Bookmark

Jewel Quest: The Sapphire Dragon

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After crash-landing on a frozen mountain Raj makes an incredible discovery in Jewel Quest 6: The Sapphire Dragon! Explore the Temple of Wishes, an ancient complex thought to be only a legend, and take on a gang of ruthless pirates. Solve action-packed Jewel Boards and challenge yourself with bonus levels as you explore the entire globe. Play as different characters with unique abilities and tackle new challenges in Jewel Quest 6: The Sapphire Dragon!

  • Action-packed Jewel Boards
  • Unique characters
  • Pursue ruthless pirates!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 167 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Jewel Quest: The Sapphire Dragon

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Jewel Quest: The Sapphire Dragon

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Jewel Quest: The Sapphire Dragon 3.9 5 67 67
A touch too easy! I absolutely adore these games. I always have one on the go so get very excited when a new one comes out. The sleepless star was great, with new boards but a little difficult in places. However this one I thought was just a little too easy. In fact I only failed to do one board on all the levels. I liked the new types of board (except the pathmaking board - boring!) but I would except to struggle a little on occasion. Overall though this are great games and keep me occupied for hours. March 26, 2012
Best Jewel Quest Yet I've played the other Jewel Quests and they drove me crazy. Fun, but crazy. This has a relaxed mode and I love it. The dialogue is really funny. Graphics are very good. Storyline is good. I've been playing for two days and I'm only on level 2, so you get your monies worth. November 3, 2013
Another great Jewel Quest I am a lover of all things Jewel Quest. I bought this one without even trying it and wasn't sorry. Love the different characters, love the options of which additional "skill" you can take to a board. I have played it all the way through and enjoyed it. It can be as challenging as you would like it to be and as with most of the Jewel Quest games there are moments of blazing frustration (at least for me) but the beauty of the eventual success is magnified. LOL Definitely a keeper. May 12, 2012
Fun match three Spent several hours playing, very challenging and fun January 12, 2012
Somewhat enjoyable M3 Overall this game is brilliant. The only problem I have is that you are playing a relaxed version of the game, but they still put time management mini-games in which I cannot stand. Storyline seems to be going on forever. February 6, 2012
Jewl Quest - The Sapphire Dragon I have played a few jewel quest games and this one just didn't grab me all that much. But for the young or those that would like something with a story line that seems to pop up after almost each game completion then you will enjoy this game. You have a few options of play MODES - Relaxed, no time limits Normal - Regular time limits Advance - Reduced time limits Voice Over's - Yes but mouths don't more Story Line - For me, way too much, but if you press the skip button and not the arrows you can miss it completely. Music - quiet and passive Graphics - Nice colours & clear Instructions - heaps of them and during game play, they could have remove them totally For this 1 hr trial, which I didn't finish as it was way too slow for me and too interruptive with instructions & story I deleted it before I finished the trial. But overall, don't think it's not worth downloading, my taste and opinion is based on what I enjoy and believe interests me. So for you, give it a try on the 1 hr trial first and you decide if it?s your type of game. I won't give this my ((Raww)) of approval but suggest you try it. January 7, 2012
Was a bit slow....... We have enjoyed most Jewel Quest games, however this one had too much story line that required clicking to advance, although there was a skip feature. There was too much game instruction that you couldn't turn off. In the 20 minutes we played the game we only moved 8 squares on the map and 3 of those were game tutorials that had to be played to advance. Game instructions also popped up during game play, even though you had already played the tutorial. The graphics, music and voice overs were good and there were achievements to be acquired. You could choose the character you wanted to play. This review is only based on the time we played the trial version. We will not be purchasing, but any game is worth trying. January 7, 2012
Not my favorite Jewel Quest game I bought this one as soon as I saw it "because it's JEWEL QUEST". I really enjoyed the JQ Solitaire games, LOVED the Mystery games and Heritage so it stands to reason... I do like being able to make matches while the board is in motion but the storyline wasn't so great and I couldn't even bring myself to read the journal entries after the first few times. It became tedious having to choose a characterfor each board. Rather disappointing. January 10, 2012
May have to grow on you Pros: timed/untimed options, variety of jewel boards, choice of powerups Cons: excessive storyline, evasion boards, confusing mechanics, graphics This was the first Jewel Quest M3 that wasn't love at first play for me, but I'm glad I stuck it out as it did grow on me the longer I played. This game has more board types for playing swap M3 than you can shake a stick at. Besides the types seen in Sleepless Star, new boards include ones with randomly appearing obstacles, obstacles that must be cleared in a certain order, boards that expand and contract, and boards that auto-shuffle at intervals. Heads up to those who hated the evasion boards in the last game: They're back and there's lots of them, sorry! Players must choose a character from a group of five to play each jewel board. Each individual has different abilities (powerups) to vary the challenge level of a board at the player's discretion. The game mechanics have been sped up from previous ones in that you can now make moves all the time. If you're really fast this means you can grab jewels for a match before they fall down in a cascade or move them before they make a match someplace you don't want. There are three modes to play the 193 levels, untimed, normal (standard timer), and advanced (1-2 minutes less on the timer per board) to keep players occupied for quite a while. A museum section under the game options has a collection of trophies to win and it will take more than one full run through the entire game to collect them all. There is a distinct learning curve as the game progresses, with the final boards being above average in difficulty as compared to other M3s. When compared to other JQ games, this one's harder than Sleepless Star was, but not as fiendishly difficult as JQIII or Heritage got. The storyline has gotten away from Rupert Pack's adventures and now follows those of his daughter Natalie and her four companions. Although I appreciate the effort the developers put into creating an extensive storyline, having to click through several pages of voiced-over cutscenes in between every jewel board got tedious quickly. The innuendos in the story aren't necessarily appropriate for small children either. Fortunately, there is a Skip button for the story. Each character also has a journal which gets added to as you go through the game. These, while interesting, also seem excessive and make all the adult characters appear adolescent in spots. The graphics are the same as those in JQII or JQIII which makes me wonder why they didn't spend a bit more time updating the look of the game boards. I also noticed that the game soundtrack is turned down really low no matter how high the game music is set in the options. From what I could hear though, it seems that it repeats on a 30 second loop which may be why they set it so much in the background. Initially, I also had a hard time figuring out where to click to pick a character and get to the jewel board, and how to trigger the powerups (if you click in the wrong spots nothing happens which may lead you to think there's a glitch in your game). Overall, I'm glad that I bought it, but would recommend playing the demo first. January 15, 2012
Not as good as previous Jewel Quests I was very disappointed in this Jewel Quest. The graphics weren't that great and I missed the little challenges of finding things in between playing the jewel boards. I give a thumbs down on this one! January 10, 2012
41-50 of 67 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Jewel Quest: The Sapphire Dragon

After crash-landing on a frozen mountain Raj makes an incredible discovery in Jewel Quest 6: The Sapphire Dragon!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.