Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rumors surrounding the history of stately Ravenhearst Manor have circulated for decades. The recently acquired diary of Emma Ravenhearst may hold the key to unraveling the tale behind this unsettling place, yet the pages are missing. Players assume the role of Master Detective to unlock secrets held within Ravenhearst ®, scouring a myriad of enchanting rooms in the manor for cleverly hidden clues. Locating and assembling diary pages helps tell the story of the house and, ultimately, unlock the mystery.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst 3.5 5 125 125
A classic! I really enjoyed this game. It is tense, spooky and really rather strange! The story line is good and interesting enough to keep me playing. The hidden object scenes are good, but some of the objects are rather small. I like the fact that it is timed because it adds to the fun of the game. November 28, 2011
a must play! excellent sound effects, frequent puzzles and a nice story! play it! January 8, 2014
Very enjoyable game! This was a wonderful game! You have to find hidden objects in different rooms of the mansion for each level. Most of the time one of the rooms in each level has an eleborate lock with a puzzle you need to solve - sort of like a Rube Goldberg puzzle, and when you solve it the room opens. At the end of each level you get another diary page and slowly learn Emma's story and why Ravenhearst is cursed. There is a penalty for too much clicking in the game. There are also hints for each level, but only 5 of them, so use them very sparingly. What I did most of the time, once I caught on, was to try very hard to find all the hidden objects with very few hints, then save most of the hints for the locked room in each level, which I did last. If you can't open the room you click on the telephone, then the worst that can happen is you lose the rest of your hints. The only thing that kept me from giving this game a 5 was that I thought the scenes were a little too messy, and in each scene there was usually at least one hidden object that was very difficult to see, either because it was in a dark area, or it was only partially visible, or it was very small, or there was just so much complicated-looking scenery around that it was hard to see clearly. At the end of the game there is a multi-step final puzzle to solve. I enjoyed playing this game very much, in spite of the difficulty of finding some of the objects. July 4, 2013
An Oldie But Goodie I got this game for free a couple years ago and just now decided to play it. I like playing pure hidden object scene games right before bed because I find it relaxing. I own and have played Return to Ravenhearst and Escape from Ravenhearst and while I love the adventure in both of them, I can't argue with the fact that this is a classic hit game. I remember when this first came out, there were no games quite like it. The puzzles for the doors are so out of the box, unique and fun. There really aren't puzzles like this out there in other games. I was able to complete a good handful of them. There is a relaxed mode which I played and I enjoyed it more as I hate being rushed. To really enjoy this game, you have to put yourself back in the year it came out. When this came out, it was the first of its kind. It really set the bar high for hidden object scenes and to this day, its still a game most people speak fondly of. The 4 MCF hidden object scene only games are what the rest of this franchise is built upon and I wanted to play the original because I have always been kind of lost on the actual story of Ravenhearst and now I know. I loved the jigsaw puzzles between each scene and the interesting door puzzles. You play a lot of the same scenes and have to find the same objects but I just felt like it never got old. I played it at night in installments over the course of a week or so. Keep in mind, this is NOT a modern adventure game BUT if you go in with an open mind and remember when it was released and how big of a thing it was back then, you'll still enjoy it today. I now would like to play Return and Escape again to really see the plotline unfold. Kudos BFG. I see now why so many bought this as their first game and got hooked. Now I have Madame Fate waiting with the morphs. May 20, 2013
FUN GAME This game I have to say suprised me. After reading the other reviews I was a little hesitant to buy this one. I was glad I did. The hidden object scenes are pretty eeire but really fun to play. Now for the puzzles. I really enjoyed them. They are different from the mini games in some of the other games I have played. You have to go through a series of things to unlock the door in the mini games. Not too much of a challenge but challenging enough to keep me hooked. I plan to buy the others in the series! March 23, 2013
Ravenhearst Good storyline however some hidden object games were repeating same sceans to much. However there's heaps of puzzles too do. I recommend this game..due to storyline. March 10, 2013
CHALLENGING PUZZLES BUT EASY HOS Format similar to Huntsville. Search multiple HOS locations for clues to discover the mystery behind the Ravenhearst curse. Release Emma?s spirit to remove the curse from the manor forever. Some HOS locations are locked with elaborate locks ? you must determine the proper sequence of actions to unlock them. I suggest that you be miserly with your hints in the regular HOS since you may well need a hint or two with these very challenging locks. After each search, put together a picture puzzle and get a portion of the story behind the curse. Nice graphics and music. Took me about 7 hours at a relaxed pace. You can also do timed. The relaxed pace is still timed, but you get so much time to search the locations with plenty of time left over, that I suggest the timed version. March 9, 2013
Quite fun to play! Purely a hidden object game, with no adventure, but not bad. Buy it for the door lock puzzles and the story of the beginning of Charles and Emma's relationship. March 2, 2013
the first It was the first game I bought and maybe for this I love it as all the ravenhearst saga. January 1, 2013
OK Game!!! It was defiantly better than Huntsville and Prime Suspects!!! A GREAT IMPROVEMENT from shops and gift shops and parking lots, etc. This time, it takes place in a mansion in Blackpool, England. The Master Detective must find a girl's lost Diary Entrees before it's too late. It is a great game and I think you should but it. October 10, 2012
61-70 of 125 Reviews <<prev 56789...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

The history of Ravenhearst Manor is shrouded in mystery. Unlock the secrets within this episode of Mystery Case Files™.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.