Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Huntsville ™

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Do you have a keen eye for detail? See if you can locate enough hidden clues to solve the crimes and become a Master Detective. Mystery Case Files: Huntsville™ provides players with a collection of intriguing mysteries and brain-teasers to solve. There are picture puzzles to ponder, strange crime scenes to explore, and much, much, more! With thousands of hidden clues it's a new game each time you play Huntsville™!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Huntsville ™

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Huntsville ™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Huntsville ? 3.8 5 50 50
Mystery Case Files: Huntsville I did not like playing Huntsville. There were not enought hints, if you needed them. The crime picture at the end after the first two crimes scenes are finished did not match the picture that was there. It had a women in it and the picture that you follow did not. March 11, 2012
Where It All Began BASED ON COMPLETED GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS The first of the most talked about HOPA series on Big Fish, Huntsville was released in 2005. So do not think this is a game which would compare with anything available today. It was wonderful for its time. And is a must have for collectors, but really is too old now for anyone else. I think there?s one lesson to be learned for developers today, though. Laugh!! Perhaps one of the reasons the early Mystery Case Files were such a hit was that they were funny. SIGHTS & SOUNDS I guess there are worse games, visually speaking, out there even today, but this game is just too difficult to see. The graphics are both blurry and grainy, and many items are tiny or partially hidden. The HOP scenes are very cluttered. The music is decidedly repetitious, and I hate it, but it has become the ?signature? tune for the MCF series ? at least, most of them. WHAT?S HAPPENING? You are the new detective, and you have 14 cases to solve, from theft to counterfeiting to malicious damage. Each case stands free of the others, and must be attempted in order. GAMEPLAY In order to investigate your cases, you must search for clues in various locations indicated on the map. You choose the order. There you will find a dozen or so objects listed in the panel on the right. You get 3 hints, and have a limited time to find all the items. At the end of each level, you have a ?swap tiles? puzzle to complete the picture and see who the guilty party is. You then move on to the next case, after receiving your new detective ranking. The levels/cases get harder each time, with more hidden objects, more locations, and less time. COMBINED IMPACT I can?t like the game. It is just too old both in style and in quality of production. For those who remember the days when this was first released, I think it would be a great trip down memory lane, but otherwise... January 21, 2014
Two things to do and that's IT Boring game. You find hidden objects in the same scenes over and over again - sometimes the SAME things 3 or 4 times in a row. Whoopee. Then for a break, you get to put together one kind of puzzle: a swap-position mixed-up scene. I don't think I can stand it another minute. July 23, 2012
Not enough time to be enjoyable I tried 3 times to finish the very first round of the Huntsville game and failed. I guess I just don't have the skill level for this game. To me, it's not enjoyable when I have to rush so fast. I've played all the other Mystery Case Files games and liked them very much. This one didn't work for me. If you love to hurry, hurry, hurry - - then this game might be for you. Be aware though that lots of the items are "very" well hidden and they take lots of time to find. This game is very similar to the Prime Suspects game, which itself kind of hurries you along. But I did manage to finish that one. Oh well - - you can't win them all. :-( July 27, 2013
Just a boring game First I can say that the graphics and sound was ok. In Huntsville there was nothing interesting it was simply a hidden object scene and a crime computer at the end of each cases. There were no puzzles and it was not at all challenging. It was very simple. May 12, 2013
Worst MCF of them all I cannot stand timed HO games. Timed HO games takes the fun out of them. You don't get a lot of time during each scene Some HO's are really hard to find If you click too many times, you lose the very little time you already have You only get three hints What would have been good is time bonuses-for each scene you manage to complete, you get a time bonus. I haven't even finished this game because I keep running out of time. If you like a challenge and timed games, then this could be for you. But I really wouldn't recommend this game. Its awful. November 21, 2012
Awful This game has its fans, but I'm not one of them. It's basically a vision test. One HO after another. The story gets completely lost. You operate on a timer, and the time you're allotted is so minimal that I had to play the same section multiple times to get ahead. The developers were so sloppy, they didn't even take the time to spell the items correctly. I finally got smart, and started using this game as a time-filler when I have a few minutes between tasks. That way the games I actually enjoy will still be there when I have more time to really relax. One day, in the distant future, I may finish this one. But I may die of old age first. April 28, 2013
Not for me. Straight HO's. Back to back. That's it. And they're not very good at that. March 6, 2013
Unfun game Bigfish did not reveal that there are time limits to this game, a feature that renders it unfun and almost unplayable. My reason for playing games is to relax, so I would not buy a game with time limits. Objects are very hard to find as well. Decidedly an unfun game. January 21, 2013
Terrible game I have purchased 3 other Mystery case files and by far this is the WORST one. Like casual play, not racing against the clock. Not an enjoyable game at all..... November 25, 2012
41-50 of 50 Reviews <<prev 2345next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Huntsville ™

A crime spree baffles Huntsville™ police! Can you help solve the crime?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.