Bookmark

Fear for Sale: Sunnyvale Story

Full version game
(420.53 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take on another incredible mystery in Fear for Sale: Sunnyvale! Investigate a strange murder and get to the bottom of a complicated case. After making it to the scene of the crime, a deputy is kidnapped by a terrifying ghost house that appears out of nowhere! Discover the connection between the latest murder, and another killing that occured many years ago. Put your detective skills to use and appease the ghosts in Fear For Sale: Sunnyvale!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 1066 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fear for Sale: Sunnyvale Story

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fear for Sale: Sunnyvale Story

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fear for Sale: Sunnyvale Story 4 5 51 51
Not bad at all After reading what others wrote in their review i gave the game a try. What i did find is that the game is nowhere near as scary as it made it out to be, but an OK choice of music and other ambiant sounds kept a certain atmosphere going. There was quite a bit tooing and froing which you get used to after a while. There is a variety of puzzles of different challenge levels and the HOS were very clear therefore making it easier to find things. March 24, 2012
A very good HOG. i played one hour of this game it very good,the same game came out about a month ago it was a Collectors one so i waited for the standed one i bought that one instead if you read all the other comments theres knot mutch more that i can say about this game.if you like creepy games you love this one.its one of the better games that big fish has done.there been lots of Collectores games out so far too many if you ask me from know one ill just stick to the standered one its the same game but you do get extra from a collectores one but you pay more as well.it a good game but i woudent pay any more then the standered one.but thats up to you hope that helped you. January 14, 2012
it was ok I love hidden object games...But there is not enough hidden object part..always stupid puzzles..I am sure everyone can not wait to skip it!!! and they always waste the scene with one object..they could have use for more..I hate going in the room for only one coin and never have to use that room again..what a waste!!! January 26, 2012
for sale I enjoyed the game. It lasted long & was exciting to the end. January 29, 2012
An Improvement on the First Fear for Sale Title I was quite pleased with this one as it is definitely an improvement on the first offering, the mystery of Mcilnoy Manor. The story is far fetched, but very enjoyable as you play the detective trying to unmask the real murderer of a woman killed many years ago, with her innocent husband wrongly executed on the electric chair. The graphics and voiceovers were good and there were two difficulty settings, I chose the hardest. I found that the puzzles were a little harder this time round, with one or two objects hidden in tricky places which made this game all the more interesting. A nice experience. February 18, 2013
Loved the Game Really enjoyed Fear for Sale. Good story and graphics. 4.5 Very disappointed in the ending. Hope they try again. January 5, 2013
Easy Navigation - Good Help/Hint feature Storyline is not unusual - murder, ghosts, etc. The hint feature is helpful, and will continue to direct you to where you need to be without depleting itself until a real hint is given. Navigation is easy point and click. HOS's are about the right level - challenging without being maddening. Object/clue location is methodical and logical, and there was only a minimum of scene back tracking to find what I needed. April 30, 2012
Mixed feelings I was a bit disappointed in this game after all of the great reviews. While it had some good stuff and plenty of potential, I felt it could have been much better. The Good: The graphics were very nice. I had no trouble finding things in the HOG scenes, even though they were junkpiles, because the graphics were very clear. The music was appropriate and not intrusive. Also, there were several voice-overs that were done well. The game play was fairly typical HOG/ adventure. Not terribly challenging but not too easy either. The same could be said for the puzzles. You are given the choice of easy and advanced modes (sparkles only for HOG scenes). I played on advanced and did not find it too hard. The Bad: The storyline was nothing special - solving the haunting of a town and uncovering its secrets. It wasn't bad, just not very original. There was a good bit of back and forth, for little reason but to make you run around. However, the biggest complaint I have is that it was very short. Most HOG games these days have several hours of game play. This game was only a couple of hours long. If you did not have the back and forth, it would have been even shorter. To make matters worse, the ending was so abrupt and unsatisfying, I did not realize it was over right away. Perhaps the bonus game elaborated more but I don't want to have to pay double price for a decent ending. So overall, it had nice graphics, decent music but an average story, a short run time and a poor ending. January 6, 2012
Ending ruined it This game hooked me from the beginning as I liked the house taking people concept..something new BUT this SE isn't complete. The ending gave you no sort of resolution to what actually happened and I assume thats because the bonus game in the CE gave you the appropriate ending. I think it cheats the buyer to do that as bonus games should be a BONUS, not an ending to the game. So you never find what happened afterwards or if the town went back. Really disappointing. The game was VERY easy even on expert and HAD a bazillion hidden object scenes although pretty easy ones. However, when I saw one, I cringed because I would have liked more adventure. Also, in expert mode you can see the sparkles for the hidden object scenes so you are not completely on your own and the top bar gives you suggestions of what you might need instead of leaving you to do it yourself. I did like the music and the graphics. Loved the story idea but hated the ending. Wish it had been harder but had the ending been sufficient I would have given this 4 stars. I can't say whether I recommend this game or not. If you don't care about storyline and endings then go for it and if you are a new player this is probably an easy game to get you started. I don't mind an easy game now and then, they can be fun (haunted manor queen of death didn't even have a difficulty level and I LOVED that game) BUT like I said disappointing ending. sigh. March 21, 2012
prefered the first game in the series but still a nice game I did prefer the first game in the series (the mystery of mcinroy manor) and this game feels like it should have been the first game and not the sequel as sequels are usually better. But this was a pleasant if easy game. If plot is important to you, then this game does deliver with a nice mystery. What is good about this is, that if you want more details about the plot, read your diary, and for players that just want basic plot details and get down to playing the game, it doesn?t intrude too much. This balances it perfectly and pleases everyone. But there were some weird stuff going on in the plot which I would have preferred not to be there. It does have the feel of an older HOPA. There were two settings I played on the harder one, and it still gave me sparkles for hidden object scenes which I don?t like. The first game in the series, didn?t have many hidden object scenes, here there are much more and you do repeat them, but they are interactive which is nice (you pick up something or do something in a scene to get an item.) Hint button tells you if there is something to do in the scene and if there isn?t, it won?t empty until it takes you to something you can do. It wasn?t puzzle heavy, I?d have liked to have seen more puzzles. There was a fair amount of backtracking, but if are used to HOPAs you expect that. I am surprised that this was a CE. Nothing special but if you pick it up as a DD it?s a pleasant, relaxing, easier, game. March 4, 2012
31-40 of 51 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fear for Sale: Sunnyvale Story

Appease terrifying ghosts before they kidnap and punish the entire city of Sunnyvale in this dark and mysterious Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.