Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rumors surrounding the history of stately Ravenhearst Manor have circulated for decades. The recently acquired diary of Emma Ravenhearst may hold the key to unraveling the tale behind this unsettling place, yet the pages are missing. Players assume the role of Master Detective to unlock secrets held within Ravenhearst ®, scouring a myriad of enchanting rooms in the manor for cleverly hidden clues. Locating and assembling diary pages helps tell the story of the house and, ultimately, unlock the mystery.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst 3.5 5 129 129
I must be the odd duck out - I didn't care for it With the release of Escape from Ravenhearst on the horizon I wanted to replay this and Return to Ravenhearst since I really didn't remember them. The artwork has a grainy watercolor ?look? that I found extremely hard on my eyes when doing the Hidden Object Scenes. The puzzles are also not to my liking. I enjoy a jigsaw puzzle now and again but don?t want to have to do one every chapter of a game. The door lock puzzles were often incomprehensible and the help feature in those puzzle areas was useless The hint feature in the Hidden Object Scenes was too limited considering the blurriness of the graphics. If I were to play this again I would need the Strategy Guide to help with the door lock puzzles and I just don?t like the game enough to make that additional purchase. But as always, I encourage anyone who is interested in the game to play the demo. This is a wonderful feature provided by Big Fish, letting you try before you buy. November 21, 2011
Ravenhearst--Disappointed!! After playing Return to Ravenhearst and Dire Grove; I am extremely unhappy with Ravenhearst. Wish I had tried for Free first, I never would have purchased--not worth the $6.99 I paid for it. I'm probably not going to finish this one. February 8, 2012
Boring After playing Dire Grove, and liking this game i wanted to play another Mistery Case file. I came by a serie of Ravenhearst games, so I thought why not start with the first one. The images looked promising. I shouldn't! As dire grove is a combination of different puzzles and adventure this is just a search and find game. This shoudn't be to bad but the items are just to hard to find so the game gets boring extremely fast. For people who want to be challenged to find things I would say, buy it, for people who just play for fun and relexation, don't bother with this one. December 29, 2011
It was OK I guess. I didnt really like the time limit thing, and the way that you dont explore as much as other games. Its just a big game of finding rubbish to help you find a missing girl. Well to be honest it is free! Just use freeraven as a code :D March 21, 2012
Spooky, Nice Graphics I down loaded the game did not enjoy it not into so many hidden objects not enough mystery and story line. I wish I could get my money back. made me sleepy. not into all those puzzles to many. If you're into a lot of hidden objects for most of the games you will enjoy it. December 2, 2011
meh It's only hidden objects which I'm not that into. February 28, 2013
Disappointing... The story has such promise, but the game got so boring just going in and out of the same rooms looking for the same things... I kept going because I wanted to hear more of the story, but then it just ended abruptly with no real conclusion (the story, I mean, not the game - I don't want to ruin with any spoilers...) - ok for a beginner, or someone who doesn't want to have to think, but for anyone who has done the other type of game where you need inventory items, such as Dire Grove or Fate's Carnival, this is a total bust.... sorry. July 19, 2014
Disappointed This was my second HOG after MCF: Dire Grove and it was very disappointing. There's no walking around, collecting items and figuring out what to do with them, the game is basically a bunch of (timed) puzzles and HO scenes with a sappy and bland storyline. To be honest I didn't finish the game, so I don't know if the story turns any better by the end, but the first 3 levels of the game was so boring that I just don't feel like continuing. The HO scenes' visual quality is also way worse than Dire Grove's, it's very pixellated and some items' are blurred. June 24, 2013
OH MY! Well, I must say, I had absolutely NO idea how OLD this game is! I downloaded the demo of the 3rd installmant of Ravenhearst today and decided that I would like to play the first 2 before purchasing the 3rd! I SO wish I had NOT made that decision! I thought I was really missing out on a "something fabulous" game, but boy was I WRONG! I just went ahead and purchased this game instead of doing the demo first, which is something I NEVER do, and also something I will NEVER do again! I got through 2 rooms and realized this is just the old school basic hidden object game, that is timed, and not the hidden object adventure type game that I am used to! I probably should give it more than 2 stars, because it's my fault for not reading about this game, or checking the age of this game, before purchasing it! Based on the overall ratings that this game has received, it's probably not a horrible game, and was probably an awesome game when it first came out, which was obviously a LONG LONG LONG LONG time ago! ;-# But what I learned about the game, based on my limited playing time, is there are 2 modes of gameplay, both of which are timed. The one I chose was casual, which is usually what I play, and this mode gives you extra time to find the hidden objects and extra hints. The penalty for excessive clicking is you lose several seconds from the time clock. I normally turn the music completely off in most games, but I didn't find the music or sound effects annoying at all, so I left both of them on. The quality of the graphics is poor compared to games today, but they were probably excellent back in the day! ;-) Actually, I honestly do not know exactly when this game came out, it just appears to be extremely outdated. Of course, everything seems to progress and improve so rapidly these days, it could've come out 6 months ago! #HA HA!# All in all, if you're a gamer that likes timed hidden object games, and you don't mind the graphics being somewhat grainy and blurry, this is definitely the game for you. HAPPY GAMING! December 23, 2011
Just a hidden object game. While the graphics weren't too bad, I was expecting a hidden object ADVENTURE game like the other Mystery Case Files. I played Dire Grove and 13th Skull. Both were really great. I really want to play Escape from Ravenhearst, but thought I should play the previous installments first so that I know what is going on with the story. I probably won't even finish this one and just move on to the next because I know that one is an adventure game. This one is boring. December 29, 2011
101-110 of 129 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

The history of Ravenhearst Manor is shrouded in mystery. Unlock the secrets within this episode of Mystery Case Files™.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.