Bookmark

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the evil Dr. Blackmores latest experiment in a Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood, a terrifying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After dragging Tim through a mysterious portal, Dr. Blackmore reveals his newest atrocity: a world that makes the fears of children a reality. Help the hapless victims confront their fears and return home. Track Dr. Blackmore to his lair and save the day in Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 467 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood 4.3 5 142 142
Darkly Fun Hidden Object Game Storyline, graphics and sound were great. Wish the chapters preceeding the first had been as long and challenging. Seemed that each progressive chapter was easier, more predictable and required fewer tasks to complete. November 27, 2011
I enjoyed it! I enjoyed this Haunted Halls game nearly as much as the first one. The graphics were good and the puzzles were challenging but not frustrating. I liked that the searches and puzzles were grouped and for the most part you didn't have to backtrack all over the entire game to complete a portion of the game. Looking forward to the creators' next game. November 26, 2011
Good Game This was a fun game to play. I like the creepy aspect and the nightmare scenarios. I like the small goals (freeing the kids one by one) within the larger game. There were a couple of areas that felt underdeveloped and rushed. Where it seemed that the developers had maybe rushed through and not made a complex enough challenge (I'm thinking specifically of the scenario with the child on the bed, one of his tormentors is an evil genie in the desert). Liked the ending, the little extra at the end. I hope they make a new one from this series and keep it really challenging and complex. November 21, 2011
Not very challenging Having just finished the game I have to say I was disappointed; this is the sequel to Green Hills Sanitorium but it fell rather short of the first one. I was pleased to see the tentacles were back; they were scary, I think it?s the way they slither about . As ever the artwork was as lovely as we expect from ERS but the game was not very challenging. There are 6 levels & each is in a different environment, some great imaginative stories but they were all pretty easy in terms of Hidden Object scenes (which have interactive items) & mini games. In regular mode there are sparkles & in expert sparkles for the H0 scenes only; the hint recharges at 60 seconds for both. There is a misclick penalty which in easy mode is very hard to trigger. I enjoyed playing but don't expect to have to think a lot in this game but it's a way of wasting a couple of hours on a dull day. November 27, 2011
Disappointed I waited so long for this game. Even saved a credit just for it. I loved the first Haunted Halls, but this one seemed so simplistic and way too easy. But, it seems I am in the minority here. It is ok, but not as good as I expected. I will recommend it because it is not bad, just not terriffic. November 22, 2011
Half as Good It was good, graphics, dark story etc, but was disappointed the game was half as long as the original. Just I got into it, it was over. Other than that it was enjoyable. January 20, 2012
Very easy Graphics good, but way too easy, even my 9 year old found it easy and she played in advanced mode. Positive: option for no sparkles. November 11, 2011
Disappointed with Haunted Halls I purchased this game based on some very positive reviews and I wasn't as satisfied as others unfortunately. The game play was a little too easy and predictable and the game was too short. The best part of this game were the puzzles, they were mostly fun. I'm also not a huge fan of Hidden Object games which reuse the same scenes over again for finding objects. This is a great game if you are new to this genre but if you play them regularly, you may be expecting more. February 4, 2012
Haunted Halls: Fears From Childhood ~ I'm Afraid It Didn't Measure Up Based on completed game. I guess I expected too much from this game after playing Haunted Halls:Green Hills Sanatorium. For me the game was too short and too easy. The story was lame. It just didn't have the wow factor for me. Others have liked it and you might enjoy it also. February 28, 2014
PLEASANT HOG GAME A very easy game to play. If you like hidden objects games, then this for you. HOGs are very easy to see and play. The mini games are very basic and which you've all seen before. The music is the same as from the other Haunted Halls games which repeats over and over again. I didn't need to use the hint button so I'm not sure how fast that works. I honesty don't think you would need the Strategy Guide for help to play this. Its an easy game which flows well. This game would be perfect for new and intermediate fishies. November 11, 2013
111-120 of 142 Reviews <<prev 101112131415next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

Explore Dr. Blackmores latest experiment in a Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood, a terrifying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.