Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

Full version game
(360.47 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancasters family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Communicate with the spirits
  • Travel to other worlds
  • Solve mind-bending mysteries!
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 393 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets 4.7 5 209 209
Excellent! The best Hidden Object Game I ever played! Not only a hidden object, it's an adventure game I think. Not so hard, but not easy and boring, either... Excellent gameplay, good story, and it's fun for a long time. I'm not really a H.O.G. fan but it's challenging and suitible for an adventure gamer, too. I highly recommend it! April 1, 2012
A very good Hidden Object Game This was a very long game and liked that you had plenty of hints and they reloaded fast. The graphics were great, clear and crisp.. The voiceovers, puzzles and storyline, I couldn't have asked for more. Anyone wanting a game that entertains you and keeps you playing will want this game. Will give it a 5 out of 5. March 28, 2012
Beautiful Game :) Graphics: The graphics were beautiful in this game. Everything was very clear and bright. I really loved the effect they did with the mirror mini-game where you could actually see the reflection. Another thing I liked was the video cut scenes because it made you feel more a part of the game, like you were actually Kate, the main character. Music/Vocal: The music was very beautiful and was also appropriate with each atmosphere. All of the voice overs were well picked and sounded great. I loved the sound effects for the scenes that dealt with the fire. Puzzles/HOS: I found the puzzles in this game to be a little on the easy side but they were still challenging enough to keep you entertained. The HOS were your typical HOS but I did like it that they had you do a few extra steps to find/acquire your item. Length: I finished the game in about 3 hours and 30 minutes so the game was a pretty good length. Characters: All of the characters were very different and they have the potential to grow if this game turns into having sequels. Story: One of the reasons this game has a 5 star in my book is because of the story. You play as a woman named Kate who is invited to visit the House of 1,000 Doors by one of her ancestors so that you can fix some of the wrongs that happened in your family. You travel through the house and through other different places where you face tragedies and try to make these ancestors have a happy ending (even if they are all dead...). Overall: I thought this was a wonderful game. It had the intriguing story that kept you wondering what was to happen next and also had nice puzzles and HOS. March 25, 2012
Great Length, multiple stories, and nice and LONG!! I just finished this game, and it took me about 8 hours, which is REALLY long for me! (I usually whip through these games in about 2 or 3!) I love a story with more than one storyline to follow and this was just that. Lots of rooms to go to, (not 1000! LOL) but there's a map to help you along, and the level of challenge was just right for me. I played in "expert/hard" mode because I play lots of games, and I'm usually bored by the end because so many of these are so predictable. This is definitely not your cookie cutter HOG, it was a great purchase, and WELL worth it!! Enjoy! March 23, 2012
Great Game!!!! This was an awesome game. Some of these games are way to short - not this one. I didn't find it ho-hum for one minute. The graphics were great. The puzzles weren't all that challenging, but still fun. It had a map feature so you could quickly move back to an area without clicking endlessly to get back to an area - which I love. I don't care for endless backtracking, but with a map feature that takes you there directly is a plus for me. This was just an over all fun game, sometimes you just want to play a game and not have to refer to a guide to figure out what the heck you are suppose to do next. Not once in this game did I have to do that. Just pure entertainment!!! Worth every penny - buy it!!! March 23, 2012
Thrilling Story - Excellent Game!!! This game marks a new standard in adventure games! All other game makers take heed: It?s time to up your game, less you will lose at your own game! Prior to playing this game, I had come close to ending my affair with PC games. I was getting bored with all the old conventions, blah stories, and lack of innovation. My favorite games have been the ones that are most innovative - not just for the sake of innovation - but in the spirit of creating fun, exciting, memorable experiences for game lovers... Starting with the Storyline. Story is at the heart of culture, communication... and of all things creative. In House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets, the story is a central, essential element, providing the glue for all of the game?s elements. Like a film, no matter how great the effects, casting, editing, etc... without a great story, production is pointless. I take my hat off to this game?s creators! trust they will employ every ounce of their creative talents and skills to create a sequel that will not only uphold, but exceed the excitement, enthusiasm, and positive expectations inspired by House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! March 22, 2012
Super Excellent Game! Very unique and interesting play; I couldn't stop playing til the end and I still wanted more! The game took me about 6 hours to complete. There is a lot of back and forth but I like that kind of stuff; the back and forth play isn't tedious at all and has direction. The graphics are beautifully done as with the puzzles and hidden object scenes. The puzzles and HOG were challenging enough to give my mind a workout but not so hard I wanted to pull my hair out March 20, 2012
This is definitely on my top ten Adventure HOG list I have played probably hundreds of this genre, and all the way through this one I kept thinking- this game is so good! It is one of the best I've ever played! The story was clean, concise, and interesting, the Hidden Object scenes clear and fun, and the game kept you moving without the feeling of running all over the map. Nice graphics, good voice acting. The minigames weren't impossible or frustrating. It was a good length too. I wish more HOGs were as good as this one! March 14, 2012
really good The game was really good overall. It flowed pretty smoothly. there were a few times I got stuck and couldnt figure out what I needed to do next or where to go but the blog walkthrough help work those out and I could keep going. March 13, 2012
Best Game !! Of all the HOG games I have played, this is my favorite. I enjoyed that the graphics were so bright and colorful while following my favorite theme of haunted houses.The HOG scenes were clear and interesting. I am really over the ones that look like they were drawn with a crayon in black and white. This was a truly enjoyable game and I would love to buy more of this quality. March 12, 2012
51-60 of 209 Reviews <<prev 45678...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.