Bookmark

Voodoo Whisperer: Curse of a Legend

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Mentored by one of the most powerful voodoo priestesses in the world, Lillian is learning to use her power. But, a dark force has settled over New Orleans, and Marie Leveau, Lillians teacher, has been placed under a curse. The entire town has been put into a deep, dark sleep by a mysterious evil force. Now young Lillian must find allies and uncover the dark secrets of voodoo in order to save her master and free her friends before it is too late.

  • Save the town of New Orleans from the curse
  • Dark and spooky atmosphere
  • Incredible Graphics
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 203 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Voodoo Whisperer: Curse of a Legend

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Voodoo Whisperer: Curse of a Legend

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Voodoo Whisperer: Curse of a Legend 4 5 41 41
Great game until.... Until you think you're almost done with the game and at the end and it tells you to be continued. December 18, 2011
Voodoo Whisperer: Curse of a Legend I really liked the crisp graphics - I can think of some other games that could benefit from similar such. The story is very atmospheric and I hope the sequel comes out soon since the game ends with a cliffhanger. My big quibble is - as with many hidden object games - the historical anachronisms, not necessary to the storyline. This story takes place in the early 19th century, but the game includes gramophones! Edison did not invent the phonograph until 1899. July 31, 2012
more dificult then most but super fun fun game but at end another twist to be continued cant wiat for next part June 2, 2012
cursed somewhat repetitious in lifting curses, but nice graphics and not obtrusive sound. Kind of short and what's with the ending? To be continued? When till that happen? Overall, pretty good and I recognized Madame Leveau from an earlier BFG game. Not too spooky. March 22, 2012
Atmospheric! I really enjoyed this HOG. Not so much for the storyline, but for the atmosphere and the really stunning graphics. I loved to look around and see how everything was designed. And the stills in wich you had to found objects were marvellous. February 12, 2014
ABRUPT ENDING TO BE CONTINUED? SUMMARY: Took 3 hours to complete at a very casual pace and listening/reading all dialogue for cut scenes. A continuation was promised at the end. Basically, a HOG with a little adventure and a smattering of puzzles here and there. Fairly easy. Seems that much of the length is backtracking to get one item. Not as ambitious as the original Voodoo Whisperer, but still a nice quality game. ? Lots and lots of HOS ? fairly easy to find listed objects even though each of the scenes? pallets consist of complementary colors. ? Magnifying glass provided ? Puzzles are the standard fare ? matching pairs, rotation etc. ? Collect and mix ingredients for the various voodoo dolls you must make to free various people ? Lots of backtracking ? frequently for one activity before you go back to where you began ? Sudden unsatisfying ending ? never find out what caused the curse over the town, but that?s probably in the sequel ? 4 chapters. If you have the CE, the bonus chapter is in the middle of the game ? so it isn?t very long. Each of the chapters has you doing the same type of thing (creating a potion or voodoo doll, but at different locations and with different ingredients). ? Collect spells to create fire, move large/heavy objects, break things. ? Hint tells you where to go or what to interact with. ?Area Cleared/Completed? appears as appropriate. January 8, 2014
LOTS AND HOGS AND CURSES SUMMARY: Took 3 hours to complete at a very casual pace and listening/reading all dialogue for cutscenes. A continuation was promised at the end. Basically, a HOG with a little adventure and a smattering of puzzles here and there. Fairly easy. Seems that much of the length is backtracking to get one item. Not as ambitious as the original Voodoo Whisperer, but still a nice quality game. ? Lots and lots of HOS ? fairly easy to find listed objects even though each of the scenes? pallets consist of complementary colors. ? Magnifying glass provided ? Puzzles are the standard fare ? matching pairs, rotation etc. ? Collect and mix ingredients for the various voodoo dolls you must make to free various people ? Lots of backtracking ? frequently for one activity before you go back to where you began ? Sudden unsatisfying ending ? never find out what caused the curse over the town, but that?s probably in the sequel ? 4 chapters. If you have the CE, the bonus chapter is in the middle of the game ? so it isn?t very long. Each of the chapters has you doing the same type of thing (creating a potion or voodoo doll, but at different locations and with different ingredients). ? Collect spells to create fire, move large/heavy objects, break things. ? Hint tells you where to go or what to interact with. ?Area Cleared/Completed? appears as appropriate. November 11, 2013
Almost Great! First, the story is good, the scenes are very interesting and engaging, even if the drawing of the characters is a little goofy. The HOS's are definitely challenging, and you really do need the magnifier at times, even the hint button because some of the objects are so very well hidden as to be impossible to discern. You really need the custom cursor, as well, because if you don't use it, there is no clue as to what you should be looking at, or where you should be going. My complaint, if I'm correct, is that there doesn't appear to be a follow-up game that is promised at the end. I bought this a couple of years ago, and I still don't see the sequel to let me know what happens to my character! Come on, now! February 19, 2013
good game but shorter than some i liked the game. the hints charged fast and it was a HO and adventure game. the hints tell you where to go but a few times i had to go to the walk through to find out what to do next. some of the things didn't seem to be what i thought they should be so i tried all the inventory when i got stuck. you mix potions to get through the game and i was surprised by the ending. it didn't take too long but i enjoyed the game. don't know about sound. didn't play it. December 12, 2012
Nice little game Let me stress, little. The graphics are very sharp in this game but very small. There is a lot crammed into one scene. It's rather monochromatic with just hints of color. Not made for widescreen, you just get to play on a square in the middle of the screen. This makes it difficult for players with visual issues. Even the print is small and doesn't stay on the screen anywhere near long enough to read it when it first appears. The story is that there is a curse on the town where you were born. Your Grandma is dead so now it is up to you to use your virgin powers to remove the curse. Your dead Grandma will help you. You get spells to use as you play along. There are two modes of play, a mortar and pestle that you can use to create spells, and a hint button that works outside of the HO scenes. There are puzzles to play which are not ionteractive and items to pick up for your inventory. You pick up a lot that you won't use right away. The music is extremely dramatic but it fits the mood. The mood and artwork are grey. i liked this game even though it was a strain to see. I wish the games would have the option to choose widescreen. This one's a keeper. October 13, 2012
21-30 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Voodoo Whisperer: Curse of a Legend

The entire town has been put into a deep, dark sleep by a mysterious evil force. Now young Lillian must find allies and uncover the dark secrets of voodoo in order to save her master and free her friends before it is too late.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.