Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

Full version game
(360.47 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancasters family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Communicate with the spirits
  • Travel to other worlds
  • Solve mind-bending mysteries!
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 393 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets 4.7 5 209 209
CAPTAVATING EVERY DETAIL OF THIS CAME WAS THOUGHT THROUGH TO THE MAX. I NEVER WANTED TO LEAVE THE GAME. GRAFTIC OUT OF THIS WORLD. I NEVER LOST THE SOUND EFFECTS WHEN GOING FROM ONE LOCATION TO ANOTHER. EVERYONE SHOULD PLAY THIS ONE. February 22, 2012
Very Good Game I enjoyed this game so much that I decided to treat myself to the Collector's Edition - only to find that it was exactly the same game with an additional chapter and some extras that are of no interest to me. I'd certainly recommend this game but, personally, do not think that the Collector's Edition is good value for money. February 21, 2012
Lots of Game Play If you love HO's, get this game. I was able to play off and on for a couple of days, so this is definitely one of my favorites now. The puzzles are a little too simple, so I had to mark down for challenge, but all in all, this game really kept my interest. Good value on this game. February 21, 2012
Loved this game To the makers of this game please please please please make a squeal please please please. I totally loved this game. February 19, 2012
Renewed my hope in HOG This is the first HOG in a long time that I've really enjoyed, I had begun to give up on them. 1000 doors has a great storyline and makes you want to keep playing. The puzzles are mostly challenging, a couple are a little basic, there weren't any that I had to consider skipping, which is nice. The HOG's are challenging and I like the style where there are exposed & hidden items and combining items, though they repeat the HOG's a few too many times for my liking and this is a continuous bug bear of mine with these games. I know it is an easy way to collect things, but it feels a bit lazy to me. This game was a good length but as always could be longer I couldn't have liked an extra challenge. February 18, 2012
Worth It! Fun game...lots of backtracking with found items, puzzles are challenging at times but absolutely do-able. Things I liked: Some action-needed areas you come upon in the beginning are not resolved 'til almost the end (i.e. putting out the fire in the fireplace), and most of all, hints were directional arrows -- great 'cause there's lots of areas & scenes to go back and forth through. Gorgeous art, solid HO sequences. I seldom purchase HOG anymore as I tend to only play them once, but glad I bought this one (after completing the demo) as I will go back and try to find ALL of the morphing objects the second time around. Parting shot: worth the purchase MUCH more than most of the "collector's editions" I've tried and they charge more for. Fun game start to finish! February 17, 2012
truely excellent house of 1000 door is definitely a mind bender game but once you figure out how to play it, it is truely a remarkable game. having a partner to help you make decisions , is a plus. key to this game--dont get frustrated. you will be amazed at the end. this game is highly recommended with 5 stars for craftsmanship. February 15, 2012
House of 1000 Doors an entertaining HOG! Kept my attention throughout. Graphics above average. Long enough playing time that I felt I got my money's worth. One of my favorites. February 15, 2012
Fun Hidden Object Game1 This is the first game that I have played like this and I LOVED IT! I really don't care about story lines like most people, but I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS GAME! February 13, 2012
Great Long Lasting game ! I was very impressed with this game, a great mixture of HO and puzzles. This game makes you think alot which I love and it was long lasting with twists and turns. Nice Graphics ! Great game for the price, Thanks Big Fish for another fun game ! February 13, 2012
71-80 of 209 Reviews <<prev 678910...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.