Bookmark

White Haven Mysteries Collector's Edition

Full version game
(544.91 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After waking up in an abandoned building, you find that you’ve been drugged and cannot remember who you are! Find the antidote before it’s too late in White Haven Mysteries! As a mysterious man taunts you with his experiments, you must use your wits to figure out your identity and figure out where you are. Find Hidden Objects in chilling scenes, pick apart puzzles, and make it to safety in White Haven Mysteries!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 644 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
White Haven Mysteries Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

White Haven Mysteries Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

White Haven Mysteries Collector's Edition 3.3 5 96 96
Interesting I think this game is quite intersting. It reminds me oof all the psychotic games dealing with crazy doctors and asylums and medicine, and experiments and torure of patients! Good sound, good audble voices, Graphics as well are good! I am still interested to see how it ends. Unfortunately, i have to wait until the standard version arrives! January 8, 2012
An Enjoyable Game Did the demo only and did not need the strategy guide at all, so really have no idea whether it is good or not. A considerable amount of journal entries and good list of objectives. The hos were fairly simple and uncluttered, enjoyed the telephone hos and did not need the hint button. The warning at the beginning of game was a good choice especially if children get ahold of the game. The sound effects were good and the dialogue fit what was going on at the time. The visual aspects of the game were your basic "insane asylum" type of layout and from the warning label expected it to be much darker and eerier. I like the concept of racing against time to survive but the hallucinations hit fast and hard with the snow kitchen. Overall I liked the game. January 8, 2012
White Haven it was good and different than most January 8, 2012
White HAven Mysteries The game is nice. Only the spead of the game is a bit slow.It takes to long till the pages are created an to go on. If the game would be a bit quicker it would be greate. But in the end the game is not worse if you have no problem to wait till next page come up January 21, 2012
White Haven Mysteries Collector's Edition I have to admit I'm kind of on the fence about my rating for this game. :/ I liked it, but it could've been much better, especially the "ending" (if you could even call it that#. Plot: You come to in what seems to be an abandoned hospital of some sort. After you chase a young girl inside, a mysterious person informs you that you've been poisoned, and you're apparently part of his sick game, whatever it might be. You have to search the hospital, picking up journal entries, news articles, and antidote vials in an effort to recover your memory of who you are and why you've been brought here. All righty...the plot was so muddled I had to look it up, and I only just finished playing the game! It wasn't boring by any means--I adore creepy asylum/hospital-type games--it's just that a lot of intriguing hints were dropped, but in the end many of them seemed to go nowhere. There IS a big reveal regarding who you are and even who the little girl and the bad guy are...I can't say much about it without giving it away, but 1. it's kind of cliche and 2. despite it being cliche it's one of my favorite plot twists, thus why I rate the game a four rather than a three. I just wish the developers had gone somewhere with it rather than end the game with this revelation. It's basically, "BAM, this is who you are, the end." o_o Not even any explanation about HOW you came to be who you are. There's a bonus chapter with the collector's edition, but to my disappointment, it doesn't pick up where the main plot abruptly left off...in fact, it seems to take place immediately before the main game starts. It was interesting to see what led up to the main game, but again, it didn't make much sense...well, it DID make sense, in light of the plot twist mentioned above #if you're unfamiliar with the subject matter of the twist, it won't make sense#, but I would've preferred a bonus chapter that took place after the main game, or at least one that took place in the main character's past, to help explain things. It isn't a cliffhanger, it just has no real resolution. :/ I imagine players of the standard edition are even more confused. During the game you collect vials of antidote, which appear in a medicine chest in the lower part of the screen, but I never did figure out what their purpose was. At at least one point in the game you start to hallucinate as the poison kicks in, but you recover and never experience any more side effects that I can recall. I didn't know if I was supposed to use this antidote or what; I never did, yet made it through the game unscathed. So I'm not sure what the point of that was. Also, whenever you get a new journal entry, it doesn't always add it to the end of the journal--they go in there out of order and frequently I had to page back and forth, trying to find the "new" entry--a few times I couldn't even find anything new! So that was pretty irritating. #Plus a few of the entries themselves were yet more loose ends that went nowhere.