Bookmark

Hallowed Legends: Templar

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Strange figures have taken over a small town in Hallowed Legends: Templar! Stop the Knights of the Templar in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Travel to your brother and his wifes hometown and take on an incredible mystery. Scour gorgeous scenes and search for important clues as you track down the terrifying evildoer and save the entire town in Hallowed Legends: Templar!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 642 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hallowed Legends: Templar

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hallowed Legends: Templar

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hallowed Legends: Templar 3.9 5 80 80
Love This Game, Quite A Challenge The hour trial is always a bit hard for me, and I use the hints often, while I get a handle on the game. Once I'm past the hump, I usually can avoid hints completely. Not so this one. I actually can't decide if it was too easy or too hard. Hint was, if anything, too helpful, outside the HO scenes. Giving you - "go to x, use y tool, to get this item". While I needed more help than usual, this was too easy. In the HO scenes, it was as expected, but the scenes themselves have an interesting twist. You can use inventory items on objects to get the item on the list. This increases the difficulty on HO scenes that are otherwise pretty easy. And sometimes, you need an inventory item you haven't found yet! Took me a while to wise up to that. The visuals and sound on this are absolutely gorgeous, and it has a feature I'm not familiar with, where you can replay from the diary any of the exciting video bits. That was fun. I found the puzzles interesting and varied, but for me, too hard. I must admit though, I'm not that good with puzzles. I enjoyed the story, which made sense, and had twists in it to keep you guessing, and ended in a believable fashion. While I certainly recommend this one, I've advise you trial it first, to decide if the degree of difficulty suits you. December 12, 2011
SE vs CE Having purchased and played the CE to which I awarded a 4.6 star rating I can only endow the SE with 4 stars. For one simple reason: the SE falls short of the final chapter which acts both as a natural conclusion to the adventure as well as a cliffhanger. Without it, the SE gives the impression of being unfinished; something's lacking. Also, the bonus chapter has a double ending, a choice the player has to make that may trigger in him some sort of interesting dilemma. Other than that, the SE is of the same top notch quality as the CE in every respect. Further details can be found in the other review I submitted that concerns the CE. To put it in a nutshell, the game is very atmospheric, challenging, with gorgeous graphics, a good soundtrack and nice cutscene movies. December 9, 2011
Shorter than their more recent games but you do have collectables! (I played the CE, I would have felt satisfied with the ending here if I was a SE player but the bonus plot did further the story of two main characters) The time before elephant giving us the transporter map and how I miss it here! But the good news it was in the days you get the collectables (here 50 doves) in the SE. They haven?t given any extras in SEs out since mystery trackers:raincliff. Although this still is a very good quality game, and I really enjoyed playing it, it?s not their usual 5 star game and it is the shortest of any elephant game I?ve played at 4hrs. which was very disappointing. The really good graphics and in the HOS are here, as well as their usual great cutscenes, although you can see how they have improved on the live actors (although lip synch here is good and later games it?s not) and tweaking in other areas. As well as live actors they have this dialogue box which comes up and on it static picture of the character speaking which I didn?t like. Choice of 3 hardness which you can change mid game. There is also a diary, and you can replay all cutscenes. The game starts of with your sister in law writing to you worried about your brother as he has gone missing and you have to find him. If you are a fan of the knight templars you really have to play the whole game to understand what is going on, that?s all I will say as I don?t want to spoil anything. 21 PUZZLES A couple are unique but quite a few are ?oldies?. They are varied hardness but most are easy or easy/medium. I did enjoy them. 17 HOS All list type quite a few were junk pile or really cluttered. All interactive and on top of that, you need an inventory item for the HOS so you may have to come back to the HOS if you haven?t found it yet. There is their usual no repeating of HOS and no random click penalty. A fair few were hard to find but didn?t find any tiny just some small items. TIME ? Main game just over 4hrs (but I did skip one puzzle which was a two part and that would have taken me a while) October 17, 2012
Templar I really enjoyed this game but I am a big fan of Elephant Games in general. Its nice to see they mixed up the hidden object scenes, letting you use an item from your inventory to find some of the items and if you haven't gotten the item, you can return back to the scene later when you retrieve it. Made the game more challenging. The hint button worked outside of the hidden object scenes and was very helpful as I played this for a few hours each night and sometimes forgot where I was and what I was supposed to do which made the game challenging for me however if I played all the way through I would probably not have needed much help as it was very linear. I don't know much about templar, historic things so I can't say if it was accurate although it was a nice change from the find my grandpa scenarios we always see. I however, wasn't too impressed with the ending as it was overly cheesy and Im assuming it was setting up for a sequel to templar but it baffles me the detective in the game would be THAT dumb after everything she just saw. OH well. The SE ending was efficient though and did not leave you wondering what happened. It was cut and dry. I love how elephant games does their music, changing pace and loudness depending on the severity of the scene. Makes you feel like you are starring in a good movie with the action level rising and falling. Also, the voice overs were good in this too and I liked the real life actors/actresses. Elephant games is a developer that always gets better and listens to their customers because people were starting to get bored of the same old, same old and now they have new features, new music and some new plot lines. Its nice to see a developer who keeps their customers happy unlike a few other developers I won't name. Cheers! March 15, 2012
