FOR YOURSELF. I FOUND MYSELF HAVING TO LEAVE THE GAME AND JUST THINK ABOUT WHAT WAS GOING TO SOLVE A PUZZLE OR SCENE AND THAT MADE THE CHALLENGE MORE INVITING. GOOD VISUALS MAYBE SOME DARK AREAS OR SMALL ITEMS, BUT NOT TOO MANY. I DID MISS A MAP EVERY TIME I LEFT THE GAME AND CAME BACK TO IT LATER. I WILL LOOK FORWARD TO MORE CASES. December 29, 2012
Good but Glitchy I had some glitch but otherwise awesome game, I actually had to skip a few of the puzzles because they were too hard which I never do...well worth playing, the story is great January 23, 2012
Fantastic game! Sappy ending. I absolutely love the graphics! Not too wild about Dupin's speaking voice, but the animation is very well done. I sort of liked the way he looked better in the first two games. January 14, 2012
very nice This was an enjoyable HO game- the story was intriguing, the graphics were nice and the puzzles were challenging but not too difficult. I think it was just a little short of that special something that my favorite games have, but like the other Dark Tales games, it delivers a substantial, enjoyable experience. December 5, 2011
Great Dark Tales rises again!!! I have played all the Dark Tales released thus far and I always enjoy them. Dark Tales is a game I would buy without playing the demo. December 2, 2011
Fun Game! Highly enjoyed this game. There were times I got frustrated and had to seek some assistance, but far and few between. Stuck close to the story, which is why I bought it (I'm a Poe fan!) November 18, 2011
Dark Tales - another good game A good game: I enjoyed it. Looks good and the HO and puzzles are not too taxing but enjoyable. There is nothing highly original about this game as it is similar to the others, not a bad thing if you enjoyed the other EAP games, but I would have liked something more . It was easy to complete without any strategy guide or walkthroughs. I enjoyed what was there but would have liked a bit more for my money. December 30, 2011
GOOD GAME! Too many HOs!!! Would be a 5, but for the Hos. Everything was fun, but the HOs just take away from the game for me! Recommend for HO fans . February 20, 2013
Very interesting A puzzle - hidden object game, with excellent graphics and a very interesting story. November 22, 2011
111-120 of 150 Reviews <<prev 101112131415next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

A young man has hired Detective Dupin to solve a mysterious case in Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poes The Premature Burial!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.