Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rumors surrounding the history of stately Ravenhearst Manor have circulated for decades. The recently acquired diary of Emma Ravenhearst may hold the key to unraveling the tale behind this unsettling place, yet the pages are missing. Players assume the role of Master Detective to unlock secrets held within Ravenhearst ®, scouring a myriad of enchanting rooms in the manor for cleverly hidden clues. Locating and assembling diary pages helps tell the story of the house and, ultimately, unlock the mystery.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst 3.5 5 128 128
Fantastic MCF became a series. MCF: Ravenhearst became the first of a series in a series. Despite all the others in the Ravenhearst series, this one is my favourite. There really is nothing more I can say. Besides, others have said it already. August 23, 2014
Love MCF Ravenhearst! The first in the MCF Ravenhearst series. I first played it years ago,and was immediately a fan.I have played it over and over since then. It's a very creepy, spooky HOG. Remember this was done years ago, so it isn't a HOPA like they put out today. The puzzles to get though the locked door are so crfeative and so much fun, I wish MCF had put them in all the Ravenhearst games. The plot sets up the series nicely, the next in line is Madame Fate, another game I highly recommend, then Return to Ravenhearst. The Ravenhearst series is the best creepy game series on the Big Fish site by far. Even though some of the other MCF games have disappointed greatly (like "game of the year" Shadow Lake) the Ravenhearst games have all the creepy, spooky, macabre fun you need. November 12, 2013
WOW! My love of MCF started with this game, and it has kept me with the franchise for as far back as I can remember. This game is fun, compelling, scary, challenging, and DARK. I love that combo of things. I give a very, very enthusiastic LEFT-CLICK-UP! Play and play again. Its fun, it's eerie, it's MCF! June 26, 2013
Keeps getting harder I love this game. It's one of the first hidden object games I've ever played. No matter how many times I play it, I still run into something I just can't find. This game has hidden objects and puzzles. You can play on a timed mode or relaxed mode. I stress myself out playing in the timed mode. As the game progresses, it gets a little tougher. You are having to find more on less time. The story line is engaging. I found that the visual quality is very good. I would suggest this game to anyone that loves to play a good hidden object game that you press yourself to get a better time. April 3, 2013
Challenging First Offering of Ravenhearst Series Excellent Mystery Case Files early HO/Puzzle mystery game with infinite replayability. You are the detective who has been summoned to Ravenhearst Manor to solve a decades long mystery. You search the many rooms of the manor for clues, so you can find the pages from Emma's diary and piece together the intriguing storyline. The game has a spooky feel to it, with eerie music and sounds, sometimes you can hear Emma's voice too. To progress you need to find a myriad of hidden objects from the many rooms, playing against a timer which makes the HO scenes harder and much more interesting. At the end of each search of several rooms, you still have to solve a door open puzzle which can be quite challenging, a refreshing change from some of today's very easy games. Then you still have to piece together a delightful picture jigsaw puzzle which advances the storyline, all this still against the timer. It is a long game, it took me over 6 hours to complete, great for puzzle enthusiasts, offering a welcome challenge. I cannot wait to do the next one in the series. They don't make them like this anymore. March 16, 2013
The sound was great and creepy, the mini games are challenging and a wonderful storyline. Even better than the last two. February 24, 2013
Good game Good HO before MCF turned to live acting for their story telling. Game you can play many times. September 28, 2012
Loved it! I love these, I just wish they didn't end all scooby doo 'ish... May 21, 2012
a good game Yes it is all HOS but still a good game. February 19, 2013
Dated but Good - A guy's review This is basically a pure HOG to HOG game occasionally interrupted by some very clever puzzles. The graphics are dated and these days it feels quite grainy. Because of this some players might struggle a little in the very cluttered HOG scenes. Some objects are very cleverly hidden and can be hard to find, but none are extremely small. The music and sound effects are quite good. At times it can make you jump and make you a little uncomfortable, but that goes with the territory of the game. The story is actually also quite good, but it is told purely through text and drawings. The added flavor of puzzling together some drawings and the VERY clever door puzzle locks adds to the fun of this game and are good breaks from the HOG scenes. There are two difficulties of which you can choose from. Both of which are timed. Relaxed mode gives you more time than Detective mode. The time is shared between several scenes and puzzles. I played in detective mode and never ran out of time. There are also hints that can be used. I would recommend this game to any HOG lover that can stand a bit more grainy graphic. I think the game is considered a classic. For the guys: There should be no problem for any guy to enjoy this game. No princesses, fairies or unicorns to be seen ;o) TJ May 22, 2012
41-50 of 128 Reviews <<prev 34567...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

The history of Ravenhearst Manor is shrouded in mystery. Unlock the secrets within this episode of Mystery Case Files™.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.