Bookmark

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Step into Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poes The Premature Burial , where Julien has hired the world famous Detective Dupin to investigate the sudden death of his beloved Victorine. After her passing, Victorines husband, who she has no love for, has her buried incredibly quickly, making Julien uneasy. Become Detective Dupins assistant and use your Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure talents to unravel the mystery!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 647 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial 4.4 5 150 150
Great game I love all of the Edgar Allen Poe games. I hope they keep making them. They are not too hard but hard enough to keep interest. Good graphics and sound. November 18, 2011
A fun game! The storyline is interesting. You find objects hidden in different scenes and keep them in an inventory to use somewhere else in the game. I have the other two Dark Tales games and I like them too. I do think the game could have better graphics but other than that it is a nice game. November 13, 2011
dark tales: edgar allan poe's the premature burial liked it very much so i bought it. i have a few of poe's games November 14, 2011
Excellent Game I enjoyed this game as a SE. I found the storyline kept my interest right to the end. November 20, 2011
I liked it alot! A really good game - very challenging. November 15, 2011
what a surprise ending I really liked this game. You felt as if you were a part of the action. It has a nice ending,and keeps you wanting to find the answers. November 15, 2011
A good game Just wish it was longer, and less repetitive. November 22, 2013
Another good Edgar Allan Poe I enjoyed this one too. Interesting story and the challenges entertain and tease the brain to think. I like that. The graphics are good and the game take steps which keep the story in focus ergo an important aspect to enhance the experience. A good game, money well spent. August 4, 2013
Someone is buried alive... This is my second Dark Tales so far, and I must admit that I'm quickly becoming a huge fan of the series. I realize that these games aren't supposed to be an accurate representation of Poe. They're designed to be...well. games. Keeping that in mind, I believe that the devs did a pretty good job of trying to maintain the essence of the story. This game has an older feel to it, which I think is appropriate. There's no map, or strategy guide, or hint system outside of HO scenes. But instead of taking away from the game, not having all the bells and whistles seemed to add to the overall experience. I didn't use a walk-through until around chapter five, and I only referred to it a couple of time after that point. I couldn't decide whether I wanted to give this game four or five stars the entire time while playing it. I really enjoyed it. The mini-games were fun and the ones that weren't could be skipped. The player collects roses throughout the game, giving it more of a CE edge, even though it's an SE. Even the ending was complete and climactic. I'm really looking forward to playing the next one in the series July 19, 2013
first Dark Tales I have played This is the first Dark Tales I have played and for the most part I enjoyed it. Of course it's a great story but I didn't think gameplay was much different than several other games. There is no map or Hint besides the HOS but the travelling wasn't that bad. Everything tends to flow forward. Some of the puzzles were a challenge but most were moderately difficult. Really I had no complaints until approaching the end. First there was several misnamed items in the HOS and way too many of them jammed into the last quarter of the game or so. I found myself losing interest and was glad when it concluded. Others seem to really like these games and think it's definitely worth trying. I'm sure this is only the first I will play of the series. May 9, 2013
121-130 of 150 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

A young man has hired Detective Dupin to solve a mysterious case in Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poes The Premature Burial!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.