Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

Full version game
(360.47 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancasters family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Communicate with the spirits
  • Travel to other worlds
  • Solve mind-bending mysteries!
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 393 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets 4.7 5 208 208
house of 1000 doors i loved it it was the best game ever June 5, 2012
Loved it! Great game loved everything about it. Plus it was a long fun game that kept me interested. May 16, 2012
One of the best games I've played in a long time! After reading all the positeve reviews about this game, I thought I would check it out. And I was pleasantly surprised. Loved the graphics, the music, the ho scenes and the puzzles. Plus, the game seemed to go and on. This is just an awesome game and I highly recommend it. April 22, 2012
Great Game This series is so fun to play - I'll always look forward to the next chapter of this game. I played the latest one too and it was also so much fun. April 19, 2012
excellent i like this game so much if knew i buy the collector,s edition i have purchased as standard i didn,t know if this game will so good ,excellent and interesting you will enjoy it April 18, 2012
It could be more challenging, but it is a good game I played it again to maybe change my mind, but I had the same impression as before: it's a pleasant game. Although bring some news...again the same subject of so many others: ghosts, souls, darkness ... even so, does not arrive to cause alarm. - Graphics - very well done. - Interesting story - especially the cutscene in the beginning. Long and entertaining, and the protagonist is very well drawn. - HOS interactive - not really difficult - Morphing objects to find - no big challenge - Overall challenge of the game - not very hard - Hints and skip fill very fast, even in expert mode Despite having many things to do in all locations , a lot of HOS, several places to go, could be better if had more puzzles throughout the game and was a little more challenging. January 20, 2012
Nice Occult-themed Game, though not Exceptional I was a little disappointed by this game which is nicely wrapped up but doesn't contain anything new nor out of this world,. The intro, backed up by an excellent soundtrack, is very good and so are the cutscenes. This beginning led me to think the game would be near exceptional. It is simply a straight HOG with traditional tasks and a few minigames. The artwork is sumptuous though, hand drawn with talent and highly detailed; the voice-overs quasi professional and the narrative well written. There are many HO Scenes, each very neat, with recognizable objects, although some are not that easy to find; they all request some simple interactivity on your part, and the items are given either as lists or full drawings (not silhouettes). On the easier of the two Modes, hints recharge very fast, and also help you decide what to do next. The map gives your current location as well as those that remain for exploration or are not yet completed. Clues can also be found in the journal. There are many locations to visit, all beautiful, with many tasks to accomplish. But, these tasks are simple and the game being fairly linear, traveling back and forth is far from excessive. Finding the useful objects is no Roman task either. I could have done with more puzzles, but the emphasis has been placed on HOs and tasks. Still, the puzzles the demo allows you to play are easy, #1 is a a piece of cake, #2 quite interesting. They are all skippable. Considering that the challenge level is okay but not high, and that the trial version takes you into Chapter 3 out of 7, in 60 minutes, I think that playtime is bound to be short and replayability affected accordingly. What I saw of the storyline did not impress me, as it seemed to me rather secondary and just another variant on a theme: occultism, spritism, haunted house, ghosts. I think this game is more suited to those who love HOs and/or do not want to lose patience over a tough adventure full of tricky minigames. The best, as always, is to try the demo and take it from there. January 20, 2012
Great game I usually dont like games with ghost theme but this one is great. There are not so many ghost you have to talk to. It is a beatiful game with good graphic and nice music. The pussels and minigames are a bit different and not so hard. The hidden object scenes have interaction and I like that. But most of all I like the map. You can see where there are things to do and you can "jump" to that location. There are also morphing objects to search for and portraits for a family tree. This is a game I will play again. January 23, 2012
Easy going fun I did the demos on both CE and standard. Ending up buying standard. I found it easy going with out pressure to complete quickly which connects to the music that plays. The art was really beautiful. HOS were not difficult and the hint buttons filled quickly. They were easy to follow and the objects were not too small or totally hidden. I also liked the fact that there was not a lot of running back and forth with all puzzles for each ghost in a relatively small area. Only running around was to portrait room. The story was enjoyable and even though it follows on a recurring theme of the occult and ghosts, it was not boring and different enough to keep it interesting. The map was helpful when I needed a nudge of what to do next. Overall the game was worthwhile and worth the money. January 21, 2012
hard but fun this is a very challenging HO game. i would say i am an intermediate player of HO games and i had a little trouble with it. it has very good graphics and everything and it is very plain to see the scenes but it is hard to finish. worth the effort though!!!! February 5, 2012
161-170 of 208 Reviews <<prev 1516171819...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.