Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rumors surrounding the history of stately Ravenhearst Manor have circulated for decades. The recently acquired diary of Emma Ravenhearst may hold the key to unraveling the tale behind this unsettling place, yet the pages are missing. Players assume the role of Master Detective to unlock secrets held within Ravenhearst ®, scouring a myriad of enchanting rooms in the manor for cleverly hidden clues. Locating and assembling diary pages helps tell the story of the house and, ultimately, unlock the mystery.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst 3.5 5 126 126
Ravenhearst 1st in a trilogy. It has excellent graphics and storyline. Puzzles are quite good but the maker really got carried away with jigsaw puzzles. I was so tired of them by the game's end. Madame Fate and Return to Ravenheast complete the trilogy and they are stellar!! Mystery Case Files games are the best hidden object games on the market, IMO. January 18, 2012
Good hidden object game I enjoyed this game, lots of hidden object areas to complete. Nice little storyline to it. December 25, 2011
Loved this Game This is mainly a hidden object game with a great plot and some very unusual puzzles. I love hidden object games where I can work on finding things and remembering where they are. The puzzles are crazy and fun. Whoever thought these up did a fantastic job! I was unable to hear what some sounds were do to my poor hearing so they just sounded sort of spooky which was fine. December 20, 2011
Brilliant! This is a pure hidden object game and although it is fairly repetitive it has a great charm about it. Sometimes the hidden object scenes are rather cluttered and I needed to use the hints it offers quite frequently! It is a timed game so it can get very tense! The story line is really good and keeps you wondering what is going to happen next. The puzzles (which open locked doors) were really hard, and if you asked for help you get time knocked off. Overall a highly enjoyable game, but not perfect. November 30, 2011
ravenhearst not a bad game, length was good. liked the door lock puzzles. could have had more to it. November 30, 2011
Interesting storyline As far as the entire game goes, I got the sequel, just because I liked the first one so much. At first, I wasn't really impressed, but the longer I played, the more I found myself trying to find all the clues needed to see what happened to Emma. I knew she was dead, of course, but I wanted to know how. This game actually gave me a bit of a run for my money, simply because sometimes you could have a clue staring you right in the face, larger than life, and other times, that same clue could be tiny. Kept me constantly on my toes, which a game hasn't done in a while. March 1, 2012
Entertaining A solid game, not much of af wow factor, but a good game November 20, 2011
Straight HOS with a compelling storyline I bought this game after I trialed Escape from Ravenhearst, and thought it would be along the same lines. The storyline is a continuum between the three, but the gameplay is very different. In this, the first of the trilogy, you're charged by the Queen of England (yes, really) to find pages of a diary. To do that, you have to find hidden objects in different rooms of a house. Rather than travelling between them, you work from house plans. What sets this apart from other HOSs I've played is the time limit on Master Detective level (I didn't try the easier level), and the really compelling storyline. That could've been expanded a little more, but I admit, I kept playing for the story long after I would've given up on the HOS. It's obviously an older game, and doesn't have the features of the newer ones, but definitely worth playing. May 11, 2012
Fun hidden object game This is the first hidden object game I've played. You search for clues and uncover diary entries to solve the secret of Ravenhearst. Some clues are very well hidden in the rooms filled with all sorts of garbage. The thing that bothered me is that you revisit the rooms and search for items you already found. Locked rooms are unlocked by solving all sorts of crazy puzzles -> this is the part I enjoyed the most. If you are stuck, you have series of hints and even a skip puzzle button, but I avoided this one. You can play time limited game, to add to the pressure and make it more fun. The atmosphere is pretty spooky and fits into the story. The game isn't so great visually, because the objects are pretty blurry. Overall you will get a decent long game that could be greatly improved by better texture quality. April 27, 2012
late night fun this game gets away from you , one minute its 11 pm the next its 3 am but spooky fun November 15, 2011
51-60 of 126 Reviews <<prev 45678...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

The history of Ravenhearst Manor is shrouded in mystery. Unlock the secrets within this episode of Mystery Case Files™.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.