Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

Full version game
(360.47 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancasters family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Communicate with the spirits
  • Travel to other worlds
  • Solve mind-bending mysteries!
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 393 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets 4.7 5 202 202
Facinating, very original plot This might seem like your typical 4* subplot ghost game, but the overarching main plot is interesting, certainly one of the most original I've ever seen. And the mini games are FUN! Skip button takes forever though - bad news if you don't happen to be good at them. On the plus side (and this is a rather large plus) the hint meter recharges nicely in the game and quickly in the HO scenes. Good voice acting too. The biggest negative - and this, for me, is a real deal breaker - the HO scenes did not give the full item list, and the hidden hidden objects sometimes were not in red the second or third time playing a scene. Also, and this is just me being nitpicky, the HO scenes completely reset so objects that you found last time are once again present in the scene. No bigdeal for most of you, but... Scary? Only one scene (last of the ghost chapters, you'll see it coming and it's literally just a few seconds Buy? Yes, for a quick, rainy day game. Guide required? No, when I got a little stuck, the hints do it all Last line: great game; fun, interesting, original plot. * some 4, some more; you know the type I'm talking about. See:Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls, Azada: In Libro, ect... March 30, 2012
Great game! I really enjoyed this game! Took awhile to complete, which means I got my moneys worth. Graphics are good, story line was good. A lot of backtracking to and fro , but that's what keeps it interesting! A good game and I highly recommend for anyone who likes this sort of game! March 20, 2012
Great game Loved the gameplay, grahics and music. March 8, 2012
Added fun for 1000 Doors: Family Secrets My only negative comment is the repetition of the music. Loved the game! You have multiple ways of finding items, a large variety of games to play within each area. March 5, 2012
Relaxing Overall, liked this game. There wasn't much of a challege, but the storyline for the most part kept me going. The boy sounded odd, but I think that was his character, because the rest of the acting was decent. Visually well put together. I would have liked to see the point of the portraits, and how their stories tied into the game more -it was more like random pictures that sometimes helped you along the game. The challeges, even in expert mode, were very easy. But sometimes, when you just want to relax, that is okay. The music was so very calming though, that I would find myself nodding off while playing the game. (doesn't help that I typically play after 9 pm though as that's when I am settled in after work) February 15, 2012
Almost perfect Excellent game. One of the better ones I've purcased recently and you can tell that a lot of work was put into it. Nice long game with a lot to do. Beautiful graphics. Good story and interesting puzzles. I would have liked to give it 4 1/2 stars and took a half off for a bit too many hidden object scenes and too much going up and down on the elevator, but other than that, I'd have to say this was up there with one of my all time favorites. February 7, 2012
All in All, a Very Good Game After playing White Haven, a bomb of a game, 1000 Doors was a breath of fresh air. While I found it a bit absurd that a child was the central figure, the games were challenging, the premise was interesting, and the over all "feel" of the game was neat. I liked it quite well. January 30, 2012
Nice Surprise I didn't expect too much from this game but was greatly surprised to find it was a high quality game. I waited until it came out at regular price but would have paid CE price for it. Very long game. Beautiful graphics In casual mode hints charge quickly Minigames are not too bad The map is outstanding and I don't know how you would play the game without it. You can click on a location and you will be taken there. Awesome! One minor drawback is that there are a ton of HO's. Not too bad with the quick hint recharge and they are interactive. I got kind of tired of playing so many. January 26, 2012
A satisfying Game I liked this one quite a lot. The play was logical and not frustratingly difficult. The puzzles could have been a bit more difficult. The hidden object scenes were quite good and all of the objects were named correctly. Although it is a ghost story it wasn't dark and creepy. It kept me occupied for several evenings and I have already recommended it to a friend. January 25, 2012
good game Got it for 1/2 price which was good. I'm not in with the 5 stars. It was real easy and replenish. Good thing for the map because you are going all over the place just to find clues. The HOS are real easy and so are the puzzles. I was a little bored just going from one area to another to find things to use. You do not need the hint with the map. Nice and long.Finding all the extra object is the hardest. June 6, 2013
171-180 of 202 Reviews <<prev 161718192021next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.