Bookmark

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find a kidnapped teenage girl and save yourself in Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After waking up in a tiny town in the middle of nowhere, you must piece together your memories and figure out why you ended up in Maple Creek. Discover the ancient evil that lurks in the seemingly peaceful lands of Vermont and learn the truth in this thrilling detective story!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 261 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek 4.4 5 109 109
Well executed, entertaining HOA! I downloaded this game on my Asus tablet and loved it. It wasn't a five star game to me, because I thought it could've been a tad more challenging (but I have been playing HO/HOA games for over ten years now on Advanced), but it still was sufficient enough for people that like a challenge and solving mysteries piece by piece. I absolutely love these kinds of games and this one was great! March 5, 2013
Great Deal! Good story, good length, and graphics. Satisfying challenge. Especially good deal at $2.99! November 30, 2012
A bit repetitive gameplay but good long story In this game you can really be a detective collecting clues and deciding next steps. I always play with expert/hard mode without hints as long as possible, and in this game I decided to use some hints for the right location just to avoid running around searching for the next step where to proceed. As the game is long, in the end some of the hidden object games started to feel too much "I have seen this same now too many times". Also the map would have been better with shortcut/link option to locations, as without them there was some amount of meaningless time spent travelling between locations. However, the story was well built having several cases to solve before the final closing, there were enough locations to keep the game interesting, visual appearance was good and there were nice minigames included along the way. On the fun factor scale this style of game with dark story is not my favorite, therefore a bit lower rating there. August 10, 2012
Good story and interesting game! I liked the storyline and all the things there are to do. - The graphics are good. There are not too much dialogues. - The HOS are clear. - The puzzles are easy. - You have an evidence board, summarizing what you discovered. - There is a good journal. - There is a map, but it's not interactive. There is a looot of walking back and forth, and sometimes I had to use the good hint system, to know where to go next. There are a lot of HOS, the pace is quick. But I still needed 4 hours to finish. All in all, a really good HOS/adventure game! I can't wait for the sequel! July 2, 2012
Storyline and actions hang together I really enjoy games in which the puzzles are logical, and not too difficult to handle. I play games for relaxation, not frustration. This game was well done, just enough challenge to keep my interest piqued, but not so off-base with the actions you have to take to be annoying. It was a bit short, but not so much as to be annoying. June 11, 2012
Great game I would have given this game five out five stars but it was let down by heaps of backtracking. This game is not easy, which is a plus because I cannot stand HOGs which are too easy. There are plenty of HOG scenes, The storyline is ok and the voice overs could have been better.. The graphics are great though. I am eagerly waiting for a sequel. December 6, 2011
Fun Game Graphics are great, music is good, a little difficult to find items needed at times. November 16, 2011
Can You Guess Whodunnit? Surprise! Based on completed game. Storyline: You are a detective sent to Maple Creek to solve the mystery of the missing teenage girl, Kate. But the mysteries only grow deeper and more unbelievable as you find more and more evidence. Find your way through the miasma of clues to get the final answer - or will you? Graphics: Very dark. Like the entire game took place either at night or under dark stormy clouds. Sound: The music was appropros to the situations. Lip-syncing great. Voices clear and easily heard. Ambient music not annoying. HOGs: Not too plentiful at first but as the game progresses they turn up much more frequently, until you almost get tired of them. Mini Games: None too terribly difficult. I would have given this game 5 stars except for the ending. It was a bit abrupt and I totally HATED the way it ended. Although, I do admit that could just be me --- or is it? I guess the only way to find out is by trying the free hour-long demo and liking it so much that you, too, want to find out what is going on in Maple Creek. Happy Gaming! July 7, 2014
An absorbing game I really liked playing this game. You're playing the part of a detective who is trying to find a missing girl. The town of Maple Creek is very spooky. You occasionally run into people who can help you. It's a little tricky to remember how to get back to certain objects that you found but couldn't use right away. It's even trickier to remember all of the objects. There's quite a bit of backtracking involved in this game. I didn't mind that though. There is a good hint system if you want to use that to figure out where to go. Or you can take notes to remind yourself of all the tasks. There is also a journal that has clues and a map (not interactive) which shows areas that need action. There is also an area where you assemble all your clues to make a diagram that helps you to solve the case. The game takes quite a while to complete, so you really get your money's worth on this one! I definitely recommend it! June 27, 2014
Good story and many Hidden Object scenes I liked this game very much, the story kept me going despite two smaller things that put me off a little. The first is that there is a lot of running to and fro, especially towards the later part of the game. You are constantly running around between very many scenes and it is not always that clear where you must go. This last ties into the second thing, namely that towards the later part of the game most objects you need to use are rewards from hidden object scenes. I like hidden object scenes, but I prefer finding the objects and figuring out what to do with them in between some hidden object scenes. This was not helped by the fact that the scenes reappear in older areas without you realising. Although I have to admit, I played it on the difficult setting so perhaps the game does give you hints on the easier setting. Still, the story is great and I am looking forward to the next installment! December 5, 2013
81-90 of 109 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek

Find a kidnapped teenage girl and save yourself in Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.