Bookmark

Amerzone: Part 1

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dive into an amazing Adventure game and return the White Bird egg to the Amerzone! A dying explorer has entrusted you with an egg that was stolen over 50 years ago. Now it’s up to you to return the egg to ensure the survival of the incredible White Birds. Travel across the globe and look for valuable clues as to the location of the Amerzone. Find their mystical birds and go on a unique adventure in Amerzone: Part 1!

  • Save the White Birds
  • Scour the globe
  • Return an egg to the Amerzone!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 140 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Amerzone: Part 1

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Amerzone: Part 1

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Amerzone: Part 1 2.7 5 41 41
Cryptic but not Impossible There aren't really any clues about what you need to do, but unlike the Myst series, it is possible to figure out without getting frustrated. Still, I'd prefer a little more direction and maybe a map. January 28, 2012
don't buy it just play the trial I enjoyed the game but I finished the part one in the trial. Big fish wasn't smart to break up this game into these parts. Just play the trial and you'll finish the game. January 27, 2012
Directionless It seems to have been put together for users to simply follow some arrows around. I need games to grab me within a few clicks. For me, I followed about 15 clicks and I still didn't know where I was nor what was the point. I don't like it. January 20, 2012
Very Disappointing The premise is good, trying to repopulate a nearly extinct species. The game starts out with a death (depressing) and it is overly wordy as you try to find information. The diary has 3 pages, a journal has 10 pages just to find out what is going on. I gave up only 40 minutes into it as a waste of time. January 19, 2012
Terrible graphics made it unplayable for me. I found this one really difficult to get into as I couldn't get past the appallingly bad graphics. I really enjoyed Syberia 1 & 2 and was looking forward to Amerzone as another reviewer had compared it to them. I only managed 20 minutes of play before the graphics completely put me off so I can't really comment on the level of challenge but visual/sound quality was so bad it also impacted on fun factor both of which I scored 1 (it would have been zero of this was an option) I don't normally mind if the graphics are a bit dodgy but these were so fuzzy and dark they depressed me. I'm very disappointed. January 21, 2012
Very Disappointed!! In my opinion Syberia I & II are two of the very best games ever! I was so excited to play this game and was expecting the Amerzone quality to be up to par, but was sadly disappointed. The mechanics of the game are extremely outdated! (navigation, interactive points, play options, save modes, etc...) It seamed more like a test drive for the designers and not even close to being ready for release. I too played the 1hr demo and then decided to buy. What a waste of money!! There was less than 1min left of the game!! I was expecting the same long play time as Siberia, what a ripoff!! In order to make more money, they've chopped the game into multiple "very short!" segments that apparently must be purchased separately! It's unfortunate that bigfish decided to market and sell this game in it's current state. It has the potential to be an awesome game! The story, scenery, graphics and adventure potential are definitely there! January 21, 2012
Like the first MYST This game takes me back to the first MYST game almost 20 years ago. This is either a very old game, or the artists are in training or the company is new and doesn't have much money. Either way, by today's standards it pretty terrible. It took me a minute or two to find out how to play. It's 360. I can't recommend it although in reading some of the other reviews I'm sure someone must like it. January 19, 2012
Dated and too short This is a static-screen adventure game, similar to Myst, but unfortunately without the gorgeous graphics. This game tries to innovate by providing a 360 degree view, but the main problem with this is that it's really just a flat texture wrapped around, and a fairly low res one at that. The result just looks ugly and makes navigation a pain. The dialog with other characters is delivered through cut-scenes. These are somewhat painful to watch as they're poorly voice-acted, with ugly character models. Many of the rooms are just boring corridors that the player simply walks through. Nevertheless, the player needs to search them just in case they contain something important. At least all the interaction points are marked with green icons, so the player don't have to pixel-hunt. This is just episode 1, so the story doesn't finish at the end of the game. However, even with the boring corridors and hunting around empty locations, I finished it in 43 minutes, which you'll have to agree is a bit too short. January 21, 2012
Is that all there is? Breaking up a game into "parts" is really poor policy. This game, although not bad (although far too dark, making it hard to find the inventory items you need) is only about an hour long. I should have known this from the other reviews, but I didn't read them closely enough. I had 14 minutes left on my 1 hour trial and bought the game -- then finished it up in about 10 minutes. FAR too short to be sold as a separate game. It's really just chapter one of the total. March 19, 2012
360 swivel motion sickness We wanted to love the game because of the story line. We couldn't finish playing because of the motion sickness resulting from the 360 degree style of navigation. The graphics were good. Only choice for sound was on or off. This will not be a purchase for us, but any game is worth trying. You may like it. February 1, 2012
21-30 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Amerzone: Part 1

Dive into an amazing Adventure game and return the White Bird egg to the Amerzone!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.