Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

Full version game
(360.47 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancasters family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Communicate with the spirits
  • Travel to other worlds
  • Solve mind-bending mysteries!
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 393 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets 4.7 5 208 208
All in All, a Very Good Game After playing White Haven, a bomb of a game, 1000 Doors was a breath of fresh air. While I found it a bit absurd that a child was the central figure, the games were challenging, the premise was interesting, and the over all "feel" of the game was neat. I liked it quite well. January 30, 2012
Nice Surprise I didn't expect too much from this game but was greatly surprised to find it was a high quality game. I waited until it came out at regular price but would have paid CE price for it. Very long game. Beautiful graphics In casual mode hints charge quickly Minigames are not too bad The map is outstanding and I don't know how you would play the game without it. You can click on a location and you will be taken there. Awesome! One minor drawback is that there are a ton of HO's. Not too bad with the quick hint recharge and they are interactive. I got kind of tired of playing so many. January 26, 2012
A satisfying Game I liked this one quite a lot. The play was logical and not frustratingly difficult. The puzzles could have been a bit more difficult. The hidden object scenes were quite good and all of the objects were named correctly. Although it is a ghost story it wasn't dark and creepy. It kept me occupied for several evenings and I have already recommended it to a friend. January 25, 2012
good game Got it for 1/2 price which was good. I'm not in with the 5 stars. It was real easy and replenish. Good thing for the map because you are going all over the place just to find clues. The HOS are real easy and so are the puzzles. I was a little bored just going from one area to another to find things to use. You do not need the hint with the map. Nice and long.Finding all the extra object is the hardest. June 6, 2013
Not quite 1000 Doors, but there are quite a few! I was after a HOPA that was a little challenging and had a scary element to it... I started with the one hour trial as per usual, and I have to say, I was hooked right away. This isn't scary, or, I have to say, that challenging BUT it was enjoyable. It was longer than some other games - quite a few mysteries to solve, and objects to remember about gathering/where to use them. The mini-games are fairly easy (though I couldn't for the life of me get the Gondolier's arm in the right position, so I skipped that). The Hidden Object portions are okay - some of the objects are hide to find because of the background - they are unclear, which is frustrating (I only found this a few times though). Overall, a fun play - and I've bought the Collector's Edition of House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster to play next! May 30, 2014
Nice, unique story Four mysteries within a mystery made this a lot of fun. Things weren't always obvious (I mean, any cup of liquid can douse a fire, right?), but it lasted a long time and I enjoyed it. May 29, 2014
Good interactive game Nice to have lots of puzzles as well as hidden objects. The interactive map is very useful to jump to 'active' areas. Only criticism is that when you click on an area to collect items, the areas do not 'close down'. August 13, 2013
Could be better I like the nonlinear storyline. You have to solve multiple crises, as each new door presents a new challenge. However, the implementation could use some improvement. Some puzzles have incredibly small acceptance area. The couple of log puzzles (stacking logs, splitting logs) are exercise in frustration. July 24, 2013
First of the House of 1000 Doors I bought this game quite some time ago and played it without reviewing it. I just finished it again, and there was much that I did not recall from the first playing. Could it be that different each time it's played? This is the first of the series where we're introduced to the house and some of the characters. Beautiful artwork but repetitive music, and some of the voiceovers were annoying. I didn't think the continuity was all that great, and it did get tedious toward the end, otherwise I would've given it five stars. June 10, 2013
Fun Game Game was fun. The puzzles are fairly easy. The morphing objects are a nice addition. All in all a game I enjoyed. February 2, 2013
181-190 of 208 Reviews <<prev 1718192021next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.