Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

Full version game
(360.47 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancasters family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Communicate with the spirits
  • Travel to other worlds
  • Solve mind-bending mysteries!
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 393 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets 4.7 5 208 208
Favorite Game I've bought more games than I care to think about. Some are fun, others are great for passing time, but this one is exactly what I wanted. It's relaxed, beautiful graphics, and intriguing. I can't believe all the doors and other passage ways. I've always wanted a game with a lot of doors and rooms, and this is it. I would buy any game from the persons who created this one. February 3, 2012
Well worth the purchase I usually don't review these games but this is one worth my time. I don't buy the collector editions anymore because I really don't feel you get much for the extra charge but for this I would have paid a collection price. January 23, 2012
House of 1000 Doors Obviously there's not going to be 1000 doors for you to go through, but there is great potential for this game to become a series so maybe they will get to 1000 after all. Great game, loved the story of the house and all the inhabitants (ghosts and non-ghosts, lol). Animation was good, even the CGI parts were done well which was a pleasant surprise. Journal did excellent job keeping up with clues and the puzzles were fairly easy. I say that because I'm not good with puzzles and if I was able to complete them easily, then that must mean they are really easy to other people haha. The HOG scenes seemed to show up more frequently in the 2nd half of the game but it wasn't overwhelming. The items were all spaced out and not overly cluttered like in some games so they were quick to find. Looking forward to a sequel! February 1, 2012
Cool Hidden Object Game Nice game - great challenging game January 21, 2012
Loved it!!!! I felt like I got my money worth. It was long, the graphics were great as well as the story line. I really liked the map that indicated what room you needed to do something in and also allowed you to transport to it without having to back track. February 3, 2012
House of 1000 Doors:Family Secrets This was an awesome game.Graphics,sound & voice overs were excellent. HOS were interactive & well done. Mini games were somewhat challenging.Did not have to use blog walkthrough but I admit I was tempted. Long game Took me 2 & 1/2 days to finish (of course not playing the whole time!) & just when I thought it was over there was still something to finish (& this is only with the SE purchased). WTG BF! Cant wait till the next in series! January 23, 2012
Awesome I am an avid HOG player and this was one of the best. Not too hard ,many helps not frustrating as so many games are. Loved the Map and the Hints were great! January 22, 2012
The Harder the Level of Play the More You Will Enjoy the Game! Another game worth every penny and every minute played! I just love games that leave you wanting more, and this one does the trick! January 21, 2012
Wow! Excellent Challenge This game was very long and I was never bored! Typically I play games in the hard or expert mode so this game was hard enough to be a good challenge but not so hard as to frustrate! A lot of people don't like the going back and forth to find or use things but I don't mind, this has a lot of going back and forth. Visuals are good, once in a while on the HOS it was a little difficult to see something but for the most part not bad. February 5, 2012
Long Game Play, No Frustration I couldn't believe how long and enjoyable this game was. There are not a lot of mini-games, which was nice for a change. It's largely Adventure, with some HIdden Object Scenes thrown in. And the latter are more interesting than usual. Everything is laid-out very nicely, all stemming off the main house, and I didn't get lost once. The Hint button will point in the direction you need to go next, if you're not sure. (I hate Hints that only work with Inventory items.) There are no voice-overs and the cut-scenes have no sound at all. But the money saved was well-used by the developers to give us a very long game, interesting characters, and a thoroughly satisfying experience. January 26, 2012
21-30 of 208 Reviews <<prev 2345...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.