Bookmark

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find a kidnapped teenage girl and save yourself in Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After waking up in a tiny town in the middle of nowhere, you must piece together your memories and figure out why you ended up in Maple Creek. Discover the ancient evil that lurks in the seemingly peaceful lands of Vermont and learn the truth in this thrilling detective story!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 261 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek 4.5 5 103 103
A bit repetitive gameplay but good long story In this game you can really be a detective collecting clues and deciding next steps. I always play with expert/hard mode without hints as long as possible, and in this game I decided to use some hints for the right location just to avoid running around searching for the next step where to proceed. As the game is long, in the end some of the hidden object games started to feel too much "I have seen this same now too many times". Also the map would have been better with shortcut/link option to locations, as without them there was some amount of meaningless time spent travelling between locations. However, the story was well built having several cases to solve before the final closing, there were enough locations to keep the game interesting, visual appearance was good and there were nice minigames included along the way. On the fun factor scale this style of game with dark story is not my favorite, therefore a bit lower rating there. August 10, 2012
Good story and interesting game! I liked the storyline and all the things there are to do. - The graphics are good. There are not too much dialogues. - The HOS are clear. - The puzzles are easy. - You have an evidence board, summarizing what you discovered. - There is a good journal. - There is a map, but it's not interactive. There is a looot of walking back and forth, and sometimes I had to use the good hint system, to know where to go next. There are a lot of HOS, the pace is quick. But I still needed 4 hours to finish. All in all, a really good HOS/adventure game! I can't wait for the sequel! July 2, 2012
Storyline and actions hang together I really enjoy games in which the puzzles are logical, and not too difficult to handle. I play games for relaxation, not frustration. This game was well done, just enough challenge to keep my interest piqued, but not so off-base with the actions you have to take to be annoying. It was a bit short, but not so much as to be annoying. June 11, 2012
Great game I would have given this game five out five stars but it was let down by heaps of backtracking. This game is not easy, which is a plus because I cannot stand HOGs which are too easy. There are plenty of HOG scenes, The storyline is ok and the voice overs could have been better.. The graphics are great though. I am eagerly waiting for a sequel. December 6, 2011
Fun Game Graphics are great, music is good, a little difficult to find items needed at times. November 16, 2011
Good story and many Hidden Object scenes I liked this game very much, the story kept me going despite two smaller things that put me off a little. The first is that there is a lot of running to and fro, especially towards the later part of the game. You are constantly running around between very many scenes and it is not always that clear where you must go. This last ties into the second thing, namely that towards the later part of the game most objects you need to use are rewards from hidden object scenes. I like hidden object scenes, but I prefer finding the objects and figuring out what to do with them in between some hidden object scenes. This was not helped by the fact that the scenes reappear in older areas without you realising. Although I have to admit, I played it on the difficult setting so perhaps the game does give you hints on the easier setting. Still, the story is great and I am looking forward to the next installment! December 5, 2013
Good game, but too many HOS. This was a really good game. It was nice and long with an intriguing story line. However, there was one major annoyance for me - too many HOS. I did like that you could revisit the same area for a different game, but it seemed that every time I turned around there was another HO! And they weren't all that interesting, plus the visuals were dark and hard to see. I am hoping that the sequel has more puzzles or at least clearer, more interesting HOS. November 23, 2013
Long, confusing at times, but still interesting This game was long and twisted detective mystery although I needed frequent hints, it moved along quite well. The puzzles were often only partially completed before one had to leave and find something more to finish. The plot was as convoluted and dark as it could be, but that only made unraveling it that much more fun. Some of the puzzles were pretty good and some immediately said ?skip me?. October 27, 2013
decent mystery game This is a decent mystery game. Good graphics and a solid story line. I was reluctant to try because some reviews claimed there were too many HOS. There were quite a few, your typical junk pile and not as quick as I would have liked but I didn't find they overwhelmed the game. Puzzles and mini-games were fun and moderately difficult. There was a map indicating active tasks and the Hint is always helpful if needed. However, without a jump map there was a lot of back and forth. There was an additional feature which is unique. You actually collect and organize evidence to develop deductions. That adds an interesting aspect to what is an otherwise typical game. Not bad though. Entertaining. May 13, 2013
Waiting... I thoroughly enjoyed this, even though it had a few quirks, which may be due to a development team whose first language isn't English. It's been a while now, and I'm wondering if we'll ever see another in the Enigmatis line. April 14, 2013
81-90 of 103 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek

Find a kidnapped teenage girl and save yourself in Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.