Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

Full version game
(360.47 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancasters family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Communicate with the spirits
  • Travel to other worlds
  • Solve mind-bending mysteries!
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 393 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets 4.7 5 208 208
Very enjoyable, taxing but not too hard Having enjoyed The House of 1000 Doors: the Palm of Zoroaster, we simply had to try Family Secrets, which I think is the earlier game of the series. We spent three or four happy evenings exploring a huge series of scenes all beautifully rendered, with atmospheric music and lots of interesting objects to find. The mini-games and puzzles are mostly easy but not so easy that they're annoying. Early in the game you discover the need for various objects which you can't actually find until near the end of the game - a complication which I quite liked, because it forces you to do a lot of backtracking and to remember where you left tasks half-completed. July 8, 2012
Entertaining One of the best game I ever have played, and I have played over 100, but not 1.000 :-) July 1, 2012
excellent i absolutely loved this game. great graphics, story, music everything June 26, 2012
enjoyed it! Loved it. Had a great blend of video and gaming. Puzzles not too hard. Great graphics. This was my first 1000 doors- it won't be the last. June 24, 2012
Superb! The new paradigm in HO/A games I played the House of 1000 Doors: Palm of Zoraster first and loved it, so I tried this one and was just as happy. This game really has everything I am looking for in a perfect HO/Adventure game. It is very long, by my standards. The HO scenes are interactive and well done. There is a nice mix of mini-games, HOS and problems to solve. All HO items are properly labeled. The graphics are great. The cut scenes are very well done, like mini-movies. The sound effects are great. The voice-overs are good and can, for the most part, be clicked through. The story line is interesting and makes sense (in a mystical way). I played in the advanced mode, so no sparkles except to indicate a HOS. As an added bonus, there are morphing items hidden throughout the game. They are fun to find, but don?t affect the game play. The thing I love most about ?The 1000 Doors? games is the interactive map. It indicates where you are and where actions are still required. And, you can click on another location and be transported there. For me, this is the ultimate enhancement for a couple of reasons. First, I really do not like having to exit a game to check the walk-through to figure out what I need to do next. I don?t mind games being challenging, but in many HO/A games, if you miss one small thing you have to resort to the walk-through. In this game, if I get stuck, a quick look at the map puts me back on track. If I don?t want any help, I don?t look at the map! Also, being able to transport to another location really cuts down on backtracking. The spatial layout of this game is great. The house is a crossing point between the physical and spiritual realms. There are a few main rooms in the House of 1000 Doors and then portals to other places. Once you help the trapped soul in a particular place, the portal seals itself and you are back in the center of the map?the House of 1000 Doors. This design makes it much easier to find your way around. There are no loooong walks from one end of the map to another. Great idea designers! Also, because the House of 1000 doors travels (materializes) in different places and times, you might help a soul trapped in a train in the 1800 and then help a soul trapped in Venice in a different time period. The potential for interesting locations and times is endless. A few, minor downsides: The whole game is based on mysticism, spirits, ghosts, etc. So, if that isn?t for you, don?t get this game. In order to free a few of the souls, you need to collect a LOT of items. Making the last potion requires around ten things. That can get a bit tiring. And, like most HO/A games, there are a few places where you can do something (like cut off a bit of cheese) long before you have any reason to do so. These are minor trifles. The game was wonderful! June 21, 2012
love it ! amazing storyline .. it kept me going ,, no back and forth ,, the puzzles were challenging it keeps you memory going the hidden object mini game were not difficult ,, i don't like the fact that i have to do it again but scene is easy I know where the rest of the objects are .. can't wait for the new game June 18, 2012
Loved the game Once I started I couldn't stop playing. I will recommend this game to my sister who also loves mysteries and puzzles. June 13, 2012
Good All Around! Just finished this game and thoroughly enjoyed it. The animation is good and the graphics are very good. The story line is interesting and holds your attention. I appreciated the journal and map. When I got stuck, I checked the map. It shows you in what rooms you can do things. You can just click on a room and "jump" there. I liked not having to traverse lots of rooms to get to where you wanted to go. The HO are not terribly hard yet sometimes things are well hidden. The hint refills quickly. The puzzles are a bit easy. The music is good ie. not irritating and boring. Didn't need the walkthrough and it kept my interest! June 10, 2012
Great Game I reccomend this game. Beautiful art work, enviroment and story. June 10, 2012
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets I bought the SE and then the CE during the sale and love both. The storyline is great and the map is really helpful. Great voice overs and manageable puzzles, they're not so difficult for a novice like me. The graphic of the game is great but the cut-scenes are a bit unstable. Sometimes it looks crisp, sometimes look like it is paste one upon the other layer. But overall it is an enjoyable game and I can't wait for the sequel. June 9, 2012
151-160 of 208 Reviews <<prev 1415161718...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.