Bookmark

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find a kidnapped teenage girl and save yourself in Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After waking up in a tiny town in the middle of nowhere, you must piece together your memories and figure out why you ended up in Maple Creek. Discover the ancient evil that lurks in the seemingly peaceful lands of Vermont and learn the truth in this thrilling detective story!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 261 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek 4.5 5 104 104
Almost Perfect Brief review for casual gamers: you'll love it. It's almost perfect and well worth the price. Engaging story line, wonderful graphics, intelligent puzzles, ..... a lot of fun for all skill levels. April 6, 2013
Brilliant I think this is probably the best game I ever played. It sucked me into another universe which usually only well written books manage to do...:) The story is nothing that new but it is told in an interesting way and kept me going to the end. The graphics and the sound are awesome and succeed to create an eerie and quite dark atmosphere. I used the "Hint"-Button from time to time because I had failed to notice that there is actually a map...-_- The evidence wall was a really cool new feature, at least in my opinion. It allowed you to overview all the clues and to figure things out by yourself. I sincerely hope there is going to be a second "Enigmatis" game soon! May 9, 2013
Enigmatis? MANY of them ABOUND for HOURS of FUN! It takes a whole LOT to get ME to give a game 5 stars! I give it this many for the HOURS of play time this game gave me for the money I paid for it! (FINALLY a good deal!) While I am not into "creepy" stories, it seems that is ALL we can get from our developers these days! So I tend to go for the "less creepy" ones, & this one is not so bad in that area. (Though the 'voice-overs' in this story you could call a bit 'creepy'; as they were pretty horrible! lol). You are a detective trying to find yet another of a series of kidnapped girls in a town known for disappearances. I played this in casual mode (as I always do, since I am a sissy when it comes to puzzles); & I liked the number of HOS & the puzzles weren't so difficult that I had to skip any of them! [YEAH! an accomplishment for ME!] Although, the one at the END, gave me a rather FRUSTRATING time until I finally figured out what the heck it wanted me to DO! [lol @ myself on that one, after I finally solved it!] FINALLY a game that is LONG enough to keep you occupied for hours when there is nothing to do! & enjoyable at the same time! May 4, 2013
Best HOG Ever!?! Let me start off by saying... "WOW!" I play a lot of HOGs and I mostly like the ones with a scary theme, but 'Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek' blows them ALL away!! I love all the Mystery Case Files games, Phantasmat, Shiver, Puppet Show games and Mystery Trackers games... but again, this game has moved up to number one! The artwork is phenomenal, the story is great, the hidden object scenes are clear and fun, the music is fantastic and addition of the "evidence wall" was a stroke of genius! And the puzzles were just hard enough. I like the mini game puzzles that aren't too complicated... AND no slider puzzles!!! January 21, 2012
They could have thought of a better title! 5 stars all round. What a creepy, immersive, excellent game. Reminded me a little of Resident evil 4 with the church which is a good thing. Plenty of HO scenes (although i spent a looong time looking for a spectre (ghost) when in actual fact the item was a sceptre (long metal kingly rod type thing). Spelling mistakes aside the only other gripe was there is a lot of backing and forthing (but given the gorgeous scenes this is no bad thing)..please lets have instant travel via the map next time....positives are the great storyline and mystery....hidden locations, runes, demons, murders, and the stroke of genius which is the evidence wall. Try it and i bet you'll buy it.......its that good!! Looking forward to the sequel.............just please no more car mechanics (boring!!!!!!) and a more appropriate game title please as 'ghosts' was a little bit misleading and enigmatis is just impossible to spell without looking:0) December 29, 2012
Evidence collection adds another dimension to the game This is a really high quality game with absolutely beautiful location and hidden object scene graphics, great spooky ambient sounds and soundtrack and some genuinely creepy moments and imagery. It also introduces a new game mechanic: Collecting evidence to solve the mystery of Maple Creek. You find documents, photos, posters, etc. throughout the game, and you have to choose which mystery/question they apply to. While the premise of the game isn't original (find a missing person), there is more depth to the story compared other games. I found that having to sort through and think about the evidence as part of the game made me care more and pay attention to the layers of the story. Definitely a welcome addition to the gameplay! The art has a painted watercolour look to it, with mostly a blue palette highlighted by orange glows (where there's illumination) which I found beautiful and eerie. The colour scheme also made the hidden object scenes a little more challenging than usual, but not unfairly so. Not a lot of puzzles and all pretty easy ones, but I appreciated the fresh presentation. There is a great map that shows you locations where you have something to do, however you can't click to travel instantly. This means that there is quite a bit of backtracking as there are plenty of locations and lots of items to be used all over the place. I personally didn't mind and the scenes load quickly. Overall, one of the most gorgeous games I've played and a story I actually was interested in because of the new "evidence" gameplay mechanic. August 27, 2012
Surprises Galore! Loved this game! I'm looking forward to a sequel. The storyline was the usual, find missing people. The scenery was gorgeous to me because it was set in the Autumn, my favorite season. My wish came true in this game - animation and VOs were excellent. HOs were good though some items were small and difficult to find. There were a few puzzles. There was a map but when I clicked on a location, it did not transport me anywhere. The hint button recharged quickly and guided me from one location to another. One scene made me jump in my seat. Didn't see that coming! LOL Talk about creepy! I didn't consider the scenes to be dark considering the nature of the storyline. Bottom line - get this game. You'll love it. July 28, 2012
Well done Nice game- the graphics are good, the music isn't annoying and the games are challenging without being frustrating. Strong plot as well as easy navigation. It's a little different than the typical detective game. The only thing I'd change is the number of hidden object puzzles- there were a lot! If that's your cup of tea, then it's a perfect game for you. I like more plot advancement. It's a fun time! July 23, 2012
Gorgeous HOG with Supernatural Mystery I'm a big fan of this game. I downloaded the trial on my phone but struggled with some of the HOG scenes - they're such densely packed junk-piles that it was hard to be precise with a finger tap. On a computer screen, though, the details come alive. Decently challenging HOG scenes and puzzles, spooky atmosphere and music that is repetitive but sufficiently ambient to avoid distraction. I only had to use the hint button a few times to figure out which direction I needed to be traveling in. The evidence wall is a nice addition and helps keep the story straight without bothering with the traditional "diary/journal" format that becomes cumbersome when you have to turn 20+ pages to find the information you're looking for. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed the story and would look forward to playing another game in this series. June 10, 2012
Super good story wonderful game! This game so filled the bill for being entertaining, good length of story, diverse puzzles and HO scenes that the first thing I wanted to do while the credits rolled was go find and download the sequel! (Mists of Ravenwood!) You wake up not quite remembering where you are, the car shows you were in an accident. You decide to make your way to the motel and from there you are led finding bits and clues to why you came to be in Maple Creek. There is a map and a good evidence board accessed from the lower right corner of the screen. The character voices are good and not over dramatic...especially the suspicious "preacher" who you need to find to explain so many details! You do return to a couple HO scenes, especially if you have trouble searching out items for the puzzles. The items to find in the HO are not too difficult to find. The map is not automatic so you will have to click back and forth from the church, farmhouse, hotel and rock ruins. This game was very satisfying to me as I am a HO/puzzle enthusiast type of girl. Kudos to the developers that the "sequel" was right on BFG, ready to try and buy! I can't wait to buy it and enjoy! October 26, 2013
11-20 of 104 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek

Find a kidnapped teenage girl and save yourself in Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.