Bookmark

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find a kidnapped teenage girl and save yourself in Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After waking up in a tiny town in the middle of nowhere, you must piece together your memories and figure out why you ended up in Maple Creek. Discover the ancient evil that lurks in the seemingly peaceful lands of Vermont and learn the truth in this thrilling detective story!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 261 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek 4.4 5 108 108
Love it Nice graphics, well done HOS, interesting puzzles, good length and chance to use your memory skills. The only complaint are the sparkles for the HOS even in advanced mode. January 10, 2014
WOW!!! This game has everything you could ask for.A great story,beautiful graphics and loads of fun!A mystery that kept me up and with a plot so good I did not want to stop playing until I solved it.Can't wait to play the sequel! ENJOY! December 15, 2013
An Artifex Mundi game. Need I say more? This developer does not so much deliver games as tell thrillings stories in a game format. The HOS are Ok (and if they are junk piles, well they are the aftermath of a storm) and the minipuzzles are not too easy and not to hard. But that is not what you remember. You get genuine chills and jolts (when you force open the door of the chapel is a moment you do not forget). You get a well constructed story, and you forget that you are in a game. Excellent! October 18, 2013
Lots of fun! Loved the storyline, lots of different boards, clear goals and objectives, loved the evidence board, overall lots of fun! October 9, 2013
Awseome Wow! cool game. One of the best hidden object games I've played, could quite possibly be THE best hidden object game I've played. Good story line, I hope there's a second one coz I really enjoyed this game and can't wait if there is a second one coming. Awesome game! loved it!! September 4, 2013
Uncommonly good I really liked this game. It was challenging and smart without being maddeningly frustrating. I played it in the expert mode and at times it was easy, at other times it had me stumped. I ended up skipping one puzzle and using the hint button once, and I'm actually pleased with myself that I was able to puzzle through the rest of it. I don't understand the negative comments that make it sound like this game is just a series of hidden object games. There's a lot to this game that requires you to retrace your steps and really scrutinize the evidence. My main complaint is that I got very stuck when I didn't realize I had to visit the evidence wall and complete several steps there before I could continue. Guess I should have reviewed the tutorial on that one ... It's a good game and I would like to find more like it. August 10, 2013
Highly recommended This was one of the very best games I have bought. I enjoyed almost every aspect of it though I did get lost going back and forth through the town and had to resort a few times to Hints in order to tell me which building or place to head to next. The story was quite involving and required you to pay attention and make deductions about the case on the evidence wall. This was an unusual and engaging aspect to the game. The graphics and animations were very good and the game lasted a satisfyingly long time. October 19, 2012
Pleasant surprise! Wow! I truly enjoyed this game, the storyline was fantastic! The game grips you from start to finish, and thank you to the developers who worked hard on making this game so interesting. Here you are not wandering about aimlessly, but on a case to solve murders and each chapter of the game follows a logical sequence. The puzzles were good, the music was great and graphics also without fault. The storyline has some scary moments, but that just added to the suspense. This game was a pleasant surprise and deserves to be more popular. What a refreshing change to have a woman detective as the main character! Well done! Looking forward for the sequel! April 10, 2012
a bit different HOPA (hidden object puzzle adventure) game A HOPA game that is trying to bring something new to the table. The evidence wall. I found that refreshing as you really did have to follow what you picked up and the storyline. (Of course I only found out half way through the game that I didn't need to go back to the hotel room to access the wall but I just needed to hit the evidence button ) The graphics actually had some colour to them, and not that 'wash' a lot of game graphics have. The only minor irritation I had was the noise of that bell every time you went near the church. It does have a map which helps but it's not a transporter map. The end I didn't really like, I like everything to be tied up and not set up for sequels. Really enjoyable B+ (lack of interactive map ie to move around and junk pile hidden object scenes bring the score down a bit for me). November 19, 2011
Brilliantly dark If I could, I'd rate this at 4.5 stars. The story was excellent, possibly the best I've played so far. There were a couple of scenes that were pleasantly dark, creepy and unexpected. I'd love to see even edgier content from this developer, as the atmosphere was fantastic. The controls were smooth - almost unnoticeable, actually. Room exits were well marked. Game was nice and long. The voice actors were good, as were most of the sounds. (The bell got on my nerves, but then it was probably supposed to.) Downsides: Having to replay the Hidden Object scenes multiple times. They were pretty easy, but the repetition didn't add to the fun of playing - it was a distraction. There was just a little too much running around. Sometimes, it made sense and was fun, but other times it felt like I was just going where the map told me to for no particular reason. Overall, a great game, and I'm looking forward to the sequel! November 22, 2011
61-70 of 108 Reviews <<prev 56789...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek

Find a kidnapped teenage girl and save yourself in Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.