Bookmark

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Step into Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poes The Premature Burial , where Julien has hired the world famous Detective Dupin to investigate the sudden death of his beloved Victorine. After her passing, Victorines husband, who she has no love for, has her buried incredibly quickly, making Julien uneasy. Become Detective Dupins assistant and use your Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure talents to unravel the mystery!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 647 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial 4.4 5 149 149
Great Game!! I can honestly say that this was indeed like a mystery for me at first. I figured out who the ghost was waaaay before I even made it to the town. I'm not gonna spoil it but overall it was a very great game. You may get frustrated though like I did. But after I turned the game off at night and sat in my bed, I used to think about the game, kinda like you would when you take breaks from reading a novel. I used to sit and think.. "where haven't I checked yet?" May 16, 2012
Fun game Such a fun game, loved it. It's definitely my favorite one out of the series with a good balance of adventure/HO/puzzles. Great story, graphics, voice overs and play. Highly recommend. Black cat and Rue morgue were bugged down with a lot more hidden object games which i didn't care for....I like balance and get burnt out on pure H.O.s April 1, 2012
Definitely one of the better HO games! Being based on EA Poe makes for a great storyline, so this is a VERY compelling and satisfying game in that regard.. The HO scenes were pretty forthright for finding stuff, but I liked the items that required an extra step. Not quite as simple as most so, even though you might be able to pick up an item, it required a little thought as to how to use it. There wasn't a LOT of running back and forth, but I did miss a HO scene and had to use the walkthru to figure out where the wrench was that I needed right at the end. The SE was relatively short, but it was a good enough game that I was anxious to get through each step just to go on to the next. Will definitely recommend! January 26, 2012
Long and Thorough This series is truly ERS at the top of their game. I?ve played all of the games in the ?Dark Tales: Edgar Allen Poe? series and they have been fantastic. For a Standard Edition, this game is long and thorough. Everything feels complete and thoughtful. The graphics are good and there are a lot of locations to visit. Just when I thought the game was ending it kept going. You truly get more for your money with this series. If you?ve played the others, then you don?t want to miss this one. Some people don?t like the odd animated characters, but I think it?s rather humorous along with the voice acting which is fine. The characters in their games are always entertaining. I was able to do the majority of the game without the walkthrough, but I did have to check a couple of times. I did use hints for the hidden object scenes. I?m looking forward to the next in the series. I just wish that all of the ERS games were this rigorous. January 18, 2012
Fun Game! This game was extremely enjoyable without being so difficult as to cause frustration. The path through the game had nice twists and turns, but was not so hard as to make you give up. November 13, 2011
worth the purchase I really enjoyed this game. It was more of an adventure game than a hidden object, which I liked. I enjoy doing the puzzles that make you think. For me, that just adds so much to the game. Storyline was good, although I do not play the games for the story, just the enjoyment of playing and relaxing. November 12, 2011
Enjoyed Very much enjoyed, good story, love it when the characters actually speak and I don;t have to read...just listen. I love Edgar Allan Poe games...always good!!! November 23, 2011
Dark Tales series getting better and better Great game! Nice graphics, good storyline, couldn't stop playing. Not too difficult to be annoying, but still challenging. The only drawback for me was that the HOG objects were not responsive enough and they were not selected immediately when I clicked them. November 19, 2011
Fantastic This is a great series to begin with and this installment lives up to its predecessors. The story was developed, it was engaging and I was easily able to get lost in this game. The length was great and the level of puzzles and gameplay was perfect. Recommended. November 19, 2011
Fun Hidden Object Game This was a great game with a good story line. The puzzles were great and it was smooth going. November 13, 2011
21-30 of 149 Reviews <<prev 2345...15next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Premature Burial

A young man has hired Detective Dupin to solve a mysterious case in Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poes The Premature Burial!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.