Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

Full version game
(360.47 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancasters family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Communicate with the spirits
  • Travel to other worlds
  • Solve mind-bending mysteries!
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 393 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets 4.7 5 211 211
Easy going fun I did the demos on both CE and standard. Ending up buying standard. I found it easy going with out pressure to complete quickly which connects to the music that plays. The art was really beautiful. HOS were not difficult and the hint buttons filled quickly. They were easy to follow and the objects were not too small or totally hidden. I also liked the fact that there was not a lot of running back and forth with all puzzles for each ghost in a relatively small area. Only running around was to portrait room. The story was enjoyable and even though it follows on a recurring theme of the occult and ghosts, it was not boring and different enough to keep it interesting. The map was helpful when I needed a nudge of what to do next. Overall the game was worthwhile and worth the money. January 21, 2012
hard but fun this is a very challenging HO game. i would say i am an intermediate player of HO games and i had a little trouble with it. it has very good graphics and everything and it is very plain to see the scenes but it is hard to finish. worth the effort though!!!! February 5, 2012
House Of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets I loved the length of the game! The story was nice to follow, character interaction was good too. January 22, 2012
No walktrough need I went through through the whole game . great graphics I love the storyline hope they have a sequel January 21, 2012
Great Afternoon of Fun Great way to spend a rainy afternoon. Great graphics and solid storytelling. Well worth the money. January 21, 2012
Facinating, very original plot This might seem like your typical 4* subplot ghost game, but the overarching main plot is interesting, certainly one of the most original I've ever seen. And the mini games are FUN! Skip button takes forever though - bad news if you don't happen to be good at them. On the plus side (and this is a rather large plus) the hint meter recharges nicely in the game and quickly in the HO scenes. Good voice acting too. The biggest negative - and this, for me, is a real deal breaker - the HO scenes did not give the full item list, and the hidden hidden objects sometimes were not in red the second or third time playing a scene. Also, and this is just me being nitpicky, the HO scenes completely reset so objects that you found last time are once again present in the scene. No bigdeal for most of you, but... Scary? Only one scene (last of the ghost chapters, you'll see it coming and it's literally just a few seconds Buy? Yes, for a quick, rainy day game. Guide required? No, when I got a little stuck, the hints do it all Last line: great game; fun, interesting, original plot. * some 4, some more; you know the type I'm talking about. See:Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls, Azada: In Libro, ect... March 30, 2012
Great game! I really enjoyed this game! Took awhile to complete, which means I got my moneys worth. Graphics are good, story line was good. A lot of backtracking to and fro , but that's what keeps it interesting! A good game and I highly recommend for anyone who likes this sort of game! March 20, 2012
Great game Loved the gameplay, grahics and music. March 8, 2012
Added fun for 1000 Doors: Family Secrets My only negative comment is the repetition of the music. Loved the game! You have multiple ways of finding items, a large variety of games to play within each area. March 5, 2012
Relaxing Overall, liked this game. There wasn't much of a challege, but the storyline for the most part kept me going. The boy sounded odd, but I think that was his character, because the rest of the acting was decent. Visually well put together. I would have liked to see the point of the portraits, and how their stories tied into the game more -it was more like random pictures that sometimes helped you along the game. The challeges, even in expert mode, were very easy. But sometimes, when you just want to relax, that is okay. The music was so very calming though, that I would find myself nodding off while playing the game. (doesn't help that I typically play after 9 pm though as that's when I am settled in after work) February 15, 2012
171-180 of 211 Reviews <<prev 1617181920...22next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.