A good solid HO game I played the demo, I may purchase.... I confess to being a little bored with HO games in general but this one seems to be a good one. Graphics are great, gameplay is straight forward and seems to make sense without too much figuring out. Sound is OK, although after 10 minutes or so I muted it as it was fairly standard background for these kind of games. If you play a lot of HO I recommend this one in hardest mode with no hints or skips. The game has a good momentum, no confusing, random spots to figure out. The puzzles in the demo are definatley easy enough to do without skips, I wouldn't say they're super easy, but not on the extreme end of challenging either. I would like to see some different HO games entirely, for the most part they all are in a town where there are mysteriously dead or missing people, a sinister, supernatural prescence, and the hero figuring it all out. It just seems that with computers anything would be possible and some thought outside the box would be nice to see. But for the genre as it is, this is a good game. December 10, 2011
Very good HO with live action Pro's: live action (live recorded people vs cg), original story, map, intuitive UI, interactive HO scenes, in game strategy guide, nonstatic scenes (objects like steam that moves in the scenes), 3 levels of expertise Cons: "painting" style graphics (vs cg), no voiceovers on commentary, hint system tells you what to do outright instead of actually hinting, standard non-original puzzles, when wrong item is used a comment almost tells you exactly what you need to use. This game has a lot going for it. If the graphics were cg rather than paintings, and if the hint system wasn't so obvious, this game would have gotten 5 stars from me. I also like that the story line is original; it's not going for the "spooky/dark/creepy" vibe that most are going for these days, which is extremely refreshing December 10, 2011
Good, Creepy HOG! Once I got past the fact that the Knights of the Templar are the "bad guys" here, I actually got into the game. My trial was up in less than 20 minutes, so casual mode was actually very easy. (There is a hardcore option for the masochists among us, lol). I think this would be a great game for the novice hog enthusiast to gain some experience with. Really nice graphics and good audio make it enjoyable and the story line is interesting. This one's a keeper, if only to find out why the Knights have finally gone rogue. December 11, 2011
The Good, The Bad, and the Just Alright Pros: Graphics were good. Cutscenes were clear and blended well with non-cutscenes. The music, even though repetitive, fit the mood of the story. The rain created an appropriately dreary effect. The length was good. I played it off and on for over 2 weeks (probably 6 hours overall). The puzzles were interesting: some more difficult than others. I think I skipped one. Just Alright: It strayed so much from the historical persepective of the Templars that at first it was difficult to "buy into". However, after a while the storyline was alright and created a sense of mystery. The HOS: There was nothing that irked me about them; nor was there anything that surprised me about them. They were ordinary. Cons: The storyline ending: It was as though the developers were tired of developing the story and, or, got stuck in its development---and just wanted it to end. The subtitled ending was contrived, disjointed and totally offputting. Nevertheless, overall, I would recommend buying this game. It did entertain, and lead one through a mystery (however illogical the conclusion was). February 10, 2012
entertaining enjoyed demo. just enough difficulty to keep you interested. good graphics. will buy game. December 9, 2011
No story to speak of but challenging gameplay As usual an excellent offering from Elephant Games, the graphics are crisp & the artwork excellent & is interspersed with live action cut scenes, I have to admit I prefer them without live actors; however these are not as bad as some I have seen. There is a gamma option to change the brightness if you monitor shows the scenes as a little dark for your taste. There are 3 modes of play, casual with a 20 second hint recharge, lots of sparkles ; advanced with a 35 second hint & no sparkles or hardcore for those gamers who prefer no help whatsoever. The hint is rather too helpful, instead of just pointing in the direction you should go it tells you exactly which area you should be in & what you should do when you get there. Too much hand holding in my opinion. The music is ok & gets a little creepy at times, the only voiceovers are in the cut scenes & there are some excellent ambient sounds. During the scenes you can collect birds however the reason for this is only apparent in the Collector?s Edition so you can ignore them here. You get a diary which has a map, not interactive & not really that helpful; there is a great deal of going backward & forwards through the scenes. There aren?t a lot of mini games & they are pretty difficult, I ended up using my skip button more than usual. They were along the lines of logic or maths puzzles & I could not always work out how I was supposed to solve them. The hidden object scenes were very good, sometimes you have to use your inventory items within the H0 & if you don?t have the right item you have to leave the H0 unfinished until you find it. There were also some excellent interactive objects that were not always easy to solve. You do pick up quite a lot of inventory items but rarely have more than one screen full as they are used quite soon after they are found. All in all quite a hard game & it took me around 4-1/2 hours to play so a worthwhile buy. March 31, 2012
31-40 of 80 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hallowed Legends: Templar

Strange figures have taken over a small town in Hallowed Legends: Templar! Stop the Knights of the Templar!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.