Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rumors surrounding the history of stately Ravenhearst Manor have circulated for decades. The recently acquired diary of Emma Ravenhearst may hold the key to unraveling the tale behind this unsettling place, yet the pages are missing. Players assume the role of Master Detective to unlock secrets held within Ravenhearst ®, scouring a myriad of enchanting rooms in the manor for cleverly hidden clues. Locating and assembling diary pages helps tell the story of the house and, ultimately, unlock the mystery.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst 3.5 5 124 124
Fair to middle, but this was a first effort, so give Felix a break. Okay graphics, but this is a 5 year old game. Locks were unique, and that is a plus. Ending is not that surprisingly expected. I think this game was meant as a lead-on for the sequel which is already scored as much higher. Very good for a debut in a series, but for today, it's outdated. February 6, 2012
Beginning of the series, so necessary Based on my completion of the standard edition version of the game: This is the first in the MCF series. In fact, the Ravenhearst storyline is continued in several of the MCF games. Therefore, this game is a necessity, especially if you are the type of person that enjoys playing the games of a whole series in order to get the back story. Also, as the Ravehearst storyline continues, this is the first stepping stone. That being said, this is a mediocre game with a heavy emphasis on hidden object scenes (actually, hidden object scenes make up the majority of game play). For a nice game that doesn't require a lot of cognitive thought or a complex story to follow, this is a good game. The level of challenge is decent as the HOS are not too easy and the puzzles are challenging. The storyline is ok (it is the foundation, so again, necessary), but the diary entries read like a middle school student wrote them. Mystery Case Files games get better as they go (much, much better!). I do suggest this game; however, try to get it on sale and definitely do not pay full price for it. April 22, 2014
Good game Ravenhearst It was a hidden object scene game and had door puzzles which was hard to figure it out. There were many rooms in Ravenhearst to visit and I liked the crime computer's puzzle because it was different from the Huntsville and prime suspects. The storyline was interesting too. The reason I gave three stars because there was no adventure and it was just to search things in each room after each entry like a hidden object game. May 12, 2013
Average Fun Ravenhearst is all in all a hidden object game of which I am not that much into. The only reason I played the game was for the storyline which was well good, and I wanted to play the three Ravenhearst games in order. I recommend the game to any HO fans, it would really be a great game! One must remember however, that Ravenhearst was created in a time where HO adventure and puzzle games weren't that popular. This came back from 2008 or 2009, I might be mistaken. However, the HO scenes were fun and challenging. The door puzzles were what drove me a bit mad, as sometimes they don't really make sense, but then it might be my own ignorance. All in all I find it OK. MCF has surely improved after releasing this game! March 10, 2013
Confused I went a little backwards in playing these games. I wanted to try Escape from Ravenhearst first cause of the reviews. So I decided to go ahead and try the first Ravenhearst but man did it confuse me. Ravenhearst was the story about Emma and somehow Escape from Ravenhearst was the story about Rose. This game just confused me so know I'm all backwards maybe I should restart the series and see what really happened. December 16, 2012
It's definitely an older MCF game After playing the third Ravenhearst game, my daughter begged me to get this first one. While playing it, I was reminded of why I was originally turned off of Hidden Object Games in the first place before discovering BFG. This game is not an adventure game, it is strictly HOS. While the storyline is intriguingly enough to want to play the sequel, the game itself is a tad boring. The only challenging portions of the game were the locks in certain rooms. Some of them required a walkthrough to help solve them since you can't skip them. Many of the HOS scenes were crowded and some objects were difficult to find. However, in each chapter, you weren't required to find every single object, so some rooms you could skip one or two and still find the diary page. Once you found a diary page, you had to complete the jigsaw puzzle in order to read the page and continue the story. Overall, if you're used to playing the adventure/Hidden Object games, then this game may not be for you. This is definitely an older game and one of the first few that MCF did before creating adventure HOGs. However, if you played one of the later Ravenhearst games, then I would definitely recommend playing this one as it does give you the beginning of the story. September 23, 2012
Disappointed after 13 Skulls I played 13 Skulls and Dire grove and thought this was going to be like those - so I bought it without trying first -- big mistake for someone who likes more of strategy than hide and seek. July 19, 2012
Hidden object game This was disappointing because I played Mystery case files: Return to ravenhurst first. So I expected an excellent game. Unfortunately I am not into just all hidden object games. That is what this game is all about hidden object games. July 14, 2012
An incredible amount of HOS Not so many kinds of puzzles in this game. A LOT of HOS and putting puzzle pieces together to make a picture. I know this is old school style of games so I am glad the next games made after this were better. I was looking forward to doing those, but I had to do this to find out how the story began. I liked the story, but getting the whole story was a bit of a pain and boring. February 29, 2012
Not a Hidden Object ADVENTURE game as I had thought... I got this game for free with a coupon. It's pretty sad because I deleted it after exploring only two rooms. It's just a bunch of hidden object/ seek and find scenes. You explore different rooms and find hidden objects. Pretty boring. Every now and then, there's a mini-game. That's the whole game. March 4, 2013
81-90 of 124 Reviews <<prev 7891011...13next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

The history of Ravenhearst Manor is shrouded in mystery. Unlock the secrets within this episode of Mystery Case Files™.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.