# Graphics are all right, pretty gloomy but that's in keeping with the game's theme. The hidden-object scenes aren't outstanding but can have their difficulty at times...at least twice there's an interesting variant, where an object you're looking at transforms into a multitude of tiny objects #still in the shape of the original object#, and you have to scour through these to find the required items. Although the main character isn't technically insane, this bit of gameplay did make me feel like I was going a little bit nuts. Anyway, if the graphics aren't anything special, the audio is another story. It's downright CREEPY. There's a certain sound effect that sounds like somebody getting ready to shriek, and that kind of grated on me since I had the game turned up louder than usual, but the music itself is unnerving. There's a little-girl voice singing "Ring Around The Rosie," but there's another voice discordantly singing, "Laaaaa..." and that seriously freaked me out. o.o; Different types of music abruptly start and end depending on what room you enter, which can be even more jarring. There's a rather goofy notice at the start of the game advising you to play it in the dark, but then in smaller print there's a "side effects" disclaimer suggesting that if you're easily frightened, to play it with the lights on. There was only one point in the game that frightened me, and it was a jump scare. Perhaps I'm just jaded...? One technical aspect that bothered me was the audio of all the cutscenes. For some reason it's really fuzzy and low quality. During the loading screen I thought this was for effect, but audio during regular gameplay is clear and normal. Very weird. Unlike some other reviewers, as far as I recall I did not experience any issues with having inventory items left over at the game's end. The collector's edition includes a strategy guide, wallpapers and concept art #meh#, and the aforementioned bonus chapter/prequel. Nothing outstanding, but the bonus chapter helps clarify a few small things...though not nearly enough. :/ Technically, I'd give this game a 3.5 if I could. But you can't give half stars, and I really did like the plot twist mentioned above even if it is cliched and was handled rather awkwardly, so that's why I'll round it up to a four. The game is a creepy little diversion but had the potential to be so much creepier. It's more like a rough draft than anything. Oh, and what was the deal with that crow/raven...? I obtained my copy of "White Haven Mysteries Collector's Edition" directly through Big Fish Games. The game folder takes up 626MB on my hard drive. I ran this game on Windows 7 with no problems. May 20, 2014
Agood mad scientist type game I just finished the CE and overall everything was good about the game except I am a bit confused about how it ended. I am assuming the two entities became one without giving away the ending I'll say no more. Recommend it. February 24, 2014
Very nice and creepy storyline, but very HOS heavy! I loved this game from the beginning, as the first hour is quite creepy. If you follow the instructions at the beginning, playing in the dark and the sound quite loud on headphones, the atmosphere is very creepy. But there is nothing really scary or stuff that makes you jump out of your chair. There is no diary, but a book with objectives, and cuttings of other peoples diary's and newspaper clippings that you have to collect. If you really want to understand the storyline fully, it is important that you read them all carefully, and in the complete order! The pages are not found in a logical order, so it's important to start over reading from time to time. The main-part of the game ends a bit confusing, but when you read carefully what happened in the diary, you will understand. The bonus-game, about 2 hours of extra gameplay, explains the end a little further and makes a bit more clear what happened to the girl. Can't tell you more, since I don't want to spoil the story! I can't emphesize enough how important it is to read the diary and not rush through, because otherwise the story will make no sense at all, which happened to a lot of people having read the other reviews. There are a lot of locations, and a whole lot of HOS, most of them visited twice. Here and there they can be quite challenging! Actually, there were too much HOS for my likings. But still, I found the storyline compelling enough to keep on playing and I didn't regret it! Puzzles are not too difficult, I could solve them all, which doesn't happen all that often. SG is clear and helps you out when you get stuck. I have to recommend the CE, but only because the bonus chapter makes the story a bit easier to understand and makes you feel more for the girl. There is nothing else, and I do like my achievements and collectibles in a CE. This is why I am only giving it 4 stars. I had a lot of fun with this game and hope you will too! October 4, 2013
White Haven Mysteries - Fun game This game added a few new twists to the hidden object games in general. The plot was intriguing. Games that include asylums are spooky and fun to play. This developer has made some outstanding games in my opinion with Empress of the Deep, and Princess Isabella, and this one was just as well made. The graphics were clear and well defined. I would have liked more puzzles, but the adventure aspect was fun to play as the story progressed. Here's hoping that another Empress of the Deep, and Princess Isabella games are in the making! January 15, 2012
not the worst CE but not the best Hi, Interesting and fun to play but a little short and th ending is.......not dull but.............. January 12, 2012
It looks like a winner! The challenge is really good!! January 11, 2012
31-40 of 96 Reviews <<prev 23456...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

White Haven Mysteries Collector's Edition

After waking up in an abandoned building, you find that you’ve been drugged and must now find the antidote before it’s too late!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.