Bookmark

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You've inherited a home, only to discover restless spirits lurk, and only you can hear them. Years ago, a woman plummeted from an attic window to her doom, now she haunts her former home from another realm. Help her with her unfinished business and put her soul to rest in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Commune with the dead, and solve the mystery of Emily's demise. All is not as it seems in Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 805 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts Collector's Edition 4.2 5 96 96
Nice Game Game tells you "area cleared" when you have done all you are supposed to do. There is a twist in this game that is refreshing, won't say more as it might be a spoiler. Graphics are a little grainy but okay. Could have done without all the sparkles. Once I had finished the sample and bought I ended up having to start at the beginning. That was a bummer. Worth the CE price. December 21, 2011
OTHERWORLDLY EXISTENCE SUMMARY: Game took 3 hours to complete on casual mode. Bonus chapter adds another hour. Travel back and forth between the dilapidated mansion you inherited (loved the ethereal guard cat) and the mansion?s opulent splendor in the realm of the ghosts. Details: ? HOS are plentiful, attractive and fairly easy. ? Puzzles are scarce, in comparison to the HOS and are not too challenging. ? Find and trace glyphs to open new mirror portals between the now and the ghost realm. ? Game is linear, so there?s not much back and forth. Objects needed are nearby. Areas are marked completed when it?s time to move on. ? Found objects in the ghost realm must be cleverly hidden so you can find and use them in the real world. ? Customize your gameplay by adjusting the difficulty of tips, visual cues and hint recharge time. ? No map, but none is needed due to the linearity. ? Diary tells the tale of the family, but you have to find the pages. Miss a page and you miss part of the story. ? Very good graphics, especially in the ghost realm. ? Sounds are realistic. Playing at night in L.A., I had to look out the window to see if there really was a rainstorm. November 14, 2013
good game I did not get full screen has voice over, good music. Does not have full screen on my mac and pretty dark which makes it hard to see everything. Has a map Hint button works good and fast The HOS are pretty good. Hard to find them all. Puzzles are not hard at all. Pretty good flow to the game with out much running back and forth. Has sparkles that till you where everything is so you do not have to hunt all over the place. Little different game but fun. June 10, 2013
Excellent game - I look forward to the sequel This one really grew on me as I went along. The game was not particularly challenging, but I found the storyline to be engaging. The artwork was lovely - while not as colorful as I prefer, it fit the storyline where you are moving back and forth to a ghostly realm. The game was a good length and flowed smoothly. I did hate that the wallpapers were locked until the end - I wish developers would quit doing that!! Also, true widescreen graphics would have made the game much better. Overall, however, it was an excellent game and I look forward to the sequel which was revealed in the bonus section. April 26, 2012
Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts I think my favorite part of this game was the artwork that provided a nice, spooky atmosphere, appropriately ghostly for the story. Going back & forth between the ghostly realm & the real world was an interesting & fun touch. HOs were well done & not difficult, tho i had to concentrate a bit harder picking out items in the more glaringly lit atmosphere of the ghost realm. There were some voice overs, which were decent. I also liked the fact that once tasks were completed in the different locations, they were tagged "area cleared"; it eliminated a lot of useless trekking about. I don't think this is a very challenging game at all, but then, there's something to be said for a relaxing game & a fun story (especially after a head full of MCF EFR & Dorian Gray Syndrome, whew!). Also, it seemed pretty short to me, but i got it in the CE sale so i'm not bummed about that, tho i might have been if i'd paid full CE price. The SE should be fine, but **Possible Spoiler** the CE extra gameplay definitely led in a direction that seems to promise a sequel, & i liked this story enough to look for the follow up - the story's worthy of that, hopefully ramped up a bit on the difficulty level. December 30, 2011
Haunted Past - Realm of Ghosts Collectors Edition IT was a fun and easy going game and yet still challeging enough not get bored. Mini games were good and the music was fine. December 18, 2011
Liked the game, did not Love the game This is an interesting game. I enjoyed myself, but did not feel any urgency to see what would happen next. What I would call a good game that you can sort of breeze through with little effort. There were some interesting elements to the game, such as the "Ghost Realm". It was a reasonable mix of HOS and adventure with quite a bit of interactivity. I would say give this one a try as a demo and see what you think. The game itself does not build much from the demo so you will get a good idea of what you will be getting. Some will love this game, some will not, but I think most will be where I ended up, glad I bought and played, but would not have missed it had I not done so. October 3, 2012
A pretty good Ghostly game ! On playing the Demo,I knew I had to buy it,as I rarely find great ghost games, It tells you when you have completed a area,which I Like alot ! It would of been intresting for the room to be restored to what it used too look like,that would of been Great ! I used to be a big fan of Princess Isabella's the witch's curse I was hoping it would be simular, and have the Charicters helping you each step of the way, that would be more entertaining ! Also I was not keen on the sound of a window smashing for a hint, why not a Ghostly sound for the hint button ? I must of pressed the Hint button less than every 5 minuites during most of the game. But overal good game, But It could be a lot more intresting with help from Charicters. And I was expecting a big finaly for the Ending, It just seemed a little dull the ending, nothing that would make you feel ready for the next game. But saying all that it was a good game. December 28, 2011
Fun Game I really enjoyed the game. It's a bit short and therefore, not really worth the cost of a Collector's Edition, but still, I'm looking forward to more games in this saga. December 23, 2011
Unsure !! I like the game but there is something that I cannot put my finger on which stopped me from buying it. I felt as if I was just going through the motions. The difficulty level was good and graphics were great. maybe If i played it again I would see something different. But generally it is a good game. You do need to try it!!! December 17, 2011
61-70 of 96 Reviews <<prev 5678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts Collector's Edition

After Sara inherits a home, she discovers that a restless spirit can speak to her! Help her sooth Emily’s soul in Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.