Bookmark

Voodoo Whisperer: Curse of a Legend

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Mentored by one of the most powerful voodoo priestesses in the world, Lillian is learning to use her power. But, a dark force has settled over New Orleans, and Marie Leveau, Lillians teacher, has been placed under a curse. The entire town has been put into a deep, dark sleep by a mysterious evil force. Now young Lillian must find allies and uncover the dark secrets of voodoo in order to save her master and free her friends before it is too late.

  • Save the town of New Orleans from the curse
  • Dark and spooky atmosphere
  • Incredible Graphics
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 203 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Voodoo Whisperer: Curse of a Legend

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Voodoo Whisperer: Curse of a Legend

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Voodoo Whisperer: Curse of a Legend 3.9 5 44 44
Cool game PROS: For me this was a cool game. I liked that the puzzles weren't obscure. In a lot of games I just skip over them. I liked the part with the stained windows upstairs and the doll room connection. That was unusual and interesting. I liked the spell aspect and the way it was set up.I liked the game and loved that they let you know when you were finished with a scene. Sometimes in other games you get stuck and end up trekking around all over to see if there's a HO scene you missed. I liked the characters they seemed more real than in a lot of games and I wanted the main character to succeed. Usually I'm pretty indifferent to the outcome but this game held my interest all the way through.I liked that each scene was finished before you moved on to another location. Cons: I found the hidden object scenes too dark/monotone. Everything was gray which annoyed me as I play exclusively HO games and have seen much better scene setups than this one. Still they weren't excessive and I liked that and the objects were useful in furthering the game. I hated the end. I have only played two games like this, and they bother me. Each game should be complete in itself and if necessary the story can continue in the next one so they are related but not dependent on each other. It was a fun and engaging game though, one of the best I've played so far. October 5, 2012
Great game until.... Until you think you're almost done with the game and at the end and it tells you to be continued. December 18, 2011
Voodoo Whisperer: Curse of a Legend I really liked the crisp graphics - I can think of some other games that could benefit from similar such. The story is very atmospheric and I hope the sequel comes out soon since the game ends with a cliffhanger. My big quibble is - as with many hidden object games - the historical anachronisms, not necessary to the storyline. This story takes place in the early 19th century, but the game includes gramophones! Edison did not invent the phonograph until 1899. July 31, 2012
more dificult then most but super fun fun game but at end another twist to be continued cant wiat for next part June 2, 2012
cursed somewhat repetitious in lifting curses, but nice graphics and not obtrusive sound. Kind of short and what's with the ending? To be continued? When till that happen? Overall, pretty good and I recognized Madame Leveau from an earlier BFG game. Not too spooky. March 22, 2012
Where's the continuation? Warning: The game ends in a cliffhanger with no continuation in sight. On the other hand it has a lot of nice features: A magnifying lens to go over the hidden object scenes A very atmospheric setting, very much in tone with the story. The hidden object scenes are spooky enough. Extra powers that you gain as time progresses. "Area clear" messages that tell you where not to waste time looking (though you might go through to reach other scenes). Separate chapters, where you do not need to go back to other chapters scenes. If tney came with a conclusion I would be happier. May 30, 2014
Atmospheric! I really enjoyed this HOG. Not so much for the storyline, but for the atmosphere and the really stunning graphics. I loved to look around and see how everything was designed. And the stills in wich you had to found objects were marvellous. February 12, 2014
ABRUPT ENDING TO BE CONTINUED? SUMMARY: Took 3 hours to complete at a very casual pace and listening/reading all dialogue for cut scenes. A continuation was promised at the end. Basically, a HOG with a little adventure and a smattering of puzzles here and there. Fairly easy. Seems that much of the length is backtracking to get one item. Not as ambitious as the original Voodoo Whisperer, but still a nice quality game. ? Lots and lots of HOS ? fairly easy to find listed objects even though each of the scenes? pallets consist of complementary colors. ? Magnifying glass provided ? Puzzles are the standard fare ? matching pairs, rotation etc. ? Collect and mix ingredients for the various voodoo dolls you must make to free various people ? Lots of backtracking ? frequently for one activity before you go back to where you began ? Sudden unsatisfying ending ? never find out what caused the curse over the town, but that?s probably in the sequel ? 4 chapters. If you have the CE, the bonus chapter is in the middle of the game ? so it isn?t very long. Each of the chapters has you doing the same type of thing (creating a potion or voodoo doll, but at different locations and with different ingredients). ? Collect spells to create fire, move large/heavy objects, break things. ? Hint tells you where to go or what to interact with. ?Area Cleared/Completed? appears as appropriate. January 8, 2014
LOTS AND HOGS AND CURSES SUMMARY: Took 3 hours to complete at a very casual pace and listening/reading all dialogue for cutscenes. A continuation was promised at the end. Basically, a HOG with a little adventure and a smattering of puzzles here and there. Fairly easy. Seems that much of the length is backtracking to get one item. Not as ambitious as the original Voodoo Whisperer, but still a nice quality game. ? Lots and lots of HOS ? fairly easy to find listed objects even though each of the scenes? pallets consist of complementary colors. ? Magnifying glass provided ? Puzzles are the standard fare ? matching pairs, rotation etc. ? Collect and mix ingredients for the various voodoo dolls you must make to free various people ? Lots of backtracking ? frequently for one activity before you go back to where you began ? Sudden unsatisfying ending ? never find out what caused the curse over the town, but that?s probably in the sequel ? 4 chapters. If you have the CE, the bonus chapter is in the middle of the game ? so it isn?t very long. Each of the chapters has you doing the same type of thing (creating a potion or voodoo doll, but at different locations and with different ingredients). ? Collect spells to create fire, move large/heavy objects, break things. ? Hint tells you where to go or what to interact with. ?Area Cleared/Completed? appears as appropriate. November 11, 2013
Almost Great! First, the story is good, the scenes are very interesting and engaging, even if the drawing of the characters is a little goofy. The HOS's are definitely challenging, and you really do need the magnifier at times, even the hint button because some of the objects are so very well hidden as to be impossible to discern. You really need the custom cursor, as well, because if you don't use it, there is no clue as to what you should be looking at, or where you should be going. My complaint, if I'm correct, is that there doesn't appear to be a follow-up game that is promised at the end. I bought this a couple of years ago, and I still don't see the sequel to let me know what happens to my character! Come on, now! February 19, 2013
21-30 of 44 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Voodoo Whisperer: Curse of a Legend

The entire town has been put into a deep, dark sleep by a mysterious evil force. Now young Lillian must find allies and uncover the dark secrets of voodoo in order to save her master and free her friends before it is too late.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.