Bookmark

Resurrection, New Mexico

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After a terrible traffic accident Amy Walters finds herself trapped in Resurrection, New Mexico! Now she must work with lost souls to escape the dark and mysterious world that seems to have a mind and a will of its own in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Can you reach the other side in time to live again and reunite with your daughter? Find out as you attempt to escape from Resurrection, New Mexico!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 256 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Resurrection, New Mexico

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Resurrection, New Mexico

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Resurrection, New Mexico 4.1 5 68 68
A Good Hidden Challenge A very good and interesting game November 30, 2011
Fun Game I just finished this game and have to say it was a nicely done game.The graphics in the hidden object scenes were not as good as they are in other games.There are not a lot of different locations to visit,everyplace is contained in one local area so running from place to place is not too bad.Great storyline and fun play.. December 9, 2011
Very good game I actually played the beta of this game so I knew I was going to buy it. I really enjoyed this game, absolutely loved the graphics, storyline is gripping, Puzzles are pretty decent too. It gets a thumbs up from me. December 9, 2011
Resurrection Oh darn, oh drat, oh poo. I feel like I'm talking with a school marm of yore. This game is too challenging for children, so I wish they would've talked to us like adults. However, I love the rest of it. The gameplay is fun, the graphics are great, and so far I'm lovin' the story. Scary, spooky, and eerie are my thing (make me jump please) so when a rat comes full screen in my face, thats alright with me. This happens fairly often (not just rats) and I love it.The HOS are are well done. I used the hint butten 3 times in the first scene because they are so well hidden, not because of dark spaces or the items being too small. The sparkles are annoying. They don't stop after having been checked out. Not sure what they were thinking there I like to know when I've done everything that can be done at the time before I leave an area so I end up checking the sparkles again. And sometimes again. As I said, annoying. The sparkles and the language are the reason for 4 stars instead of 5. Well off to play, happy gaming all!!! November 25, 2011
Enjoyable even with grainy graphics The graphics could have been better - they look a little rough - but gameplay is fun, and I got scared (even screamed once... LOL) every so often. The HOS (hidden object scenes) are a bit of a pain. Because the graphics aren't very clear, it's not a great joy for me to go through them. There is no voice-over, which is a shame, but the gameplay is so good - full of suspense, you never know what will happen next - that I didn't mind too much. There is a choice of custom and system cursor. However, there is no choice to play the game in normal or advenced mode. You get the sparkles, whether you like it or not. The HINT button is also very helpful outside of the HOS (hidden object scenes#. If you don't know where to look next #and there is no map to check up on), the HINT button will tell you where to go next. There is a journal, which gives some info on the ongoing progress of your game, but mainly tells you in which area you still have to do what, which is very helpful and helps you not to lose track. I only realised after finishing the game that I couldn't remember encountering any puzzles in this game. Just goes to show how little I missed them. November 26, 2011
INTRIGUING ADVENTURE/HIDDEN OBJECT GAME This review is for the whole game. The story: After a terrible traffic accident Amy Walters finds herself trapped in Resurrection, New Mexico! Now she must work with lost souls to escape the dark and mysterious world that seems to have a mind and a will of its own. This game has 4 chapters No choice in level of difficulty (easy or advanced mode) and there are sparkles to this game which didn't bother me in this game. Also no voice overs as there is text on the screen to read. There is no map however there is a journal that will help you along the way with "tabs" off to the side that will list each different location and show the task(s) that need to be completed. Also crosses them out as you complete them. So if you do get stuck refer to the journal and also use the hint as it will tell you where you need to go in the game. The hidden object scenes: While I will agree with others that the graphics are somewhat grainy I really didn't have much trouble at all finding the majority of them. A few were obscure. You also sometimes have to combine a couple to use them in a scene in the game. There is also a few mini-games to this game. The hint/skip button are available for use pretty quick - about 30 seconds. As for the length of the game, it took me about 4 hours. I'm also a slow game player as I take my time so I'm sure this will be different for you. Overall I give this 4 stars as I really liked the game. A very good game for a standard edition. I found the story very intriguing, waiting to see what was going to happen next. The characters were also very interesting and too bad no voice overs as it would of made the game great. The graphics while a little grainy still pretty good. The game had enough different locations with traveling back/forth and 4 hours was definitely long enough for me. Thanks Big Fish for a very good game here. : ) December 3, 2011
A book you won't want to put down until you complete it! The first thing I will advise is: do not read your journal storyline if you don't want to know any information ahead of time. Wait until you've completed an area or maybe if you're just lost on what direction you're going in. I liked how I felt like I was being absorbed into a book. It was relaxing yet stimulating at the same time. If you like roaming around a ghost town where you have interactions at the same time, then you might enjoy this game. I think that was my favorite part of the storyline. The game was challenging enough to keep me awake and not bored, but enjoyable and not frustrating. I loved the puzzles and the hidden objects were good and I feel as though they tried to get more detailed towards the end. I admit I had to press the hint button a few times. I never lost my patience easily or at all in this game. I felt relaxed and laid back and just went along with the storyline. It might be more simplistic than some of the other games, but the style is classic and it's a feel good type. There are no voiceovers, but that actually doesn't take away from the game. There are no animated video scenes, but the animation that it does have has a classic quality that suits the game. I didn't need to have the music going to get involved in the game. I had that feel good feeling that you get after finishing a night of being immersed in a book. The hour trial is worth checking it out at least. I waited before buying this game to make sure it was something I really wanted to play before I jumped right into it. December 10, 2011
good but wish it had voice over No voice over so there is lots of reading to do. Music is good and the graphics are not like today's games. The HOS are good. Have to look hard for some of them. Puzzles are good. No map. Hint button works well. There are lots of places to roam to find things to use. Sometimes you are not sure who the good guys are. Not a bad game. May 21, 2013
a must play........ i loved this game. it is slow starting but once you get going you can't put it down. the suspense keeps you on edge. can't say much more without giving the story away. i hope you enjoy it as much as i did...... November 28, 2011
Scary in parts; fun to play This is a visually beautiful game; the graphics are very clear & sharp & the scenes full of interesting details that suit the setting, kudos to the artists on this one. There are a lot of areas to explore in the town & each is worth a pause simply to look at the scenery. The story is engaging; after a car crash you wake up in Resurrection with no idea of how you got there or why but you need to find a way to escape. There are characters to meet, some friendly, some sinister & a very large green snake slithering about the place. Where ever you go there are warning signs & the sheriff keeps popping up & threatening you; it?s all very spooky. I was disappointed that there are no voiceovers however the music is excellent & very much in keeping with the setting. There is only one mode of play & you cannot switch off the sparkles, one rather annoying point, after you have examined an item of interest & no longer need to revisit it the sparkles continue to twinkle at its location. You get a journal with a task list & story, the hint button recharges at 30 seconds & is very helpful; if you get stuck it will tell you what/where to go next. The hidden object scenes are well drawn & many items are blended so as to make them hard to find. One word of WARNING: in a relatively early scene in the basement of a house a very large spider drops down onto the screen, it certainly made me jump. There are several other ?scares? of this type & plenty of bugs crawling around the H0 scenes. There are the usual types of mini puzzles to play plus some that required logic to solve, these were fun. In addition some inventory items that you collect will need to be combined but the game does not tell you which ones; you need to figure that out for yourself. December 17, 2011
21-30 of 68 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Resurrection, New Mexico

After a terrible traffic accident, Amy Walters finds herself trapped in dark, mysterious world that seems to have a mind of its own!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.