Bookmark

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You've inherited a home, only to discover restless spirits lurk, and only you can hear them. Years ago, a woman plummeted from an attic window to her doom, now she haunts her former home from another realm. Help her with her unfinished business and put her soul to rest in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Commune with the dead, and solve the mystery of Emily's demise. All is not as it seems in Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 805 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts Collector's Edition 4.2 5 96 96
A great game. Just different enough to keep it interesting. This game had some really fun features. The two rehelms with hidden objects in one to be used in the other is very cleaver. Nice storyline. I love game made in this time period. Always so moody and graphics are great. I highly recommend this one. I am looking forward to the next in the series. December 17, 2011
Unique, fun, enjoyable game! I had a great time playing this game! I loved that during gameplay you have to hide items from the ghost realm to obtain them in the living realm! I thought this was very clever and I've never seen this in any game before! The HOS were not really challenging nor were the things that have to be done in order to move on to the next scene/room, BUT this did not take anything away from the game as far as I'm concerned! I also loved the storyline and the bonus chapter! The graphics were awesome and the sound wasn't at all annoying to me! All in all, this game was a lot of fun and I look forward to the sequel! December 18, 2011
This is the reason why single people get lonely in such big houses! Intro movie tells what you're getting into. Each scene in an area of a mansion. Explore areas outside the mansion. If it's all decrepit, spookiness lurks around every corner. The ghost realms are sunshiney bright, but with that slow spooky new age music. One of the best gaming experiences I've had. I hope the sequel is produced. November 13, 2012
LOVED IT!!! Bought the CE because the game sounded really good and I wanted "the full experience". It was a blast!!! The scenery and graphics were great. I love old houses and with this you would start out seeing it in disrepair then move into the "ghost world" and see it in its glory days. It reached the point where my stomach would clench in anticipation of the switch over because they really did do a beautiful job on the scenes. The HO games were good; not too easy but not where I had to use the hint button all the time. The other mini games were pretty good, some too easy but others really made me think. I loved the fact that they told you when a room was finished, saving me from to-ing and fro-ing, searching rooms for no reason. They did tell you what the next task was, but what they didn't tell you was that there were a dozen steps to get there. Those you had to figure out yourself. No penalty for over clicking and the hint button recharged fast. The hints themselves would show you where to look, but then you had to do the rest. The story line was good, interesting. It didn't introduce so many characters or give you so much detail that you couldn't keep it all straight. A couple of characters that told you what you needed to know without blathering endlessly at you. I played in advanced mode and took my time and it took about 6 hours. The bonus chapter was nice and long too, introducing what I hope is the next chapter in this game. May 31, 2012
Something New! ...in a familiar guise. This is a *nearly* perfect game! At least how I recon them. With Hidden Object Puzzle Adventures happening so often it is truly wonderful to find one with a new gameplay mechanic - in this case needing to move between realms and find and then hide objects that you will need when you return. I can't recall, in what is likely 100s of these games I've played now, finding this handled just the way it is here. That's a HUGE plus in a saturated genre. Adding to that we have pleasantly challenging but not difficult puzzles. I imagine some would find it too easy, I did not. Hidden object scenes happened with nice frequency, not too often, but not missing either, and while junk pile in nature they at least were most free of anachronism and were in scale, not gravity defying. Story was interesting, voice acting excellent! BUT the best bit yet, even though it's a simple mechanic not related to gameplay, is the closing of zoomed in areas and labeling as finished larger areas that no longer have items or puzzles to solve! This is sooo great when having to move through a large map with many rooms to know you've not missed some little thing. My only complaints were the occasionally picky cursor in Hidden Object Scenes and the Objective that kept popping down anytime my cursor strayed too near the top of the screen. At no time did I find that helpful, just annoying. Overall a terrific game and I'm very much looking forward to the Sequel which was nicely prologued in the Bonus Chapter in this Collectors Edition. December 30, 2011
journey through the eyes of the present, through the past This was a very unique game. One I took my time with and savored. Good graphics and seeing each scene change from ruin to glory was wonderful, though I did not always enjoy the glare used in some of the hogs, and I disliked the blurring shift from past to present and back. Still most of the game was worth putting up with that. The story itself leads you through each game step deftly, pulling you along to find each new room, each new answer. No brother or lost person in jeopardy, but an air of mystery about what happened here, and can we set anything to right ever? I saw a review that thought this game was too short for a CE. I humbly disagree....no good game is ever long enough though...just as no good book is. I look forward very much to the sequel and hope that wait won't be long. May 9, 2012
Sign Me Up For The Next Chapter! I found this game to be rather easy, but it has so many unique features and I had such fun playing, I gave it five stars! The hidden object scenes and most of the realm are ghostly and subdued, however the artwork is lovely and I had no trouble identifying objects. There are a lot of rooms to explore and a lot to do within each one, but it is made very clear once a task or an area is complete. Scenes exist in the present but allow you to travel back into the past and interact with objects you will need in the future when you travel back to the present. Confused? Well, you won't be when you start playing this fabulous game! The Bonus Chapter of the Collector's Edition is pleasant but not relevant to the main story. All it really does is set the scene for the sequel. Can't wait! January 30, 2012
A New Spin in Hidden Objects This was a very enjoyable game, that kept me spell bound. The storyline could have been better, however, it did not detract from the game itself. This game has several twists and unexpected adventures, which makes this game stand out from the ususal Hidden Object games. December 18, 2011
It doesn't get better than this! I played the demo - and I love it! I would like to know how much the bonus gameplay adds before I budget to buy the CE; but it is the most player-friendly, well-thought-out game I can remember seeing. The graphics are superb, the storyline is fascinating, the music is wonderful (and appropriate), the voice acting is great, the hint system is excellent, and the options for setting difficulty level are amazing. There is a Casual or Advanced difficulty setting; then there is the masterpiece: Custom. In that mode, you can combine all sorts of options for difficulty. You can choose how fast hints recharge, how fast the Skip button appears (or turn it off) for puzzles, you can select On or Off for Tutorial, Ingame Tips, Visual Help, and even set the difficulty level for Hidden Objects. Wow! They even included one of my favorite details - when you finish with an area, it says "Area Cleared" at the top of the screen. I truly appreciate not pounding my head against a brick wall looking for something where there is nothing. I do not believe there is any penalty for mis-clicks. There have been very, very few games that absolutely ingtrigued me like this from the very beginning, but this one certainly does. Gogii has outdone themselves, yet again. Thank you, Felix, for bringing this to us! December 15, 2011
A great surprise I'm very happy to say this game was a pleasant surprise for me. I wasn't expecting much to be honest, but yet came away amazed at the clever story line and game play. PROS -Amazing graphics, held up on my large monitor. -Amazing and interesting story line, you will not be disappointed. -HOG scenes were top notch, you really had to take your time to find the items. -Options for game settings, this is the first game that actually I've ever seen that allowed you to pick your exact settings. Hint, difficulty of HOG scenes and highlighted areas. -Hours of game play, with the bonus chapter that leaves you knowing their is a sequel to come. I had about a total of 6 hours from start to finish, all options at difficult. -Clever interaction to let you know that you've cleared an area. CONS Puzzles.... what can I say I like a good puzzle tossed in as well. You will not find any of challenge in this game. Seriously that's my only issue with this game. Five plus stars for me. Dont hesitate, just buy it and you will not regret it. February 26, 2012
11-20 of 96 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts Collector's Edition

After Sara inherits a home, she discovers that a restless spirit can speak to her! Help her sooth Emily’s soul in Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.