Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

Full version game
(360.47 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancasters family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Communicate with the spirits
  • Travel to other worlds
  • Solve mind-bending mysteries!
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 393 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets 4.7 5 201 201
Good interactive game Nice to have lots of puzzles as well as hidden objects. The interactive map is very useful to jump to 'active' areas. Only criticism is that when you click on an area to collect items, the areas do not 'close down'. August 13, 2013
Could be better I like the nonlinear storyline. You have to solve multiple crises, as each new door presents a new challenge. However, the implementation could use some improvement. Some puzzles have incredibly small acceptance area. The couple of log puzzles (stacking logs, splitting logs) are exercise in frustration. July 24, 2013
First of the House of 1000 Doors I bought this game quite some time ago and played it without reviewing it. I just finished it again, and there was much that I did not recall from the first playing. Could it be that different each time it's played? This is the first of the series where we're introduced to the house and some of the characters. Beautiful artwork but repetitive music, and some of the voiceovers were annoying. I didn't think the continuity was all that great, and it did get tedious toward the end, otherwise I would've given it five stars. June 10, 2013
Fun Game Game was fun. The puzzles are fairly easy. The morphing objects are a nice addition. All in all a game I enjoyed. February 2, 2013
Great Game Lots of mini-puzzles; hidden objects. Map is very helpful. January 6, 2013
More like a House of 1000 Hidden objects! This game was fun and had great visuals. The storyline was good but choopy. I didnt understand what the point was with the dissapearing doors? Morphing objects were hard to find and I didn't get all of them and if you miss some in particular areas, you won't have a chance to go back. If you like A LOT of hidden object games this one is for you. I got bored with them as there were soooo many. The mini games where fun and range from easy to hard. There is also a lot of back and forth with this game. You do get a map so that makes things easier when traveling. I found the elevator to be a waste of time, waiting for it to go up and down. Overall this was a fun game and if you really like HO then this one is for you. September 12, 2012
Enjoyable The graphics were excellent. The game has a map and you can teleport and I loved that. It was a good game but about 3/4 way through I started getting a little bored. I thought it was pretty repetitious and really with the map telling you where you had an activity to do, it was not that challenging. If you got stuck you just had to look at the map. All in all though I thought it was an enjoyable game and I will be playing the sequeal. August 1, 2012
More of 3.5 stars Mainly because there were such an overwhelming number of HOS that I sighed every time I entered one as the game went on and I actually got bored enough I stopped playing. The story is the only thing that kept me going in this game. I loved that you could fast travel with the map I think more games should let you do that. The graphics weren't amazing but I didn't mind them overly much. All in all this was a good first game in the series and hopefully the second one will be better. I'm not recommending this game if you don't like a whole ton of HOS. July 17, 2012
Nice game... The other comments were right, this game is worth to try. I really liked the map option, I did not have to walk all the way, the story is interesting and sometimes it is hard to have a break. :) July 7, 2012
Intriguing! Don't know if it was the fact I was pretty brain dead from bottle feeding kittens every two hours, but I found this one really challenging. I often got stuck about where to go next, and all the to and fro got me constantly lost (lack of sleep seems to mess up my virtual sense of direction). There is an interactive map, but I didn't discover it until the end! However I was saved from having to consult a walkthrough by that lovely little hint button which tells you which direction to go if you are finished in that room. Since I am a big mystery novel fan, the traumatic deaths didn't bother me much, but if you dislike messy deaths, it's a good idea to trial test this. The death on a train one even made me cringe a bit. Not that there is excessive blood and gore, I just have a vivid imagination. I really like the main storyline of a house full of people who zap around in a portable mansion, rescuing ghosts. There is a second one out already, and if it's as good as the first it will be a definite buy. Honestly with that basic plot line this could have as many serials as a TV show. I'm good with that, especially if they developed the house residents characters along the way. May 6, 2012
181-190 of 201 Reviews <<prev 1718192021next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.