Bookmark

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the evil Dr. Blackmores latest experiment in a Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood, a terrifying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After dragging Tim through a mysterious portal, Dr. Blackmore reveals his newest atrocity: a world that makes the fears of children a reality. Help the hapless victims confront their fears and return home. Track Dr. Blackmore to his lair and save the day in Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 467 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood 4.3 5 142 142
Fun as the first! This is the second Haunted Halls and just as good as the first! I like having small goals within the larger game goal, to finish. As you find kids one by one you get to run around to play games, mind twisters, and hidden object scenes. My fav's are MCF Ravenhurst, Drawn, Dream Chronicles, Syberia And Snark Busters: this might help you see what type of games I like and if you like the same type you may have fun with this one. Have a blast!!!! November 12, 2011
A Fun Hidden Object/Adventure Game with Purpose As with previous Haunted Halls games, the graphics are stunning and somewhat disturbing at times, which, in my opinion is a plus. The story line provides a sense of purpose and achievement as one progresses through the various chapters. I enjoyed the puzzles, some of which were quite intriguing, even funny. I would definitely recommend this game to lovers of hidden objects and adventure. November 15, 2011
ERS games are great We enjoyed playing this game, as well as it's predecessor Green Hills Asylum. The graphics are beautiful, and the story line is touching, but very dark. Game play is challenging, and you feel a real sense of satisfaction when you "save" the kids from the sadistic protagonist. We recommend all the ERS games. November 14, 2011
there all good I bought this game because of Green hills sanitarium was so good and was not disappointed. Story line is good and the game has a good flow. I have started buying the CE because of the bonus extras that give you the rest of the story. Nothing to difficult to understand. May 5, 2013
excellent hidden object game I enjoyed playing this game, because it always makes you wonder what happens next. the game is very long, and you may get stuck, but that's the fun part ( wondering how to complete the mini games and the fun finding things parts) I especially liked the sound effects because their trigged when you do something . November 12, 2011
Loved it just as much as the first! Both of the Haunted Halls games have excellent atmosphere and storytelling, with twists on common fears creating a spooky and irresistible setting. This installment deals with the creepy aspects of fairy tales, which caught my attention immediately. The quality of the audio and visuals is excellent and, unlike most hidden object games where I will play them over a week or two, I sat down one Saturday and followed this one all the way through. A definite recommendation! November 15, 2011
Exciting I loved everything about this game! :) It wsa a challenge and a race against time and an evil character. NIce ending entailed. :) My type of game. November 14, 2011
great hidden object game i really liked this game. graphics were great. easy story to follow. i found myself trying to hurry up so i could get to the next scene. loved it........ November 14, 2011
If you like the prequel get the sequel! I really enjoyed this game! I loved the first Haunted Hills & I am glad to say this one follows its lead. Game play is PACKED full of content & storyline. While playing, you never forget that it is a mystery because you are always on the search to progress through the game. HOG sceens are very clear & items are easily distinguishable, but not ever easy to find. There is a challenge! The only thing that I did not like is the flashing notes sign. It's probably great for a new or intermediate level player, but I just did not need to document every little thing. But other than that...BE READY TO BE ENTERTAINED. November 16, 2011
Dr Blackmore?s Bringing Nightmares To Life! BASED ON COMPLETED GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS An impressively scary introduction shows a small girl awake in the night, with terrifying transformations all around her, including a really evil looking teddy bear. We feel a sense of urgency, as well as general creepiness and vulnerability, and are reminded that Dr Blackmore, with his disgusting tentacles, is still out there... SIGHTS & SOUNDS The technical quality of the graphics of this one are less impressive than in the first game of this series, even though they are far more interesting and creative, with surreal touches that evoke an instant emotional reaction. Again, there is voiceover only for the narrator of the introduction, but he is well done. The environmental sounds vary from mild to almost unendurable, but all are appropriate to the location. WHAT?S HAPPENING This story picks up from where we left off in the first of the series (Green Hills Sanatarium). The mad and evil Dr Blackmore has escaped us and taken that boyfriend of ours with him into some sort of portal, so now we must confront the doc of his own turf. This turns out to be a weird fragmented corridor in what appears to be space. We soon discover that the doctor has kidnapped 5 children and is feeding off their fears, and we must save each of them from their worst fears turned real, before seeking out Tim (the fool who got himself kidnapped, twice). MAKING PROGRESS The game is primarily about HO scenes, there are a lot of them and they are all visited twice. There is a little animation and some interaction in them, which is a nice improvement. Puzzles are a bit harder than in the first game, and I found I had to skip a number of them, although there?s nothing we haven?t seen elsewhere. The nature of this story is purely imaginary, so that has allowed for some interesting twists in the adventure. I really enjoyed this aspect of this game. Figuring out how to defeat some really scary monsters and rescue the children is really quite challenging at times. Certainly, lateral thinking is required. The action is broken up into self-contained chapters, so a map is not at all necessary useful, but we do have our electronic notebook with us, which keeps track of the story, and gives background on the childhood fears. FAMOUS LAST WORDS This game?s appeal is its very simplicity, at a time when games are getting relentlessly more complex. The focus is on playing the HO scenes and finding ways around the obstacles/monsters. And that?s why I like it. I also think the story is more involving ? who doesn?t remember being afraid of something in the dark when they were kids? If you like HO games, and/or fancy a light-weight adventure, then you?ll enjoy this game. July 22, 2013
1-10 of 142 Reviews prev 2345...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

Explore Dr. Blackmores latest experiment in a Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood, a terrifying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.